ETF · UBS
0Y49 UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged EUR
ISIN IE00BD34DK07London Stock Exchange: 0Y49UBS Group AG
Latest close
LSE€35.90
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06% a year
- Fund size
- £140m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, 0Y49 (UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged EUR, ISIN IE00BD34DK07) closed at €35.90 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.06% a year (about £6 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +64.8%, or +28.8% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +10.9%
- +7.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 01/10/2026
- +71.3%
- +54.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 01/10/2026
- +64.8%
- +28.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,648 on 01/10/2026 — about £1,288 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £6
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £30
- of £10,000, before growth
- 22 charge less
- 6 the same
- 180 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged EUR 0.06% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 180 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 6 the same and 22 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged EUR is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2016.
It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.06% a year — about £6 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0Y49
- ISIN
- IE00BD34DK07
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- S&P 500
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06% a year · about £6 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £140m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- EUR
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 12/08/2026, the closing price went from €36.16 on 12/08/2026 to €35.90 on 01/10/2026 (−0.7%). The lowest close shown was €35.77 on 11/09/2026 and the highest €36.16 on 12/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 12/08/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
5 weekly closes, from 12/08/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.1% | +68.1% | +89.1% |
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.5% | +70.6% | +35.5% |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year | 0.08% | +15.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +12.5% | +71.6% | +62.6% |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +18.0% | +69.8% | +90.2% |
| S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year | 0.08% | +15.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.45% a year | 0.45% | +18.5% | +12.9% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +17.0% | +24.8% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +17.0% | +67.7% | +88.1% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.6% | +90.0% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.7% | +71.3% | +92.7% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.0% | +82.7% | +32.0% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.0% | +67.8% | +88.3% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year | 0.10% | +14.9% | +81.4% | +76.5% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.0% | +67.8% | +88.2% |
| iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +14.7% | +81.1% | +75.7% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.7% | +25.2% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +25.2% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year | 0.09% | +26.1% | +66.2% | +94.2% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +68.6% | +89.8% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +10.9% | +71.4% | +65.9% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +15.1% | +82.8% | +78.9% |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | +67.8% | +88.2% |
| UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +18.3% | +65.9% | +92.3% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +15.3% | +83.3% | +78.1% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged EURThis fundAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +10.9% | +71.3% | +64.8% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | Not reported | +14.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +17.1% | +67.8% | +88.1% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.4% | +68.2% | +88.8% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.4% | +68.2% | +88.8% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | 0.04% | +14.7% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.2% | +25.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +14.8% | +81.5% | +31.3% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +17.1% | +68.2% | +89.2% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year | 0.17% | +17.1% | +24.9% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year | 0.32% | +10.7% | +70.4% | +63.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +11.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year | 0.21% | +14.9% | +81.5% | +76.0% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year · IE00B4JY5R22
- UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year · IE00BD34DL14
- UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · IE00BD4TXW66
- UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.03% a year · IE00B7K93397
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 29 US share funds, currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of 0Y49?
The ongoing charge of 0Y49 is 0.06% a year — about £6 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged EUR 0.06% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 180 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 6 the same and 22 less (share classes counted once).
What does 0Y49 track?
0Y49 tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is 0Y49 accumulating or distributing?
0Y49 is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of 0Y49?
The ISIN of 0Y49 is IE00BD34DK07. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0Y49 is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has 0Y49 done after inflation?
Over the five years to 01/10/2026 0Y49’s total return was +64.8%, or +28.8% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £25bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.