ETF · iShares
0MTV iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)
ISIN IE00B88DZ566London Stock Exchange: 0MTVBlackRock, Inc.
Latest close
LSECHF 111.54
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20% a year
- Fund size
- £728m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, 0MTV (iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc), ISIN IE00B88DZ566) closed at CHF 111.54 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.20% a year (about £20 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +71.0%, or +33.7% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +7.2%
- +3.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +62.1%
- +46.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +71.0%
- +33.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,710 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,337 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2023 +26.6%, 2024 +13.7%, 2025 +19.0%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +4.1%. Returns of iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +7.9%; to 30/09/2025: +17.8%; to 30/09/2024: +26.9%; to 30/09/2023: +12.5%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +4.1% | +1.2% | |
| +19.0% | +14.9% | ||
| +13.7% | +9.8% | ||
| +26.6% | +21.6% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +7.9% | Not available |
| from | +17.8% | +13.2% |
| from | +26.9% | +23.7% |
| from | +12.5% | +5.8% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
15.7%over 5 years
| 1 year | 14.0% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 13.3% |
| 5 years | 15.7% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −18.8%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −8.3%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +32.4%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 4.7%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 14.0% over 1 year, 13.3% over 3 years, 15.7% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) since October 2021, in pounds: −18.8% from 01/04/2022 to 17/06/2022. The lowest 12-month return of iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since March 2022 was −8.3% (12 months to 31/03/2023); the highest was +32.4% (12 months to 17/04/2026). On 30/09/2026 the price of iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) was 4.7% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (29/05/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £20
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £100
- of £10,000, before growth
- 108 charge less
- 33 the same
- 69 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) 0.20% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 69 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 33 the same and 108 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2012.
It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.2% a year — about £20 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0MTV
- ISIN
- IE00B88DZ566
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- S&P 500
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20% a year · about £20 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £728m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- CHF
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 30/07/2026, the closing price went from CHF 107.19 on 30/07/2026 to CHF 111.54 on 30/09/2026 (+4.1%). The lowest close shown was CHF 107.19 on 30/07/2026 and the highest CHF 113.40 on 14/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 30/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 30/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.0% |
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year | +17.6% | +34.4% |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year | +15.9% | Not reported |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year | +12.3% | +62.0% |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +17.3% | +88.2% |
| S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year | +15.3% | Not reported |
| Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.45% a year | +19.0% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +17.9% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.0% | +89.3% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year | +17.9% | +87.6% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.0% | +32.0% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.10% a year | +15.7% | +77.2% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)This fundAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | +7.2% | +71.0% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | +25.8% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +15.8% | Not reported |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +26.1% | +94.2% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.2% | +91.0% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year | +11.8% | +62.8% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.3% | +76.2% |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +17.6% | +90.4% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +16.0% | +78.7% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +7.3% | +71.3% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | +14.9% | Not reported |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +90.9% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | +14.7% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +15.6% | +31.7% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year | +11.6% | +60.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year | +10.4% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year | +16.1% | +73.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year · IE00B5BMR087
- iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.10% a year · IE00BD8KRH84
- iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year · IE00BL3J3G74
- iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year · IE0031442068
- iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year · IE00BMTX1Y45
- iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year · IE000D3BWBR2
- iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year · IE0001OGLP52
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 183 rolling 12-month returns since March 2022, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 29 US share funds, currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (149 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of 0MTV?
The ongoing charge of 0MTV is 0.20% a year — about £20 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc) 0.20% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 69 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 33 the same and 108 less (share classes counted once).
What does 0MTV track?
0MTV tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is 0MTV accumulating or distributing?
0MTV is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of 0MTV?
The ISIN of 0MTV is IE00B88DZ566. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0MTV is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were 0MTV’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of 0MTV in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2023 +26.6%, 2024 +13.7%, 2025 +19.0%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +4.1%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has 0MTV done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 0MTV’s total return was +71.0%, or +33.7% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.