ETF · Amundi
SP5G Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D
ISIN LU1950341179London Stock Exchange: SP5GSAS Rue la Boétie
Latest close
LSE£260.50
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05% a year
- Fund size
- £1.1bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, SP5G (Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D, ISIN LU1950341179) closed at £260.50 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.05% a year (about £5 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +76.2%, or +37.8% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +16.3%
- +12.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +83.6%
- +65.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +76.2%
- +37.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,762 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,378 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −21.5%, 2023 +23.7%, 2024 +24.1%, 2025 +15.8%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +12.2%. Returns of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +16.0%; to 30/09/2025: +15.0%; to 30/09/2024: +32.9%; to 30/09/2023: +15.7%; to 30/09/2022: −18.5%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +12.2% | +9.0% | |
| +15.8% | +11.8% | ||
| +24.1% | +19.9% | ||
| +23.7% | +18.8% | ||
| −21.5% | −28.2% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +16.0% | Not available |
| from | +15.0% | +10.6% |
| from | +32.9% | +29.5% |
| from | +15.7% | +8.8% |
| from | −18.5% | −25.1% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
14.9%over 5 years
| 1 year | 11.4% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 13.1% |
| 5 years | 14.9% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −24.8%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −22.0%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +40.5%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 0.7%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 11.4% over 1 year, 13.1% over 3 years, 14.9% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D since October 2021, in pounds: −24.8% from 31/12/2021 to 14/10/2022. The lowest 12-month return of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −22.0% (12 months to 04/11/2022); the highest was +40.5% (12 months to 25/10/2024). On 30/09/2026 the price of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D was 0.7% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (14/08/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £5
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £25
- of £10,000, before growth
- 8 charge less
- 13 the same
- 189 charge more
Ongoing charge of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D 0.05% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 189 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 8 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Amundi, launched in 2019.
It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.05% a year — about £5 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- SP5G
- ISIN
- LU1950341179
- Provider
- Amundi
- Tracks
- S&P 500
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05% a year · about £5 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £1.1bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £250.45 on 31/07/2026 to £260.50 on 30/09/2026 (+4.0%). The lowest close shown was £250.45 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £262.45 on 14/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | AppleAAPL | 8.65% |
| 2 | MicrosoftMSFT | 7.32% |
| 3 | AmazonAMZN | 6.54% |
| 4 | NVIDIANVDA | 5.75% |
| 5 | Alphabet · Class A | 3.11% |
| 6 | Micron TechnologyMU | 2.69% |
| 7 | TeslaTSLA | 2.63% |
| 8 | Advanced Micro DevicesAMD | 1.89% |
| 9 | Costco WholesaleCOST | 1.74% |
| 10 | Meta Platforms Inc- · Class A | 1.71% |
Source: Amundi, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Information Technology39.3%
- Consumer Discretionary12.3%
- Financials10.9%
- Health Care10.2%
- Communication Services7.4%
- Industrials6.1%
- Consumer Staples5.0%
- Energy3.8%
- Other sectors5.0%
By country
- United States97.3%
- France0.8%
- Switzerland0.6%
- Sweden0.3%
- Germany0.3%
- Finland0.2%
- Portugal0.1%
- Netherlands0.1%
- Other countries0.3%
403 holdings are listed for this fund. All 403 holdings of SP5G, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 403 holdings; the ten largest make up 42.0% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.0% |
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year | +17.6% | +34.4% |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year | +15.9% | Not reported |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year | +12.3% | +62.0% |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +17.3% | +88.2% |
| S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year | +15.3% | Not reported |
| Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.45% a year | +19.0% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +17.9% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.0% | +89.3% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year | +17.9% | +87.6% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.0% | +32.0% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.10% a year | +15.7% | +77.2% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | +15.5% | +76.4% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | +25.8% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +15.8% | Not reported |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +26.1% | +94.2% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.2% | +91.0% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year | +11.8% | +62.8% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DThis fundDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.3% | +76.2% |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +17.6% | +90.4% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +16.0% | +78.7% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +7.3% | +71.3% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | +14.9% | Not reported |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +90.9% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | +14.7% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +15.6% | +31.7% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year | +11.6% | +60.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year | +10.4% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year | +16.1% | +73.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year · LU1681049018
- Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year · LU2391437253
- Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year · LU1135865084
- Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year · LU0496786657
- Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year · LU0959211243
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 29 US share funds, currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (151 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of SP5G?
The ongoing charge of SP5G is 0.05% a year — about £5 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP D 0.05% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 189 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 8 less (share classes counted once).
What does SP5G track?
SP5G tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is SP5G accumulating or distributing?
SP5G is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out annual.
What is the ISIN of SP5G?
The ISIN of SP5G is LU1950341179. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; SP5G is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were SP5G’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of SP5G in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −21.5%, 2023 +23.7%, 2024 +24.1%, 2025 +15.8%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +12.2%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has SP5G done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 SP5G’s total return was +76.2%, or +37.8% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- Amundi, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.