ETF · iShares
MUSG iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF Hedged GBP
ISIN IE000DLDNVK1London Stock Exchange: MUSGBlackRock, Inc.
Latest close
LSE£6.61
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05% a year
- Fund size
- £6.0m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, MUSG (iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF Hedged GBP, ISIN IE000DLDNVK1) closed at £6.61 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.05% a year (about £5 on £10,000). Over the year to 01/10/2026 its total return was +12.0%, or +8.5% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +12.0%
- +8.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £5
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £25
- of £10,000, before growth
- 8 charge less
- 13 the same
- 187 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF Hedged GBP 0.05% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 187 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 8 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF Hedged GBP is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2025.
It tracks the MSCI USA.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.05% a year — about £5 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- MUSG
- ISIN
- IE000DLDNVK1
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- MSCI USA
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.05% a year · about £5 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £6.0m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £6.46 on 31/07/2026 to £6.61 on 01/10/2026 (+2.3%). The lowest close shown was £6.46 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £6.74 on 13/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
9 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
18 funds track MSCI USA, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.03% to 0.30% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.03% a year | 0.03% | +16.8% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Amundi Core MSCI USA Swap Capitalisation -UCITS ETF A-Accumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| BNP PARIBAS EASY I MSCI USA UCITS ETF AccumCAP USDAccumulating | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Deka MSCI USA UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.30% a year | 0.30% | +16.4% | +65.8% | +81.6% |
| Invesco MSCI USA UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.3% | +71.4% | +88.2% |
| Invesco MSCI USA UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +17.2% | +71.2% | +88.0% |
| iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +16.8% | +24.9% | Not reported |
| iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF Hedged GBPThis fundDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.05% a year | 0.05% | +12.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares MSCI USA UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +16.7% | +68.0% | +84.4% |
| UBS MSCI USA SF UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +18.0% | +66.2% | +83.0% |
| UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Accum -A- USDAccumulating · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +17.2% | Not reported | +86.6% |
| UBS Core MSCI USA UCITS ETF Class -A- USDDistributing · 0.06% a year | 0.06% | +17.6% | +70.5% | +87.3% |
| UBS ETF - MSCI USA UCITS ETF A DistributionDistributing · 0.14% a year | 0.14% | +16.9% | +69.4% | +84.4% |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap II UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USDAccumulating · 0.04% a year | 0.04% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap II UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.04% a year | 0.04% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +17.6% | +25.5% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA SWAP UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +16.7% | +68.3% | +85.5% |
| Xtrackers MSCI USA UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | +16.7% | +68.0% | +84.7% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1 year among up to 29 US share funds, currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of MUSG?
The ongoing charge of MUSG is 0.05% a year — about £5 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares MSCI USA Swap UCITS ETF Hedged GBP 0.05% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 187 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 8 less (share classes counted once).
What does MUSG track?
MUSG tracks the MSCI USA.
Is MUSG accumulating or distributing?
MUSG is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of MUSG?
The ISIN of MUSG is IE000DLDNVK1. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; MUSG is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has MUSG done after inflation?
Over the year to 01/10/2026 MUSG’s total return was +12.0%, or +8.5% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £25bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.