ETF · Invesco
SPXP Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF
ISIN IE00B3YCGJ38London Stock Exchange: SPXPInvesco Ltd.
Latest close
LSE£11.62
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05% a year
- Fund size
- £25bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, SPXP (Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF, ISIN IE00B3YCGJ38) closed at £11.62 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.05% a year (about £5 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +90.0%, or +48.5% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +17.2%
- +13.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 01/10/2026
- +68.6%
- +52.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 01/10/2026
- +90.0%
- +48.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,900 on 01/10/2026 — about £1,485 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −8.7%, 2023 +20.1%, 2024 +27.9%, 2025 +8.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +13.9%. Returns of Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +18.4%; to 30/09/2025: +16.8%; to 30/09/2024: +23.8%; to 30/09/2023: +7.7%; to 30/09/2022: +3.7%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +13.9% | +10.8% | |
| +8.8% | +5.1% | ||
| +27.9% | +23.6% | ||
| +20.1% | +15.3% | ||
| −8.7% | −16.4% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +18.4% | Not available |
| from | +16.8% | +12.3% |
| from | +23.8% | +20.7% |
| from | +7.7% | +1.3% |
| from | +3.7% | −4.7% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
13.6%over 5 years
| 1 year | 12.0% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 12.9% |
| 5 years | 13.6% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −19.1%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −8.7%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +33.3%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 0.8%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 01/10/2026: 12.0% over 1 year, 12.9% over 3 years, 13.6% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF since October 2021, in pounds: −19.1% from 24/01/2025 to 04/04/2025. The lowest 12-month return of Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since July 2021 was −8.7% (12 months to 30/12/2022); the highest was +33.3% (12 months to 25/10/2024). On 01/10/2026 the price of Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF was 0.8% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (25/09/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £5
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £25
- of £10,000, before growth
- 8 charge less
- 13 the same
- 187 charge more
Ongoing charge of Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF 0.05% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 187 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 8 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Invesco, launched in 2010.
It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.05% a year — about £5 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- SPXP
- ISIN
- IE00B3YCGJ38
- Provider
- Invesco
- Tracks
- S&P 500
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05% a year · about £5 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £25bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Over the last year, the closing price went from £9.92 on 05/10/2025 to £11.62 on 01/10/2026 (+17.1%). The lowest close shown was £9.80 on 12/10/2025 and the highest £11.72 on 25/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 05/10/2025. Points up to mid-2026 have income reinvested; later ones are the price as traded, so the line is not measured the same way throughout.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
256 weekly closes, from 26/09/2021 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
- Holdings
- 502
- on record
- Ten largest
- 37.4%
- of the whole fund
- Effective number of holdings
- 50
- As concentrated as this many equal-sized holdings (how it is worked out)
- Largest holding
- 8.2%
- NVIDIA
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | NVIDIANVDA | 8.20% |
| 2 | AppleAAPL | 6.70% |
| 3 | MicrosoftMSFT | 5.40% |
| 4 | AmazonAMZN | 3.80% |
| 5 | Alphabet · Class AGOOGL | 3.00% |
| 6 | BroadcomAVGO | 2.80% |
| 7 | Alphabet · Class CGOOG | 2.40% |
| 8 | Meta Platforms · Class AMETA | 1.90% |
| 9 | Micron TechnologyMU | 1.70% |
| 10 | JP Morgan ChaseJPM | 1.50% |
Source: Invesco, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Information Technology47.9%
- Consumer Discretionary13.4%
- Health Care11.4%
- Financials8.0%
- Communication Services6.1%
- Industrials3.7%
- Consumer Staples3.5%
- Energy2.3%
- Other sectors3.7%
By country
- United States95.1%
- Switzerland1.2%
- Israel1.1%
- Netherlands0.8%
- China0.4%
- Germany0.3%
- South Korea0.3%
- Hong Kong0.2%
- Other countries0.5%
See the full portfolio
Every holding with search and filters, the whole breakdown by sector, country and type of asset, a map of the 100 largest.
All holdings
The fund publishes 502 holdings; the ten largest make up 37.4% of it.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.1% | +68.1% | +89.1% |
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.5% | +70.6% | +35.5% |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year | 0.08% | +15.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +12.5% | +71.6% | +62.6% |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +18.0% | +69.8% | +90.2% |
| S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year | 0.08% | +15.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.45% a year | 0.45% | +18.5% | +12.9% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +17.0% | +24.8% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +17.0% | +67.7% | +88.1% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFThis fundAccumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.6% | +90.0% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.7% | +71.3% | +92.7% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.0% | +82.7% | +32.0% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.0% | +67.8% | +88.3% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year | 0.10% | +14.9% | +81.4% | +76.5% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.0% | +67.8% | +88.2% |
| iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +14.7% | +81.1% | +75.7% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.7% | +25.2% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +25.2% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +26.1% | +66.2% | +94.2% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.6% | +89.8% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +10.9% | +71.4% | +65.9% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.1% | +82.8% | +78.9% |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | +67.8% | +88.2% |
| UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +18.3% | +65.9% | +92.3% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +15.3% | +83.3% | +78.1% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +7.3% | +62.6% | +71.4% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | Not reported | +14.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | +67.8% | +88.1% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.4% | +68.2% | +88.8% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.4% | +68.2% | +88.8% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | 0.04% | +14.7% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.2% | +25.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +14.8% | +81.5% | +31.3% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.1% | +68.2% | +89.2% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year | 0.17% | +17.1% | +24.9% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year | 0.32% | +10.7% | +70.4% | +63.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +11.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year | 0.21% | +14.9% | +81.5% | +76.0% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 220 rolling 12-month returns since July 2021, and of 116 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 169 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 01/10/2026 (151 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of SPXP?
The ongoing charge of SPXP is 0.05% a year — about £5 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF 0.05% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 187 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 8 less (share classes counted once).
What does SPXP track?
SPXP tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is SPXP accumulating or distributing?
SPXP is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of SPXP?
The ISIN of SPXP is IE00B3YCGJ38. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; SPXP is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What does SPXP hold?
As of 17/08/2026, SPXP holds 502 positions, according to the holdings Invesco publishes. The largest is NVIDIA at 8.20% of the fund; the ten largest make up 37.4%. Its ten largest holdings are NVIDIA (8.20%), Apple (6.70%), Microsoft (5.40%), Amazon (3.80%), Alphabet · Class A (3.00%), Broadcom (2.80%), Alphabet · Class C (2.40%), Meta Platforms · Class A (1.90%), Micron Technology (1.70%) and JP Morgan Chase (1.50%).
What were SPXP’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of SPXP in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −8.7%, 2023 +20.1%, 2024 +27.9%, 2025 +8.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +13.9%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has SPXP done after inflation?
Over the five years to 01/10/2026 SPXP’s total return was +90.0%, or +48.5% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
- GPSAiShares MSCI USA Screened UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- Invesco, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.