ETF · UBS
QQQA UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD
ISIN IE000SB4G4I4London Stock Exchange: QQQAUBS Group AG
Latest close
LSE£26.84
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13% a year
- Fund size
- £319m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, QQQA (UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD, ISIN IE000SB4G4I4) closed at £26.84 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.13% a year (about £13 on £10,000). Over the year to 30/09/2026 its total return was +22.7%, or +18.9% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +22.7%
- +18.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of UBS (Irl) ETF Plc - UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2026 to 30/09/2026 +22.0%. Returns of UBS (Irl) ETF Plc - UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +27.1%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +22.0% | +18.6% |
| 12 months to | Return |
|---|---|
| from | +27.1% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
18.2%over 1 year
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since March 2025
- −11.0%
- From to
- Below its highest weekly close since March 2025
- 0.2%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of UBS (Irl) ETF Plc - UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 18.2% over 1 year. Largest fall in the price of UBS (Irl) ETF Plc - UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD since March 2025, in pounds: −11.0% from 31/10/2025 to 27/03/2026. On 30/09/2026 the price of UBS (Irl) ETF Plc - UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD was 0.2% below its highest weekly close since March 2025 (25/09/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £13
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £65
- of £10,000, before growth
- 72 charge less
- 2 the same
- 136 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS (Irl) ETF Plc - UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD 0.13% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 136 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 2 the same and 72 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS (Irl) ETF Plc - UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2025.
It tracks the Nasdaq 100 Notional Index — the 100 largest non-financial companies on the US Nasdaq exchange, weighted heavily towards technology.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.13% a year — about £13 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- QQQA
- ISIN
- IE000SB4G4I4
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- Nasdaq 100 Notional Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13% a year · about £13 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £319m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £24.23 on 31/07/2026 to £26.84 on 30/09/2026 (+10.8%). The lowest close shown was £24.23 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £26.88 on 25/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
4 funds track Nasdaq 100 Notional Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.13% to 0.35% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Invesco EQQQ Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF DistDistributing · 0.30% a year | +25.4% | +114.2% |
| Invesco EQQQ Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF EUR Hdg AccAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.35% a year | +18.0% | +83.3% |
| UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USDThis fundAccumulating · 0.13% a year | +22.7% | Not reported |
| UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.13% a year | +22.7% | Not reported |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1 year, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since March 2025, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1 year among up to 170 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of QQQA?
The ongoing charge of QQQA is 0.13% a year — about £13 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS (Irl) ETF Plc - UBS Nasdaq-100 UCITS ETF Accum USD 0.13% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 136 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 2 the same and 72 less (share classes counted once).
What does QQQA track?
QQQA tracks the Nasdaq 100 Notional Index — the 100 largest non-financial companies on the US Nasdaq exchange, weighted heavily towards technology.
Is QQQA accumulating or distributing?
QQQA is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of QQQA?
The ISIN of QQQA is IE000SB4G4I4. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; QQQA is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were QQQA’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of QQQA in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2026 to 30/09/2026 +22.0%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has QQQA done after inflation?
Over the year to 30/09/2026 QQQA’s total return was +22.7%, or +18.9% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.