ETF · UBS
JPNA UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation
ISIN LU0950671825London Stock Exchange: JPNAUBS Group AG
- Japan & Asia Pacific
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Accumulating
Latest close
LSE¥5,458.09
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12% a year
- Fund size
- £3.8bn
As of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 22/10/2026, JPNA (UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation, ISIN LU0950671825) closed at ¥5,458.09 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.12% a year (about £12 on £10,000). Over the five years to 22/10/2026 its total return was +63.1%, or +27.3% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 22/10/2026
- +20.8%
- +16.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 22/10/2026
- +63.2%
- +47.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 22/10/2026
- +63.1%
- +27.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,631 on 22/10/2026 — about £1,273 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: as reported (delayed data) and worked out from recorded daily closes. Inflation: UK CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −6.1%, 2023 +12.5%, 2024 +9.8%, 2025 +16.4%; 2026 to 21/10/2026 +19.7%. Returns of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +27.5%; to 30/09/2025: +15.9%; to 30/09/2024: +11.4%; to 30/09/2023: +12.3%; to 30/09/2022: −13.3%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +19.7% | +15.8% | |
| to | +16.4% | +12.4% | |
| to | +9.8% | +6.1% | |
| +12.5% | +8.0% | ||
| −6.1% | −14.0% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +27.5% | +22.9% |
| from | +15.9% | +11.4% |
| from | +11.4% | +8.5% |
| from | +12.3% | +5.5% |
| from | −13.3% | −20.3% |
As of , inflation: UK CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
16.8%over 3 years
| 1 year | 18.8% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 16.8% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −16.6%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −11.8%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +42.0%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 4.3%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 21/10/2026: 18.8% over 1 year, 16.8% over 3 years. Largest fall in the price of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation since October 2021, in pounds: −16.6% from 19/11/2021 to 28/10/2022. The lowest 12-month return of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since July 2021 was −11.8% (12 months to 04/04/2025); the highest was +42.0% (12 months to 19/06/2026). On 21/10/2026 the price of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation was 4.3% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (02/10/2026), in pounds.
As of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £12
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £60
- of £10,000, before growth
- 11 charge less
- 10 the same
- 84 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation 0.12% a year. Compared on 22/10/2026, 84 of the 105 other Japan and Asia Pacific share funds charge more, 10 the same and 11 less (share classes counted once).
As of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2017.
It tracks the MSCI Japan — large and medium-sized Japanese companies.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.12% a year — about £12 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Japan & Asia Pacific: Companies in Japan, Australia, Hong Kong, Singapore and the wider Pacific region.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- JPNA
- ISIN
- LU0950671825
- Also listed as
- 0DZW (London Stock Exchange, yen), JPNH (London Stock Exchange, HKD)
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- MSCI Japan
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12% a year · about £12 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £3.8bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- UK reporting fund status
- Yes — on HMRC’s list of reporting funds (list of )
- Reporting fund since . What reporting fund status means
- Can usually be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Check with your platform: each decides which funds it offers.
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- JPY
- Category
- Japan & Asia Pacific
Price chart
Over the last year, the closing price went from ¥4,434.93 on 24/10/2025 to ¥5,458.09 on 22/10/2026 (+23.1%). The lowest close shown was ¥4,434.93 on 24/10/2025 and the highest ¥5,761.43 on 14/08/2026.
One close a week. Before 31/07/2026 the closes are from the weekly price history for this listing; from then on, the closing prices we have recorded.
As of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
248 weekly closes, from 22/10/2021 to 22/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
13 funds track MSCI Japan, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.10% to 0.40% a year (22/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSBC MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.13% a year | 0.13% | +20.7% | Not reported | Not reported |
| HSBC MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +20.9% | +65.4% | +63.3% |
| Invesco MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +20.6% | +63.8% | +62.3% |
| iShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.14% a year | 0.14% | +21.0% | +65.4% | +62.4% |
| iShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +21.0% | +65.4% | +61.9% |
| Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +21.0% | +65.2% | +63.2% |
| State Street SPDR MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +20.9% | +65.1% | +63.2% |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD-Accumulating · 0.10% a year | 0.10% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY dis DistributionDistributing · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +20.9% | +65.1% | +63.2% |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- CapitalisationThis fundAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +20.8% | Not reported | +63.1% |
| Xtrackers MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.40% a year | 0.40% | +22.8% | +92.7% | +131.3% |
| Xtrackers MSCI Japan UCITS ETF 1D DistributionDistributing · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +19.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI JAPAN UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +21.0% | +65.5% | +63.4% |
As of
MSCI Japan funds compared: charges, sizes and share classes
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 199 rolling 12-month returns since July 2021, and of 112 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1 and 5 years among up to 73 Japan and Asia Pacific share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core MSCI World UCITS ETF, over the three years to 21/10/2026 (154 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of JPNA?
The ongoing charge of JPNA is 0.12% a year — about £12 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation 0.12% a year. Compared on 22/10/2026, 84 of the 105 other Japan and Asia Pacific share funds charge more, 10 the same and 11 less (share classes counted once).
What does JPNA track?
JPNA tracks the MSCI Japan — large and medium-sized Japanese companies.
Is JPNA accumulating or distributing?
JPNA is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of JPNA?
The ISIN of JPNA is LU0950671825. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; JPNA is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange. The same share class is also listed as 0DZW (London Stock Exchange, yen) and JPNH (London Stock Exchange, HKD).
What were JPNA’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of JPNA in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −6.1%, 2023 +12.5%, 2024 +9.8%, 2025 +16.4%; 2026 to 21/10/2026 +19.7%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has JPNA done after inflation?
Over the five years to 22/10/2026 JPNA’s total return was +63.1%, or +27.3% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SJPAiShares Core MSCI Japan IMI UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £6.2bn
- XMJPXtrackers MSCI JAPAN UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1C0.12% a year · £5.3bn
- LCJPAmundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc0.12% a year · £4.5bn
- IJPNiShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.12% a year · £3.7bn
- CPJ1iShares Core MSCI Pacific ex Japan UCITS ETF0.20% a year · £3.1bn
- VJPNVanguard FTSE Japan UCITS ETF0.10% a year · £2.4bn
- PRIJAmundi Index Solutions - Prime Japan0.08% a year · £2.3bn
- XDJPXtrackers Nikkei 225 UCITS ETF (DR) Distribution 1D0.09% a year · £1.7bn
Fund documents and methods
Methodology:ReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.