ETF · iShares
GSPX iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF
ISIN IE00BD8KRH84London Stock Exchange: GSPXBlackRock, Inc.
Latest close
LSE£12.75
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10% a year
- Fund size
- £1.1bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, GSPX (iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, ISIN IE00BD8KRH84) closed at £12.75 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.10% a year (about £10 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +76.5%, or +37.9% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +14.9%
- +11.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 01/10/2026
- +81.4%
- +63.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 01/10/2026
- +76.5%
- +37.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,765 on 01/10/2026 — about £1,379 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −21.6%, 2023 +23.3%, 2024 +24.0%, 2025 +15.7%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +9.8%. Returns of iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +15.9%; to 30/09/2025: +15.0%; to 30/09/2024: +32.3%; to 30/09/2023: +15.5%; to 30/09/2022: −18.8%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +9.8% | +6.7% | |
| +15.7% | +11.7% | ||
| +24.0% | +19.7% | ||
| +23.3% | +18.4% | ||
| −21.6% | −28.2% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +15.9% | Not available |
| from | +15.0% | +10.6% |
| from | +32.3% | +28.9% |
| from | +15.5% | +8.6% |
| from | −18.8% | −25.4% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
15.1%over 5 years
| 1 year | 12.1% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 13.2% |
| 5 years | 15.1% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −25.8%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −22.5%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +39.7%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 2.2%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 01/10/2026: 12.1% over 1 year, 13.2% over 3 years, 15.1% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF since October 2021, in pounds: −25.8% from 31/12/2021 to 14/10/2022. The lowest 12-month return of iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −22.5% (12 months to 04/11/2022); the highest was +39.7% (12 months to 25/10/2024). On 01/10/2026 the price of iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF was 2.2% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (14/08/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £10
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £50
- of £10,000, before growth
- 57 charge less
- 8 the same
- 143 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF 0.10% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 143 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 8 the same and 57 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2018.
It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.1% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- GSPX
- ISIN
- IE00BD8KRH84
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- S&P 500
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10% a year · about £10 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £1.1bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £12.48 on 31/07/2026 to £12.75 on 01/10/2026 (+2.2%). The lowest close shown was £12.48 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £13.04 on 14/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
- Holdings
- 505
- on record
- Ten largest
- 39.0%
- of the whole fund
- Effective number of holdings
- 44
- As concentrated as this many equal-sized holdings (how it is worked out)
- Largest holding
- 8.4%
- NVIDIA
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | NVIDIANVDAInformation Technology | 8.37% |
| 2 | AppleAAPLInformation Technology | 7.36% |
| 3 | MicrosoftMSFTInformation Technology | 5.77% |
| 4 | AmazonAMZNConsumer Discretionary | 3.70% |
| 5 | Alphabet · Class AGOOGLCommunication Services | 3.06% |
| 6 | BroadcomAVGOInformation Technology | 2.53% |
| 7 | Alphabet · Class CGOOGCommunication Services | 2.45% |
| 8 | Meta Platforms · Class AMETACommunication Services | 2.42% |
| 9 | Micron TechnologyMUInformation Technology | 1.82% |
| 10 | Advanced Micro DevicesAMDInformation Technology | 1.51% |
Source: iShares, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Information Technology39.6%
- Financials11.4%
- Communication Services9.9%
- Health Care9.2%
- Consumer Discretionary8.6%
- Industrials8.0%
- Consumer Staples4.4%
- Energy3.4%
- Other sectors5.5%
By type of asset
- Equity99.9%
- Cash and money market0.2%
See the full portfolio
Every holding with search and filters, the whole breakdown by sector, country and type of asset, a map of the 100 largest and what changed since .
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 505 holdings; the ten largest make up 39.0% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.1% | +68.1% | +89.1% |
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.5% | +70.6% | +35.5% |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year | 0.08% | +15.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +12.5% | +71.6% | +62.6% |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +18.0% | +69.8% | +90.2% |
| S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year | 0.08% | +15.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.45% a year | 0.45% | +18.5% | +12.9% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +17.0% | +24.8% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +17.0% | +67.7% | +88.1% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.6% | +90.0% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.7% | +71.3% | +92.7% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.0% | +82.7% | +32.0% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.0% | +67.8% | +88.3% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFThis fundDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year | 0.10% | +14.9% | +81.4% | +76.5% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.0% | +67.8% | +88.2% |
| iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +14.7% | +81.1% | +75.7% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.7% | +25.2% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +25.2% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +26.1% | +66.2% | +94.2% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.6% | +89.8% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +10.9% | +71.4% | +65.9% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.1% | +82.8% | +78.9% |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | +67.8% | +88.2% |
| UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +18.3% | +65.9% | +92.3% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +15.3% | +83.3% | +78.1% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +7.3% | +62.6% | +71.4% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | Not reported | +14.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | +67.8% | +88.1% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.4% | +68.2% | +88.8% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.4% | +68.2% | +88.8% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | 0.04% | +14.7% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.2% | +25.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +14.8% | +81.5% | +31.3% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.1% | +68.2% | +89.2% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year | 0.17% | +17.1% | +24.9% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year | 0.32% | +10.7% | +70.4% | +63.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +11.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year | 0.21% | +14.9% | +81.5% | +76.0% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year · IE00B5BMR087
- iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year · IE00BL3J3G74
- iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year · IE0031442068
- iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year · IE00B3Y8X563
- iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year · IE00BMTX1Y45
- iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year · IE000D3BWBR2
- iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year · IE0001OGLP52
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 29 US share funds, currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 01/10/2026 (151 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of GSPX?
The ongoing charge of GSPX is 0.10% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF 0.10% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 143 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 8 the same and 57 less (share classes counted once).
What does GSPX track?
GSPX tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is GSPX accumulating or distributing?
GSPX is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of GSPX?
The ISIN of GSPX is IE00BD8KRH84. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; GSPX is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What does GSPX hold?
As of 30/09/2026, GSPX holds 504 positions, according to the holdings iShares publishes. The largest is NVIDIA at 8.37% of the fund; the ten largest make up 39.0%. Its ten largest holdings are NVIDIA (8.37%), Apple (7.36%), Microsoft (5.77%), Amazon (3.70%), Alphabet · Class A (3.06%), Broadcom (2.53%), Alphabet · Class C (2.45%), Meta Platforms · Class A (2.42%), Micron Technology (1.82%) and Advanced Micro Devices (1.51%).
What were GSPX’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of GSPX in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −21.6%, 2023 +23.3%, 2024 +24.0%, 2025 +15.7%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +9.8%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has GSPX done after inflation?
Over the five years to 01/10/2026 GSPX’s total return was +76.5%, or +37.9% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £25bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- iShares, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.