ETF · UBS
S5SD UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD
ISIN IE00BHXMHK04London Stock Exchange: S5SDUBS Group AG
Latest close
LSE£39.73
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10% a year
- Fund size
- £299m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, S5SD (UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD, ISIN IE00BHXMHK04) closed at £39.73 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.10% a year (about £10 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +97.1%, or +54.1% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +20.1%
- +16.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +70.0%
- +53.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +97.1%
- +54.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,971 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,541 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −9.5%, 2023 +19.7%, 2024 +25.2%, 2025 +8.2%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +14.1%. Returns of UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +20.1%; to 30/09/2025: +13.0%; to 30/09/2024: +21.3%; to 30/09/2023: +9.8%; to 30/09/2022: +2.7%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +14.1% | +10.9% | |
| +8.2% | +4.5% | ||
| +25.2% | +21.0% | ||
| +19.7% | +14.9% | ||
| −9.5% | −17.2% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +20.1% | Not available |
| from | +13.0% | +8.6% |
| from | +21.3% | +18.2% |
| from | +9.8% | +3.2% |
| from | +2.7% | −5.6% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
13.5%over 5 years
| 1 year | 11.9% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 12.9% |
| 5 years | 13.5% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −20.0%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −9.5%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +34.1%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 0.0%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 11.9% over 1 year, 12.9% over 3 years, 13.5% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD since October 2021, in pounds: −20.0% from 17/01/2025 to 18/04/2025. The lowest 12-month return of UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −9.5% (12 months to 30/12/2022); the highest was +34.1% (12 months to 17/04/2026). On 30/09/2026 the price of UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD was at its highest weekly close since October 2021, in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £10
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £50
- of £10,000, before growth
- 57 charge less
- 8 the same
- 145 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD 0.10% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 145 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 8 the same and 57 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2019.
It tracks the S&P 500 Scored & Screened Index — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.1% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- S5SD
- ISIN
- IE00BHXMHK04
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- S&P 500 Scored & Screened Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10% a year · about £10 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £299m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 30/07/2026, the closing price went from £37.50 on 30/07/2026 to £39.73 on 30/09/2026 (+5.9%). The lowest close shown was £37.50 on 30/07/2026 and the highest £39.73 on 30/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 30/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 30/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
6 funds track S&P 500 Scored & Screened Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.09% to 0.15% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 Scored And Screened Ucits ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +20.1% | Not reported |
| Invesco S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +20.0% | +24.3% |
| UBS S&P 500 ESG Elite UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +35.4% | +41.5% |
| UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USDThis fundDistributing · 0.10% a year | +20.1% | +97.1% |
| UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF-h GBPDistributing · 0.13% a year | +17.9% | +84.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Score & Screened UCITS ETF Accum -1C- USDAccumulating | +20.2% | Not reported |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 170 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (151 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of S5SD?
The ongoing charge of S5SD is 0.10% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USD 0.10% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 145 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 8 the same and 57 less (share classes counted once).
What does S5SD track?
S5SD tracks the S&P 500 Scored & Screened Index — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is S5SD accumulating or distributing?
S5SD is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of S5SD?
The ISIN of S5SD is IE00BHXMHK04. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; S5SD is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were S5SD’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of S5SD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −9.5%, 2023 +19.7%, 2024 +25.2%, 2025 +8.2%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +14.1%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has S5SD done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 S5SD’s total return was +97.1%, or +54.1% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.