ETF · UBS
MJPU UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD-
ISIN LU3254394912London Stock Exchange: MJPUUBS Group AG
- Japan & Asia Pacific
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Accumulating
Latest close
LSE$8.80
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10% a year
- Fund size
- £47.3m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, MJPU (UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD-, ISIN LU3254394912) closed at $8.80 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.10% a year (about £10 on £10,000).
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £10
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £50
- of £10,000, before growth
- 4 charge less
- 5 the same
- 83 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD- 0.10% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 83 of the 92 other Japan and Asia Pacific share funds charge more, 5 the same and 4 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD- is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2026.
It tracks the MSCI Japan — large and medium-sized Japanese companies.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.1% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Japan & Asia Pacific: Companies in Japan, Australia, Hong Kong, Singapore and the wider Pacific region.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- MJPU
- ISIN
- LU3254394912
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- MSCI Japan
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10% a year · about £10 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £47.3m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Japan & Asia Pacific
Price chart
Since 29/07/2026, the closing price went from $8.08 on 29/07/2026 to $8.80 on 30/09/2026 (+8.9%). The lowest close shown was $8.08 on 29/07/2026 and the highest $8.80 on 30/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 29/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
5 weekly closes, from 29/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
13 funds track MSCI Japan, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.10% to 0.48% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| HSBC MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +26.5% | Not reported |
| HSBC MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.12% a year | +26.8% | +55.7% |
| Invesco MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | +26.5% | +51.1% |
| iShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.48% a year | +26.9% | +54.8% |
| iShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.12% a year | +26.9% | +54.4% |
| Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +27.1% | +56.1% |
| State Street SPDR MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +27.1% | +56.0% |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD-This fundAccumulating · 0.10% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY dis DistributionDistributing · 0.12% a year | +27.0% | +56.0% |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- CapitalisationAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +26.4% | +55.5% |
| Xtrackers MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.40% a year | +30.8% | +126.8% |
| Xtrackers MSCI Japan UCITS ETF 1D DistributionDistributing · 0.15% a year | +27.2% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI JAPAN UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +26.9% | +55.8% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of MJPU?
The ongoing charge of MJPU is 0.10% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD- 0.10% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 83 of the 92 other Japan and Asia Pacific share funds charge more, 5 the same and 4 less (share classes counted once).
What does MJPU track?
MJPU tracks the MSCI Japan — large and medium-sized Japanese companies.
Is MJPU accumulating or distributing?
MJPU is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of MJPU?
The ISIN of MJPU is LU3254394912. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; MJPU is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
Similar funds
- SJPAiShares Core MSCI Japan IMI UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £4.8bn
- XMJPXtrackers MSCI JAPAN UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1C0.20% a year · £4.0bn
- LCJPAmundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc0.12% a year · £3.5bn
- 0DZWUBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation0.12% a year · £3.0bn
- IJPNiShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- CPJ1iShares Core MSCI Pacific ex Japan UCITS ETF0.20% a year · £2.3bn
- VJPNVanguard FTSE Japan UCITS ETF0.10% a year · £1.9bn
- PRIJAmundi Index Solutions - Prime Japan0.08% a year · £1.8bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.