ETF · UBS
UC13 UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USD
ISIN IE00B7K93397London Stock Exchange: UC13UBS Group AG
Latest close
LSE£93.79
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.03% a year
- Fund size
- £824m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, UC13 (UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USD, ISIN IE00B7K93397) closed at £93.79 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.03% a year (about £3 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +90.9%, or +49.3% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +18.0%
- +14.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +70.3%
- +53.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +90.9%
- +49.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,909 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,493 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.03%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £3
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £15
- of £10,000, before growth
- 0 charge less
- 4 the same
- 206 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USD 0.03% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 206 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 4 the same and 0 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2012.
It tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.03% a year — about £3 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- UC13
- ISIN
- IE00B7K93397
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- S&P 500
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.03% a year · about £3 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £824m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 05/08/2026, the closing price went from £93.05 on 05/08/2026 to £93.79 on 30/09/2026 (+0.8%). The lowest close shown was £90.77 on 15/09/2026 and the highest £93.79 on 30/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 05/08/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
7 weekly closes, from 05/08/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
41 funds track S&P 500, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.45% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.0% |
| Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.15% a year | +17.6% | +34.4% |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating · 0.08% a year | +15.9% | Not reported |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a year | +12.3% | +62.0% |
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +17.3% | +88.2% |
| S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing · 0.08% a year | +15.3% | Not reported |
| Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.45% a year | +19.0% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +17.9% | Not reported |
| HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.09% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.0% | +89.3% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.05% a year | +17.9% | +87.6% |
| Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.0% | +32.0% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.10% a year | +15.7% | +77.2% |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.0% |
| iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | +15.5% | +76.4% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | +25.8% |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +15.8% | Not reported |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +26.1% | +94.2% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +18.2% | +91.0% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.07% a year | +11.8% | +62.8% |
| Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +16.3% | +76.2% |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +17.6% | +90.4% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +16.0% | +78.7% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | +7.3% | +71.3% |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | +14.9% | Not reported |
| UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDThis fundDistributing · 0.03% a year | +18.0% | +90.9% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +18.0% | +91.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | +14.7% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +18.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +15.6% | +31.7% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +18.0% | +92.1% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.17% a year | +18.0% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.32% a year | +11.6% | +60.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing · 0.19% a year | +10.4% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.21% a year | +16.1% | +73.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year · IE00B4JY5R22
- UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year · IE00BD34DL14
- UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year · IE00BD34DB16
- UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · IE00BD4TXW66
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 170 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of UC13?
The ongoing charge of UC13 is 0.03% a year — about £3 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USD 0.03% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 206 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 4 the same and 0 less (share classes counted once).
What does UC13 track?
UC13 tracks the S&P 500 — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is UC13 accumulating or distributing?
UC13 is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of UC13?
The ISIN of UC13 is IE00B7K93397. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; UC13 is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has UC13 done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 UC13’s total return was +90.9%, or +49.3% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.