ETF · UBS
UC04 UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD
ISIN IE00B77D4428London Stock Exchange: UC04UBS Group AG
Latest close
LSE£140.50
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06% a year
- Fund size
- £869m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, UC04 (UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD, ISIN IE00B77D4428) closed at £140.50 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.06% a year (about £6 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +87.3%, or +46.4% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +17.6%
- +13.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 01/10/2026
- +70.5%
- +53.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 01/10/2026
- +87.3%
- +46.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,873 on 01/10/2026 — about £1,464 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2021 +28.1%, 2022 −11.5%, 2023 +19.0%, 2024 +26.3%, 2025 +7.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +12.6%. Returns of UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +17.0%; to 30/09/2025: +15.7%; to 30/09/2024: +21.5%; to 30/09/2023: +7.4%; to 30/09/2022: −0.9%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +12.6% | +9.5% | |
| +7.8% | +4.1% | ||
| +26.3% | +22.0% | ||
| +19.0% | +14.3% | ||
| −11.5% | −19.0% | ||
| +28.1% | +22.2% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +17.0% | Not available |
| from | +15.7% | +11.2% |
| from | +21.5% | +18.4% |
| from | +7.4% | +1.0% |
| from | −0.9% | −8.9% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
13.8%over 5 years
| 1 year | 12.2% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 13.2% |
| 5 years | 13.8% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −19.6%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −11.5%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +33.6%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 0.4%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 01/10/2026: 12.2% over 1 year, 13.2% over 3 years, 13.8% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD since October 2021, in pounds: −19.6% from 17/01/2025 to 18/04/2025. The lowest 12-month return of UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since December 2020 was −11.5% (12 months to 16/12/2022); the highest was +33.6% (12 months to 22/11/2024). On 01/10/2026 the price of UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD was 0.4% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (24/09/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £6
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £30
- of £10,000, before growth
- 22 charge less
- 6 the same
- 180 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD 0.06% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 180 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 6 the same and 22 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2012.
It tracks the MSCI USA.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.06% a year — about £6 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- UC04
- ISIN
- IE00B77D4428
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- MSCI USA
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06% a year · about £6 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £869m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 29/07/2026, the closing price went from £135.68 on 29/07/2026 to £140.50 on 01/10/2026 (+3.5%). The lowest close shown was £135.68 on 29/07/2026 and the highest £141.10 on 24/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 29/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
9 weekly closes, from 29/07/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
18 funds track MSCI USA, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.30% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +16.8% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Amundi Core MSCI USA Swap Capitalisation -UCITS ETF A-Accumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY I MSCI USA UCITS ETF AccumCAP USDAccumulating | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Deka MSCI USA UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.30% a year | 0.30% | +16.4% | +65.8% | +81.6% |
| Invesco MSCI USA UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.3% | +71.4% | +88.2% |
| Invesco MSCI USA UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +71.2% | +88.0% |
| iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +16.8% | +24.9% | Not reported |
| iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +12.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares MSCI USA UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +16.7% | +68.0% | +84.4% |
| UBS MSCI USA SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +18.0% | +66.2% | +83.0% |
| UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Accum -A- USDAccumulating · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +17.2% | Not reported | +86.6% |
| UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USDThis fundDistributing · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +17.6% | +70.5% | +87.3% |
| UBS ETF - MSCI USA UCITS ETF A DistributionDistributing · 0.14% a year | 0.14% | +16.9% | +69.4% | +84.4% |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap II UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USDAccumulating · 0.04% a year | 0.04% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | 0.04% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.6% | +25.5% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +16.7% | +68.3% | +85.5% |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +16.7% | +68.0% | +84.7% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 247 rolling 12-month returns since December 2020, and of 143 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 169 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 01/10/2026 (146 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of UC04?
The ongoing charge of UC04 is 0.06% a year — about £6 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USD 0.06% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 180 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 6 the same and 22 less (share classes counted once).
What does UC04 track?
UC04 tracks the MSCI USA.
Is UC04 accumulating or distributing?
UC04 is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of UC04?
The ISIN of UC04 is IE00B77D4428. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; UC04 is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were UC04’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of UC04 in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2021 +28.1%, 2022 −11.5%, 2023 +19.0%, 2024 +26.3%, 2025 +7.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +12.6%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has UC04 done after inflation?
Over the five years to 01/10/2026 UC04’s total return was +87.3%, or +46.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £25bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.