ETF · Xtrackers
XEQL Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD
ISIN IE000FL46JJ1London Stock Exchange: XEQLDeutsche Bank AG
Latest close
LSE£28.60
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.08% a year
- Fund size
- £14.6m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, XEQL (Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD, ISIN IE000FL46JJ1) closed at £28.60 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.08% a year (about £8 on £10,000). Over the year to 30/09/2026 its total return was +12.1%, or +8.5% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +12.1%
- +8.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2026 to 30/09/2026 +10.2%. Returns of Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +12.8%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +10.2% | +7.1% |
| 12 months to | Return |
|---|---|
| from | +12.8% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
10.0%over 1 year
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since August 2025
- −5.5%
- From to
- Below its highest weekly close since August 2025
- 4.0%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 10.0% over 1 year. Largest fall in the price of Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD since August 2025, in pounds: −5.5% from 27/02/2026 to 27/03/2026. On 30/09/2026 the price of Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD was 4.0% below its highest weekly close since August 2025 (11/08/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.08%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £8
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £40
- of £10,000, before growth
- 46 charge less
- 2 the same
- 162 charge more
Ongoing charge of Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD 0.08% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 162 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 2 the same and 46 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Xtrackers, launched in 2025.
It tracks the S&P 500 Equal Weighted — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.08% a year — about £8 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- XEQL
- ISIN
- IE000FL46JJ1
- Provider
- Xtrackers
- Tracks
- S&P 500 Equal Weighted
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.08% a year · about £8 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £14.6m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £28.92 on 31/07/2026 to £28.60 on 30/09/2026 (−1.1%). The lowest close shown was £28.60 on 30/09/2026 and the highest £29.79 on 11/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
9 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
12 funds track S&P 500 Equal Weighted, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.08% to 0.30% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi S&P 500 Equal Weight -UCITS ETF ACC- CapitalisationAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +12.3% | Not reported |
| Invesco S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.20% a year | +13.9% | +15.9% |
| Invesco S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.28% a year | +12.3% | Not reported |
| Invesco S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +13.9% | +15.9% |
| iShares S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF AccumHedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.17% a year | +12.0% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +14.0% | Not reported |
| UBS S&P 500 Equal Weight SF UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +12.5% | Not reported |
| UBS S&P 500 Equal Weight SF UCITS ETF USDDistributing | +12.5% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF Accum-1D- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.30% a year | +12.3% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USDThis fundDistributing · 0.08% a year | +12.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +13.9% | +50.5% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF 2D USDDistributing · 0.25% a year | +13.9% | Not reported |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF Accum-1D- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.30% a year · IE000N5GJDD7
- Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year · IE00BLNMYC90
- Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF 2D USDDistributing · 0.25% a year · IE000CXLGK86
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1 year, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since August 2025, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1 year among up to 170 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of XEQL?
The ongoing charge of XEQL is 0.08% a year — about £8 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USD 0.08% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 162 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 2 the same and 46 less (share classes counted once).
What does XEQL track?
XEQL tracks the S&P 500 Equal Weighted — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is XEQL accumulating or distributing?
XEQL is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of XEQL?
The ISIN of XEQL is IE000FL46JJ1. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; XEQL is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were XEQL’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of XEQL in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2026 to 30/09/2026 +10.2%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has XEQL done after inflation?
Over the year to 30/09/2026 XEQL’s total return was +12.1%, or +8.5% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.