ETF · Amundi
MSCU Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD
ISIN IE000IEGVMH6London Stock Exchange: MSCUSAS Rue la Boétie
Latest close
LSE£44.45
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.03% a year
- Fund size
- £756m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, MSCU (Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD, ISIN IE000IEGVMH6) closed at £44.45 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.03% a year (about £3 on £10,000). Over the year to 30/09/2026 its total return was +17.6%, or +13.9% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +17.6%
- +13.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2026 to 30/09/2026 +13.4%. Returns of Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +17.3%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +13.4% | +10.2% |
| 12 months to | Return |
|---|---|
| from | +17.3% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
12.0%over 1 year
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since February 2025
- −17.3%
- From to
- Below its highest weekly close since February 2025
- 0.0%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 12.0% over 1 year. Largest fall in the price of Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD since February 2025, in pounds: −17.3% from 21/02/2025 to 18/04/2025. On 30/09/2026 the price of Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD was at its highest weekly close since February 2025, in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.03%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £3
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £15
- of £10,000, before growth
- 0 charge less
- 4 the same
- 206 charge more
Ongoing charge of Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD 0.03% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 206 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 4 the same and 0 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Amundi, launched in 2024.
It tracks the MSCI USA.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.03% a year — about £3 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- MSCU
- ISIN
- IE000IEGVMH6
- Provider
- Amundi
- Tracks
- MSCI USA
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.03% a year · about £3 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £756m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £42.45 on 31/07/2026 to £44.45 on 30/09/2026 (+4.7%). The lowest close shown was £42.45 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £44.45 on 30/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | NVIDIANVDA | 7.87% |
| 2 | AppleAAPL | 7.29% |
| 3 | MicrosoftMSFT | 5.41% |
| 4 | AmazonAMZN | 3.60% |
| 5 | Alphabet · Class A | 3.02% |
| 6 | Meta Platforms Inc- · Class A | 2.45% |
| 7 | BroadcomAVGO | 2.42% |
| 8 | Alphabet · Class C | 2.38% |
| 9 | Micron TechnologyMU | 1.81% |
| 10 | TeslaTSLA | 1.52% |
Source: Amundi, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Information Technology39.2%
- Financials11.3%
- Communication Services10.1%
- Health Care9.4%
- Consumer Discretionary8.7%
- Industrials8.3%
- Consumer Staples4.4%
- Energy3.5%
- Other sectors5.2%
By type of asset
- Equity99.6%
- Derivatives0.2%
513 holdings are listed for this fund. All 513 holdings of MSCU, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 513 holdings; the ten largest make up 37.8% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
18 funds track MSCI USA, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.30% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USDThis fundDistributing · 0.03% a year | +17.6% | Not reported |
| Amundi Core MSCI USA Swap Capitalisation -UCITS ETF A-Accumulating · 0.05% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY I MSCI USA UCITS ETF AccumCAP USDAccumulating | Not reported | Not reported |
| Deka MSCI USA UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.30% a year | Not reported | +75.8% |
| Invesco MSCI USA UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.05% a year | +17.5% | +82.7% |
| Invesco MSCI USA UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | +17.4% | +82.5% |
| iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +17.7% | Not reported |
| iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | +12.2% | Not reported |
| iShares MSCI USA UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +17.6% | +87.1% |
| UBS MSCI USA SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +17.3% | +81.1% |
| UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Accum -A- USDAccumulating · 0.06% a year | +17.2% | +85.3% |
| UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.06% a year | +17.6% | +87.3% |
| UBS ETF - MSCI USA UCITS ETF A DistributionDistributing · 0.14% a year | +16.9% | +83.1% |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap II UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USDAccumulating · 0.04% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | +17.7% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +17.5% | +88.1% |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | +17.6% | +85.5% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1 year, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since February 2025, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1 year among up to 170 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of MSCU?
The ongoing charge of MSCU is 0.03% a year — about £3 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USD 0.03% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 206 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 4 the same and 0 less (share classes counted once).
What does MSCU track?
MSCU tracks the MSCI USA.
Is MSCU accumulating or distributing?
MSCU is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out annual.
What is the ISIN of MSCU?
The ISIN of MSCU is IE000IEGVMH6. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; MSCU is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were MSCU’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of MSCU in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2026 to 30/09/2026 +13.4%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has MSCU done after inflation?
Over the year to 30/09/2026 MSCU’s total return was +17.6%, or +13.9% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- Amundi, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.