ETF · BNP Paribas
0XEL BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG
ISIN FR0013041530London Stock Exchange: 0XELBNP Paribas SA
Latest close
LSE€24.57
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15% a year
- Fund size
- £930m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, 0XEL (BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG, ISIN FR0013041530) closed at €24.57 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year (about £15 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +62.0%, or +26.7% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +12.3%
- +8.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +71.8%
- +55.0% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +62.0%
- +26.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,620 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,267 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2021 −6.4%, 2024 +20.9%, 2025 +17.5%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +8.3%. Returns of BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +12.0%; to 30/09/2025: +19.5%; to 30/09/2024: +21.1%; to 30/09/2023: +18.1%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +8.3% | +5.3% | |
| +17.5% | +13.5% | ||
| +20.9% | +16.8% | ||
| −6.4% | −10.8% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +12.0% | Not available |
| from | +19.5% | +14.8% |
| from | +21.1% | +18.0% |
| from | +18.1% | +11.0% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
12.9%over 3 years
| 1 year | 12.4% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 12.9% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Lowest 12-month return
- −7.5%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +33.0%
- 12 months to
In words: Volatility of BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 12.4% over 1 year, 12.9% over 3 years. The lowest 12-month return of BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since October 2020 was −7.5% (12 months to 10/12/2021); the highest was +33.0% (12 months to 24/04/2026).
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £15
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £75
- of £10,000, before growth
- 76 charge less
- 13 the same
- 121 charge more
Ongoing charge of BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG 0.15% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 121 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 76 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from BNP Paribas, launched in 2015.
It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0XEL
- ISIN
- FR0013041530
- Provider
- BNP Paribas
- Tracks
- S&P 500
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15% a year · about £15 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £930m
- Launched
- Domicile
- France
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- EUR
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 30/07/2026, the closing price went from €23.80 on 30/07/2026 to €24.57 on 30/09/2026 (+3.2%). The lowest close shown was €23.80 on 30/07/2026 and the highest €24.91 on 14/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 30/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
9 weekly closes, from 30/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.0% |
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year | +17.6% | +34.4% |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year | +15.9% | Not reported |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGThis fundAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year | +12.3% | +62.0% |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +17.3% | +88.2% |
| S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year | +15.3% | Not reported |
| Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.45% a year | +19.0% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +17.9% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.0% | +89.3% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year | +17.9% | +87.6% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.0% | +32.0% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.10% a year | +15.7% | +77.2% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | +15.5% | +76.4% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | +25.8% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +15.8% | Not reported |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +26.1% | +94.2% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.2% | +91.0% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year | +11.8% | +62.8% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.3% | +76.2% |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +17.6% | +90.4% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +16.0% | +78.7% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +7.3% | +71.3% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | +14.9% | Not reported |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +90.9% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | +14.7% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +15.6% | +31.7% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year | +11.6% | +60.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year | +10.4% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year | +16.1% | +73.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1 and 3 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 154 rolling 12-month returns since October 2020, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios and every rolling return
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 29 US share funds, currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (121 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of 0XEL?
The ongoing charge of 0XEL is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDG 0.15% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 121 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 76 less (share classes counted once).
What does 0XEL track?
0XEL tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is 0XEL accumulating or distributing?
0XEL is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of 0XEL?
The ISIN of 0XEL is FR0013041530. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0XEL is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were 0XEL’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of 0XEL in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2021 −6.4%, 2024 +20.9%, 2025 +17.5%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +8.3%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has 0XEL done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 0XEL’s total return was +62.0%, or +26.7% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.