ETF · Global X
XYLP Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD
ISIN IE0002L5QB31London Stock Exchange: XYLPMirae Asset Global Investments Co., Ltd.
- Global shares
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE£11.98
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.45% a year
- Fund size
- £126m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, XYLP (Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD, ISIN IE0002L5QB31) closed at £11.98 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.45% a year (about £45 on £10,000). Over the three years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +13.3%, or +2.3% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +19.0%
- +15.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +13.3%
- +2.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2024 +10.9%, 2025 −9.5%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +3.9%. Returns of Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +7.4%; to 30/09/2025: −3.7%; to 30/09/2024: −1.5%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +3.9% | +1.0% | |
| −9.5% | −12.6% | ||
| +10.9% | +7.1% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +7.4% | Not available |
| from | −3.7% | −7.4% |
| from | −1.5% | −4.0% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
10.1%over 3 years
| 1 year | 7.4% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 10.1% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since July 2023
- −19.9%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −13.1%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +15.3%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since July 2023
- 10.3%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 7.4% over 1 year, 10.1% over 3 years. Largest fall in the price of Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD since July 2023, in pounds: −19.9% from 17/01/2025 to 23/05/2025. The lowest 12-month return of Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since July 2023 was −13.1% (12 months to 16/01/2026); the highest was +15.3% (12 months to 17/01/2025). On 30/09/2026 the price of Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD was 10.3% below its highest weekly close since July 2023 (17/01/2025), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.45%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £45
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £223
- of £10,000, before growth
- 153 charge less
- 11 the same
- 47 charge more
Ongoing charge of Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD 0.45% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 47 of the 211 other global share funds charge more, 11 the same and 153 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Global X, launched in 2023.
It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.45% a year — about £45 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Global shares: Thousands of companies across many countries, held in one fund — the broadest way to own the stock market.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- XYLP
- ISIN
- IE0002L5QB31
- Provider
- Global X
- Tracks
- S&P 500
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid monthly
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.45% a year · about £45 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £126m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Global shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £11.56 on 31/07/2026 to £11.98 on 30/09/2026 (+3.6%). The lowest close shown was £11.56 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £12.01 on 25/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.0% |
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year | +17.6% | +34.4% |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year | +15.9% | Not reported |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year | +12.3% | +62.0% |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +17.3% | +88.2% |
| S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year | +15.3% | Not reported |
| Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDThis fundDistributing · 0.45% a year | +19.0% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +17.9% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.0% | +89.3% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year | +17.9% | +87.6% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.0% | +32.0% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.10% a year | +15.7% | +77.2% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | +15.5% | +76.4% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | +25.8% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +15.8% | Not reported |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +26.1% | +94.2% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.2% | +91.0% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year | +11.8% | +62.8% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.3% | +76.2% |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +17.6% | +90.4% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +16.0% | +78.7% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +7.3% | +71.3% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | +14.9% | Not reported |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +90.9% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | +14.7% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +15.6% | +31.7% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year | +11.6% | +60.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year | +10.4% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year | +16.1% | +73.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1 and 3 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 117 rolling 12-month returns since July 2023, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since July 2023, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1 and 3 years among up to 148 global share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core MSCI World UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (151 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of XYLP?
The ongoing charge of XYLP is 0.45% a year — about £45 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Global X ETFs ICAV-Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USD 0.45% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 47 of the 211 other global share funds charge more, 11 the same and 153 less (share classes counted once).
What does XYLP track?
XYLP tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is XYLP accumulating or distributing?
XYLP is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out monthly.
What is the ISIN of XYLP?
The ISIN of XYLP is IE0002L5QB31. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; XYLP is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were XYLP’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of XYLP in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2024 +10.9%, 2025 −9.5%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +3.9%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has XYLP done after inflation?
Over the three years to 30/09/2026 XYLP’s total return was +13.3%, or +2.3% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SWDAiShares Core MSCI World UCITS ETF0.20% a year · £84bn
- VWRPVanguard FTSE All-World UCITS ETF Accum USD0.19% a year · £34bn
- SSACiShares MSCI All Country World UCITS ETF0.20% a year · £21bn
- VWRLVanguard FTSE All-World UCITS ETF0.19% a year · £15bn
- XWLDXtrackers MSCI World UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £14bn
- SWLDState Street SPDR MSCI World UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £12bn
- ACWIState Street SPDR MSCI All Country World UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £11bn
- MWRLAmundi Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Accum USD0.13% a year · £9.7bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.