Index
Funds that track the S&P 500
47 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the S&P 500. Ongoing charges run from 0.03% (SPX5, SPXL and UC13) to 0.45% a year, as of 09/10/2026.
The S&P 500 is an index of about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
At a glance
- Funds
- 47
- Providers
- 10
- Ongoing charges
- 0.03% to 0.45%
- Accumulating · distributing
- 26 · 20
The lowest ongoing charge among the 45 S&P 500 funds Fundology tracks is 0.03% a year (SPX5, SPXL and UC13), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
26 accumulate their income and 20 pay it out; 17 are currency-hedged share classes. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
By fund size, the 5 largest are CSP1 (£90bn), VUSA (£31bn), SPXP (£25bn), VUAG (£21bn) and IUSA (£13bn), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
They come from 10 providers: Amundi (7), BNP Paribas (5), Global X (1), HSBC (2), Invesco (4), iShares (10), SPDR (2), UBS (6), Vanguard (2), Xtrackers (8).
Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Past returns, side by side
Over the five years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +64.6% (0Y5Y) to +95.2% (SPXD); the median of 30 funds was +91.6%. 3 funds report the price change only, without income paid out: from +78.0% (G500) to +171.2% (0A3D).
Over the three years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +14.2% (XYLP) to +83.1% (USPG); the median of 35 funds was +70.7%. 3 funds report the price change only, without income paid out: from +65.6% (XSXG) to +88.9% (0A3D).
Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +8.0% (0MTV) to +26.1% (SP5L); the median of 44 funds was +17.5%. 2 funds report the price change only, without income paid out: from +18.0% (X5SP) to +21.4% (0A3D).
| Period | Funds | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 yearIncome reinvested · to | 44 | +8.0% 0MTV | +17.5% | +26.1% SP5L |
| 1 yearPrice only · to | 2 | +18.0% X5SP | +19.7% | +21.4% 0A3D |
| 3 yearsIncome reinvested · to | 35 | +14.2% XYLP | +70.7% | +83.1% USPG |
| 3 yearsPrice only · to | 3 | +65.6% XSXG | +70.3% | +88.9% 0A3D |
| 5 yearsIncome reinvested · to | 30 | +64.6% 0Y5Y | +91.6% | +95.2% SPXD |
| 5 yearsPrice only · to | 3 | +78.0% G500 | +94.1% | +171.2% 0A3D |
Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return
Funds that track the S&P 500 (47)
All 47 funds that track the S&P 500, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.
| Fund | Charge | Size | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years after inflation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 500G Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.15% | £2.2bn | +17.6% | +71.0% | +93.3% | +51.1% |
| 500D Amundi Index Solutions - S&P 500 UCITS ETF DistDistributing | 0.15% | £3.2m | +17.4% | +69.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
| SPTG BNP PARIBAS EASY - S&P 500 IIAccumulating | 0.08% | £1.7bn | +17.1% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 0XEL BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Act. EUR HDGAccumulating · Hedged to EUR | 0.14% | £928m | +11.7% | +69.6% | +67.1% | +30.6% |
| 0XC5 BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class C USDAccumulating | 0.14% | £2.4bn | +18.3% | +69.8% | +94.4% | +51.9% |
| 0XC9 BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class H USDHedged to USD | 0.14% | £110m | Not reported | +63.1% | +90.9% | +49.2% |
| SPTD S&P 500 II -UCITS ETF- DistributionDistributing | 0.08% | £92.3m | +16.1% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| XYLP Global X S&P 500Covered Call UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.45% | £127m | +18.8% | +14.2% | Not reported | Not reported |
| HSPS HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating | 0.09% | £374m | +17.6% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| HSPX HSBC S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.09% | £5.9bn | +17.6% | +70.6% | +92.3% | +50.3% |
| SPXP Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.05% | £25bn | +17.7% | +71.5% | +94.2% | +51.8% |
| SPXD Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF DistDistributing | 0.05% | £6.0bn | +17.5% | +70.1% | +95.2% | +52.6% |
| 0Y6S Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF EUR Hedged AccAccumulating · Hedged to EUR | 0.05% | £1.8bn | +10.8% | +69.2% | +66.1% | +29.8% |
| G500 Invesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPAccumulating · Hedged to GBP | 0.05% | £1.2bn | +15.6% | +82.4% | +78.0%price | +39.2%price |
| CSP1 iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.07% | £90bn | +17.6% | +70.7% | +92.4% | +50.4% |
| 0A3D iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccAccumulating | 0.12% | £634m | +21.4%price | +88.9%price | +171.2%price | +112.0%price |
| GSPX iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF GBP Hedged DistDistributing · Hedged to GBP | 0.10% | £1.2bn | +15.5% | +81.1% | +77.5% | +38.7% |
| IUSA iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing | 0.07% | £13bn | +17.6% | +70.7% | +92.3% | +50.4% |
| 0MTV iShares S&P 500 CHF Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Hedged to CHF | 0.20% | £744m | +8.0% | +61.4% | +73.6% | +35.7% |
| IUSE iShares S&P 500 EUR Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Hedged to EUR | 0.20% | £5.9bn | +10.8% | +69.2% | +65.7% | +29.5% |
| IGUS iShares S&P 500 GBP Hedged UCITS ETF (Acc)Accumulating · Hedged to GBP | 0.20% | £918m | +15.3% | +80.8% | +76.8% | +38.2% |
| I500 iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | 0.05% | £9.1bn | +17.7% | +71.6% | +94.1%price | +51.7%price |
| I50D iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.05% | £1.5bn | +17.7% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| I50G iShares S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF Hedged USDDistributing · Hedged to GBP | 0.05% | £79.3m | +15.6% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SP5L Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap C-EURAccumulating | 0.05% | £10bn | +26.1% | +66.2% | +94.2% | +51.8% |
| LSPX Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap D USDDistributing | 0.05% | £3.2bn | +17.7% | +71.4% | +94.0% | +51.6% |
| 0E05 Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged D EURDistributing · Currency hedged | 0.07% | £728m | +10.9% | +69.8% | +67.1% | +30.6% |
| 0E4Y Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to CHF DDistributing · Hedged to CHF | 0.07% | £92.6m | +8.2% | +62.7% | +76.0% | +37.6% |
| SP5G Amundi Core S&P 500 Swap Daily Hedged to GBP DDistributing · Hedged to GBP | 0.05% | £1.2bn | +15.7% | +82.5% | +79.9% | +40.6% |
| SPXL State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.03% | £11bn | +17.6% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SPX5 State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.03% | £12bn | +17.6% | +70.7% | +92.4% | +50.4% |
| 0Y10 UBS S&P 500 SF UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.19% | Not reported | +17.6% | +65.0% | +93.8% | +51.5% |
| USPG UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF -A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Hedged to GBP | 0.06% | £47.0m | +15.9% | +83.1% | +79.1% | +40.0% |
| 0Y48 UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged CHFAccumulating · Hedged to CHF | 0.06% | £490m | +8.1% | +61.7% | +73.8% | +35.9% |
| 0Y49 UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Accum -A- Hedged EURAccumulating · Hedged to EUR | 0.06% | £141m | +10.9% | +69.7% | +66.0% | +29.8% |
| S5UA UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | Not reported | £1.4bn | +16.4% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| UC13 UBS Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing | 0.03% | £840m | +17.6% | +70.7% | +92.3% | +50.3% |
| VUSA Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETFDistributing | 0.07% | £31bn | +17.7% | +70.9% | +92.7% | +50.6% |
| VUAG Vanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF AccAccumulating | 0.07% | £21bn | +17.7% | +70.9% | +92.7% | +50.6% |
| XISP Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing | 0.04% | £176m | +16.2% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| XS5G Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.20% | £1.3m | +15.4% | +81.2% | Not reported | Not reported |
| XSPX Xtrackers S&P 500 SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating | 0.15% | £2.5bn | +17.6% | +71.0% | +93.4% | +51.2% |
| XSXG Xtrackers S&P 500 Swap UCITS ETF DistDistributing | 0.07% | £2.5bn | +17.7% | +65.6%price | Not reported | Not reported |
| XDPP Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating | Not reported | £1.7bn | +17.6% | +70.3%price | Not reported | Not reported |
| X5SP Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF -4D- USDDistributing | 0.19% | £1.3m | +18.0%price | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| XDPG Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating · Hedged to GBP | 0.15% | £472m | +15.4% | +81.3% | +77.0% | +38.4% |
| 0Y5Y Xtrackers S&P 500 UCITS ETF EUR HedgedAccumulating · Hedged to EUR | 0.32% | £292m | +10.7% | +68.8% | +64.6% | +28.7% |
Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed
Compare two of them
Questions people ask
How many UK funds track the S&P 500?
47 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the S&P 500, as of 09/10/2026. 26 accumulate their income and 20 pay it out; 17 are currency-hedged share classes. They come from 10 providers: Amundi (7), BNP Paribas (5), Global X (1), HSBC (2), Invesco (4), iShares (10), SPDR (2), UBS (6), Vanguard (2), Xtrackers (8). Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
Which S&P 500 fund has the lowest ongoing charge?
The lowest ongoing charge among the 45 S&P 500 funds Fundology tracks is 0.03% a year (SPX5, SPXL and UC13), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
What is the largest S&P 500 fund in the UK?
By fund size, CSP1 (iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF) is the largest of the 47 funds here, at £90bn as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?
An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 47 S&P 500 funds here, 26 accumulate and 20 distribute.
What is the S&P 500?
The S&P 500 is an index of about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
How is this list ordered?
Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.