ETF · Amundi
LCJP Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc
ISIN LU1781541252London Stock Exchange: LCJPSAS Rue la Boétie
- Japan & Asia Pacific
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Accumulating
Latest close
LSE£20.56
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12% a year
- Fund size
- £3.5bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, LCJP (Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc, ISIN LU1781541252) closed at £20.56 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.12% a year (about £12 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +56.1%, or +22.0% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +27.1%
- +23.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +61.8%
- +46.0% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +56.1%
- +22.0% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,561 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,220 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −7.1%, 2023 +14.0%, 2024 +9.5%, 2025 +16.8%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +24.5%. Returns of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +29.2%; to 30/09/2025: +14.9%; to 30/09/2024: +10.7%; to 30/09/2023: +13.7%; to 30/09/2022: −14.7%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +24.5% | +21.0% | |
| +16.8% | +12.8% | ||
| +9.5% | +5.7% | ||
| +14.0% | +9.5% | ||
| −7.1% | −15.0% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +29.2% | Not available |
| from | +14.9% | +10.4% |
| from | +10.7% | +7.9% |
| from | +13.7% | +6.9% |
| from | −14.7% | −21.6% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
16.1%over 5 years
| 1 year | 19.6% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 17.3% |
| 5 years | 16.1% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −16.3%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −13.0%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +42.3%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 0.0%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 19.6% over 1 year, 17.3% over 3 years, 16.1% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc since October 2021, in pounds: −16.3% from 12/11/2021 to 17/06/2022. The lowest 12-month return of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since January 2021 was −13.0% (12 months to 16/09/2022); the highest was +42.3% (12 months to 19/06/2026). On 30/09/2026 the price of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc was at its highest weekly close since October 2021, in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £12
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £60
- of £10,000, before growth
- 10 charge less
- 7 the same
- 75 charge more
Ongoing charge of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc 0.12% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 75 of the 92 other Japan and Asia Pacific share funds charge more, 7 the same and 10 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Amundi, launched in 2018.
It tracks the MSCI Japan — large and medium-sized Japanese companies.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.12% a year — about £12 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Japan & Asia Pacific: Companies in Japan, Australia, Hong Kong, Singapore and the wider Pacific region.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- LCJP
- ISIN
- LU1781541252
- Provider
- Amundi
- Tracks
- MSCI Japan
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12% a year · about £12 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £3.5bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Japan & Asia Pacific
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £19.01 on 31/07/2026 to £20.56 on 30/09/2026 (+8.2%). The lowest close shown was £19.01 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £20.56 on 30/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group8306 | 4.61% |
| 2 | Toyota Motor7203 | 3.29% |
| 3 | Tokyo Electron JPY50 | 3.08% |
| 4 | Advantest Corp Y50 | 2.99% |
| 5 | Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group8316 | 2.94% |
| 6 | Hitachi6501 | 2.91% |
| 7 | SoftBank Group9984 | 2.69% |
| 8 | Recruit6098 | 2.66% |
| 9 | Sony Group Corp (Jt) | 2.61% |
| 10 | Kioxia285A | 2.47% |
Source: Amundi, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Industrials24.1%
- Financials19.2%
- Information Technology19.1%
- Consumer Discretionary14.5%
- Communication Services7.0%
- Health Care5.3%
- Consumer Staples3.6%
- Materials3.6%
- Other sectors3.6%
168 holdings are listed for this fund. All 168 holdings of LCJP, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 168 holdings; the ten largest make up 30.3% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
13 funds track MSCI Japan, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.10% to 0.48% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| HSBC MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +26.5% | Not reported |
| HSBC MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.12% a year | +26.8% | +55.7% |
| Invesco MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +26.5% | +51.1% |
| iShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.48% a year | +26.9% | +54.8% |
| iShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.12% a year | +26.9% | +54.4% |
| Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF AccThis fundAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +27.1% | +56.1% |
| State Street SPDR MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +27.1% | +56.0% |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD-Accumulating · 0.10% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY dis DistributionDistributing · 0.12% a year | +27.0% | +56.0% |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- CapitalisationAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +26.4% | +55.5% |
| Xtrackers MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.40% a year | +30.8% | +126.8% |
| Xtrackers MSCI Japan UCITS ETF 1D DistributionDistributing · 0.15% a year | +27.2% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI JAPAN UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +26.9% | +55.8% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 64 Japan and Asia Pacific share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core MSCI World UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (151 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of LCJP?
The ongoing charge of LCJP is 0.12% a year — about £12 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc 0.12% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 75 of the 92 other Japan and Asia Pacific share funds charge more, 7 the same and 10 less (share classes counted once).
What does LCJP track?
LCJP tracks the MSCI Japan — large and medium-sized Japanese companies.
Is LCJP accumulating or distributing?
LCJP is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of LCJP?
The ISIN of LCJP is LU1781541252. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; LCJP is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were LCJP’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of LCJP in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −7.1%, 2023 +14.0%, 2024 +9.5%, 2025 +16.8%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +24.5%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has LCJP done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 LCJP’s total return was +56.1%, or +22.0% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SJPAiShares Core MSCI Japan IMI UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £4.8bn
- XMJPXtrackers MSCI JAPAN UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1C0.20% a year · £4.0bn
- 0DZWUBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation0.12% a year · £3.0bn
- IJPNiShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- CPJ1iShares Core MSCI Pacific ex Japan UCITS ETF0.20% a year · £2.3bn
- VJPNVanguard FTSE Japan UCITS ETF0.10% a year · £1.9bn
- PRIJAmundi Index Solutions - Prime Japan0.08% a year · £1.8bn
- XDJPXtrackers Nikkei 225 UCITS ETF (DR) Distribution 1D0.09% a year · £1.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- Amundi, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.