Fundology

ETF · UBS

USPG UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP

ISIN IE00BD34DL14London Stock Exchange: USPGUBS Group AG

Latest close

LSE

£37.65

on

Ongoing charge
0.06% a year
Fund size
£46.2m

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 01/10/2026, USPG (UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP, ISIN IE00BD34DL14) closed at £37.65 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.06% a year (about £6 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +78.1%, or +39.2% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 01/10/2026
+15.3%
+11.7% after inflation
3 years to 01/10/2026
+83.3%
+65.4% after inflation
5 years to 01/10/2026
+78.1%
+39.2% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,781 on 01/10/2026 — about £1,392 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Calendar-year and 12-month returns

Calendar-year returns of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −21.4%, 2023 +22.9%, 2024 +24.3%, 2025 +15.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +9.7%. Returns of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +15.9%; to 30/09/2025: +15.2%; to 30/09/2024: +32.4%; to 30/09/2023: +15.5%; to 30/09/2022: −19.1%.

Calendar-year returns of USPG, in pounds (price only — income paid out is not included), to 01/10/2026
YearReturnAfter inflationReturn shown as a bar
to +9.7%+6.6%
+15.8%+11.8%
+24.3%+20.0%
+22.9%+18.0%
−21.4%−28.1%
Returns of USPG over 12-month periods to 30/09/2026, in pounds (price only — income paid out is not included)
12 months toReturnAfter inflation
from +15.9%Not available
from +15.2%+10.8%
from +32.4%+29.0%
from +15.5%+8.6%
from −19.1%−25.6%

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH

How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing

Risk: volatility and largest fall

How far the price has swung and fallen. The same record the returns come from, in pounds.

Volatility (annualised)

15.1%over 5 years

Volatility, annualised from weekly returns, by period
1 year11.5%
3 years13.2%
5 years15.1%

Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.

Largest fall since October 2021
−25.5%
From to
Lowest 12-month return
−22.1%
12 months to
Highest 12-month return
+40.2%
12 months to
Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
1.8%
High of , latest

In words: Volatility of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 01/10/2026: 11.5% over 1 year, 13.2% over 3 years, 15.1% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP since October 2021, in pounds: −25.5% from 31/12/2021 to 14/10/2022. The lowest 12-month return of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −22.1% (12 months to 04/11/2022); the highest was +40.2% (12 months to 25/10/2024). On 01/10/2026 the price of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP was 1.8% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (14/08/2026), in pounds.

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included

How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.06%
a year
On £10,000
£6
a year, roughly
Over five years
£30
of £10,000, before growth
Among 209 US share funds, share classes counted once
  • 22 charge less
  • 6 the same
  • 180 charge more

Ongoing charge of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP 0.06% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 180 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 6 the same and 22 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2016.

It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.06% a year — about £6 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.

It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.

US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.

Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
USPG
ISIN
IE00BD34DL14
Provider
UBS
Tracks
S&P 500
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Distributing, paid semi-annual
Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Ongoing charge
0.06% a year · about £6 on £10,000
Fund size
£46.2m
Launched
Domicile
Ireland
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
Yes, to pounds
Price currency
Pounds (GBP)
Category
US shares

Price chart

Closing price
£37.65+3.3% since 29/07/2026 · closing price
USPG closing price: £36.46 on 29/07/2026, £37.65 on 01/10/2026 (+3.3%); low £36.46, high £38.35.

Since 29/07/2026, the closing price went from £36.46 on 29/07/2026 to £37.65 on 01/10/2026 (+3.3%). The lowest close shown was £36.46 on 29/07/2026 and the highest £38.35 on 14/08/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 29/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

10 weekly closes, from 29/07/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

Funds tracking the same index

41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (01/10/2026).

41 funds that track the S&P 500, listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
FundCharge1 year3 years5 years
Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year0.15%+17.1%+68.1%+89.1%
Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year0.15%+17.5%+70.6%+35.5%
BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year0.08%+15.9%Not reportedNot reported
BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year0.15%+12.5%+71.6%+62.6%
BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year0.15%+18.0%+69.8%+90.2%
S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year0.08%+15.9%Not reportedNot reported
Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.45% a year0.45%+18.5%+12.9%Not reported
HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year0.09%+17.0%+24.8%Not reported
HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year0.09%+17.0%+67.7%+88.1%
Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.05% a year0.05%+17.2%+68.6%+90.0%
Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year0.05%+17.7%+71.3%+92.7%
Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year0.05%+15.0%+82.7%+32.0%
iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year0.07%+17.0%+67.8%+88.3%
iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year0.10%+14.9%+81.4%+76.5%
iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year0.12%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year0.07%+17.0%+67.8%+88.2%
iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year0.20%+14.7%+81.1%+75.7%
iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year0.05%+17.2%+68.7%+25.2%
iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year0.05%+17.2%+25.2%Not reported
iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year0.05%+15.1%Not reportedNot reported
Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year0.09%+26.1%+66.2%+94.2%
Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year0.05%+17.2%+68.6%+89.8%
Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year0.07%+10.9%+71.4%+65.9%
Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year0.05%+15.1%+82.8%+78.9%
State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year0.03%+17.1%Not reportedNot reported
State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year0.03%+17.1%+67.8%+88.2%
UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year0.19%+18.3%+65.9%+92.3%
UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPThis fundDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year0.06%+15.3%+83.3%+78.1%
UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year0.06%+7.3%+62.6%+71.4%
UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulatingNot reported+14.4%Not reportedNot reported
UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year0.03%+17.1%+67.8%+88.1%
Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year0.07%+17.4%+68.2%+88.8%
Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year0.07%+17.4%+68.2%+88.8%
Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year0.04%+14.7%Not reportedNot reported
Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year0.07%+17.2%+25.1%Not reported
Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year0.20%+14.8%+81.5%+31.3%
Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year0.15%+17.1%+68.2%+89.2%
Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year0.17%+17.1%+24.9%Not reported
Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year0.32%+10.7%+70.4%+63.4%
Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year0.19%+11.0%Not reportedNot reported
Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year0.21%+14.9%+81.5%+76.0%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

UBS’s other share classes and funds on the S&P 500. They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Risk and return in depth

Ratios that weigh return against its ups and downs, every rolling period rather than a few fixed ones, and each large fall with how long it took to recover.
  • Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios

    Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.

    With a free account
  • Rolling returns

    The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.

    With a free account
  • Largest falls and recoveries

    The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.

    With a free account

Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

  • Rank among similar funds

    Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 29 US share funds, currency-hedged, highest first.

    Pro
  • Moves compared with a similar fund

    Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 01/10/2026 (151 weeks).

    Pro

Pro — currently by invitation

Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund

Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of USPG?

The ongoing charge of USPG is 0.06% a year — about £6 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBP 0.06% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 180 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 6 the same and 22 less (share classes counted once).

What does USPG track?

USPG tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.

Is USPG accumulating or distributing?

USPG is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.

What is the ISIN of USPG?

The ISIN of USPG is IE00BD34DL14. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; USPG is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

What were USPG’s returns in each of the last five years?

Calendar-year returns of USPG in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −21.4%, 2023 +22.9%, 2024 +24.3%, 2025 +15.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +9.7%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

How has USPG done after inflation?

Over the five years to 01/10/2026 USPG’s total return was +78.1%, or +39.2% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More US share funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Calendar years, risk
Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.