ETF · UBS
S5EE UBS S&P 500 ESG Elite UCITS ETF Accum USD
ISIN IE00BLSN7P11London Stock Exchange: S5EEUBS Group AG
Latest close
LSE£22.19
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15% a year
- Fund size
- £379m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, S5EE (UBS S&P 500 ESG Elite UCITS ETF Accum USD, ISIN IE00BLSN7P11) closed at £22.19 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year (about £15 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +41.5%, or +10.6% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +35.4%
- +31.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +81.9%
- +64.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +41.5%
- +10.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,415 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,106 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £15
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £75
- of £10,000, before growth
- 76 charge less
- 13 the same
- 121 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS (Irl) ETF plc - UBS S&P 500 ESG Elite UCITS ETF Accum USD 0.15% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 121 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 76 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS (Irl) ETF plc - UBS S&P 500 ESG Elite UCITS ETF Accum USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2021.
It tracks the S&P 500 Scored & Screened Index — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- S5EE
- ISIN
- IE00BLSN7P11
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- S&P 500 Scored & Screened Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15% a year · about £15 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £379m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £20.65 on 31/07/2026 to £22.19 on 30/09/2026 (+7.5%). The lowest close shown was £20.65 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £22.19 on 30/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
7 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
6 funds track S&P 500 Scored & Screened Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.09% to 0.15% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 Scored And Screened Ucits ETF Accum USDAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +20.1% | Not reported |
| Invesco S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.09% a year | +20.0% | +24.3% |
| UBS S&P 500 ESG Elite UCITS ETF Accum USDThis fundAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +35.4% | +41.5% |
| UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.10% a year | +20.1% | +97.1% |
| UBS S&P 500 Scored & Screened UCITS ETF-h GBPDistributing · 0.13% a year | +17.9% | +84.4% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Score & Screened UCITS ETF Accum -1C- USDAccumulating | +20.2% | Not reported |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 170 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of S5EE?
The ongoing charge of S5EE is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS (Irl) ETF plc - UBS S&P 500 ESG Elite UCITS ETF Accum USD 0.15% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 121 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 13 the same and 76 less (share classes counted once).
What does S5EE track?
S5EE tracks the S&P 500 Scored & Screened Index — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is S5EE accumulating or distributing?
S5EE is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of S5EE?
The ISIN of S5EE is IE00BLSN7P11. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; S5EE is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has S5EE done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 S5EE’s total return was +41.5%, or +10.6% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.