ETF · Xtrackers
XNAQ Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD
ISIN IE00BMFKG444London Stock Exchange: XNAQDeutsche Bank AG
Latest close
LSE£53.35
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20% a year
- Fund size
- £1.6bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, XNAQ (Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD, ISIN IE00BMFKG444) closed at £53.35 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.20% a year (about £20 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +37.4%, or +7.4% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +25.3%
- +21.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 01/10/2026
- +89.1%
- +70.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 01/10/2026
- +37.4%
- +7.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,374 on 01/10/2026 — about £1,074 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −25.4%, 2023 +47.8%, 2024 +28.8%, 2025 +11.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +21.7%. Returns of Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +27.1%; to 30/09/2025: +22.1%; to 30/09/2024: +24.0%; to 30/09/2023: +20.6%; to 30/09/2022: −8.7%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +21.7% | +18.3% | |
| +11.8% | +7.9% | ||
| +28.8% | +24.5% | ||
| +47.8% | +41.9% | ||
| −25.4% | −31.8% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +27.1% | Not available |
| from | +22.1% | +17.4% |
| from | +24.0% | +20.8% |
| from | +20.6% | +13.4% |
| from | −8.7% | −16.1% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
18.4%over 5 years
| 1 year | 17.3% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 17.5% |
| 5 years | 18.4% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −26.4%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −25.4%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +47.8%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 0.4%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 01/10/2026: 17.3% over 1 year, 17.5% over 3 years, 18.4% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD since October 2021, in pounds: −26.4% from 19/11/2021 to 30/12/2022. The lowest 12-month return of Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since January 2021 was −25.4% (12 months to 30/12/2022); the highest was +47.8% (12 months to 29/12/2023). On 01/10/2026 the price of Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD was 0.4% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (25/09/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £20
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £100
- of £10,000, before growth
- 108 charge less
- 33 the same
- 67 charge more
Ongoing charge of Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD 0.20% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 67 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 33 the same and 108 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Xtrackers, launched in 2021.
It tracks the NASDAQ 100 Index — the 100 largest non-financial companies on the US Nasdaq exchange, weighted heavily towards technology.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.2% a year — about £20 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- XNAQ
- ISIN
- IE00BMFKG444
- Provider
- Xtrackers
- Tracks
- NASDAQ 100 Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20% a year · about £20 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £1.6bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £48.36 on 31/07/2026 to £53.35 on 01/10/2026 (+10.3%). The lowest close shown was £48.36 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £53.55 on 25/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
- Holdings
- 103
- on record
- Ten largest
- 46.7%
- of the whole fund
- Effective number of holdings
- 32
- As concentrated as this many equal-sized holdings (how it is worked out)
- Largest holding
- 8.3%
- NVIDIA
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | NVIDIANVDAInformation TechnologyUnited States | 8.33% |
| 2 | AppleAAPLInformation TechnologyUnited States | 7.31% |
| 3 | MicrosoftMSFTInformation TechnologyUnited States | 5.75% |
| 4 | Micron TechnologyMUInformation TechnologyUnited States | 5.05% |
| 5 | Advanced Micro DevicesAMDInformation TechnologyUnited States | 4.17% |
| 6 | AmazonAMZNConsumer DiscretionaryUnited States | 4.05% |
| 7 | Meta Platforms · Class AMETAInformation TechnologyUnited States | 3.34% |
| 8 | Alphabet · Class AGOOGLInformation TechnologyUnited States | 3.04% |
| 9 | Alphabet · Class CGOOGInformation TechnologyUnited States | 2.84% |
| 10 | TeslaTSLAConsumer StaplesUnited States | 2.82% |
Source: Xtrackers, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Information Technology63.9%
- Consumer Discretionary12.4%
- unknown7.2%
- Consumer Staples4.6%
- Health Care3.8%
- Communication Services3.2%
- Industrials2.2%
- Materials1.2%
- Other sectors1.6%
By country
- United States94.6%
- Ireland1.8%
- Netherlands1.4%
- Canada0.9%
- United Kingdom0.7%
- Brazil0.4%
- China0.2%
By type of asset
- Equity100.0%
- Cash and money market0.1%
See the full portfolio
Every holding with search and filters, the whole breakdown by sector, country and type of asset, a map of the 100 largest.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 103 holdings; the ten largest make up 46.7% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
13 funds track NASDAQ 100 Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.13% to 0.35% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Index Solutions - NASDAQ-100 UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.23% a year | 0.23% | +25.3% | +89.3% | +114.1% |
| Invesco EQQQ Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF DistDistributing · 0.30% a year | 0.30% | +25.2% | +88.6% | +112.6% |
| Invesco EQQQ Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF GBP Hdg AccAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.35% a year | 0.35% | +22.7% | +104.4% | +99.2% |
| Invesco NASDAQ-100 Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +25.4% | +89.6% | +37.6% |
| Invesco NASDAQ-100 Swap UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +23.9% | +86.1% | +45.5% |
| iShares NASDAQ - 100 UCITS ETF (DE)Distributing · 0.31% a year | 0.31% | +25.4% | +88.4% | +112.8% |
| ISHARES NASDAQ 100 SWAP UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +25.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USDAccumulating · 0.33% a year | 0.33% | +25.2% | +88.5% | +112.4% |
| Multi Units Lu - Amundi Core Nasdaq-100 SwapAccumulating · 0.22% a year | 0.22% | +43.0% | +106.0% | +124.6% |
| UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.13% a year | 0.13% | +22.7% | Not reported | Not reported |
| UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.13% a year | 0.13% | +22.7% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.18% a year | 0.18% | +22.7% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USDThis fundAccumulating · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +25.3% | +89.1% | +37.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 245 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 141 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 169 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 01/10/2026 (151 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of XNAQ?
The ongoing charge of XNAQ is 0.20% a year — about £20 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Xtrackers NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF Accum-1C- USD 0.20% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 67 of the 208 other US share funds charge more, 33 the same and 108 less (share classes counted once).
What does XNAQ track?
XNAQ tracks the NASDAQ 100 Index — the 100 largest non-financial companies on the US Nasdaq exchange, weighted heavily towards technology.
Is XNAQ accumulating or distributing?
XNAQ is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of XNAQ?
The ISIN of XNAQ is IE00BMFKG444. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; XNAQ is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What does XNAQ hold?
As of 01/10/2026, XNAQ holds 103 positions, according to the holdings Xtrackers publishes. The largest is NVIDIA at 8.33% of the fund; the ten largest make up 46.7%. Its ten largest holdings are NVIDIA (8.33%), Apple (7.31%), Microsoft (5.75%), Micron Technology (5.05%), Advanced Micro Devices (4.17%), Amazon (4.05%), Meta Platforms · Class A (3.34%), Alphabet · Class A (3.04%), Alphabet · Class C (2.84%) and Tesla (2.82%).
What were XNAQ’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of XNAQ in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −25.4%, 2023 +47.8%, 2024 +28.8%, 2025 +11.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +21.7%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has XNAQ done after inflation?
Over the five years to 01/10/2026 XNAQ’s total return was +37.4%, or +7.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £25bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- Xtrackers, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.