ETF · Amundi
EQSU Amundi S&P 500 Equal Weight -UCITS ETF ACC- Capitalisation
ISIN LU2991918421London Stock Exchange: EQSUSAS Rue la Boétie
Latest close
LSE£9.29
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12% a year
- Fund size
- £74.3m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, EQSU (Amundi S&P 500 Equal Weight -UCITS ETF ACC- Capitalisation, ISIN LU2991918421) closed at £9.29 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.12% a year (about £12 on £10,000). Over the year to 30/09/2026 its total return was +12.3%, or +8.8% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +12.3%
- +8.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £12
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £60
- of £10,000, before growth
- 66 charge less
- 5 the same
- 139 charge more
Ongoing charge of Amundi S&P 500 Equal Weight -UCITS ETF ACC- Capitalisation 0.12% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 139 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 5 the same and 66 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Amundi S&P 500 Equal Weight -UCITS ETF ACC- Capitalisation is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Amundi, launched in 2025.
It tracks the S&P 500 Equal Weighted — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.12% a year — about £12 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
US shares: American companies, including the S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100 — the largest stock market in the world.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- EQSU
- ISIN
- LU2991918421
- Provider
- Amundi
- Tracks
- S&P 500 Equal Weighted
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12% a year · about £12 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £74.3m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- US shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £9.35 on 31/07/2026 to £9.29 on 30/09/2026 (−0.7%). The lowest close shown was £9.29 on 30/09/2026 and the highest £9.59 on 12/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
7 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kinder MorganKMI | 6.68% |
| 2 | Trade Desk Inc/The - · Class A | 6.54% |
| 3 | AES | 6.47% |
| 4 | Coca-Cola Co/The | 5.37% |
| 5 | BroadcomAVGO | 5.26% |
| 6 | NVIDIANVDA | 4.45% |
| 7 | DTE EnergyDTE | 3.45% |
| 8 | ZoetisZTS | 3.36% |
| 9 | Intl Business Machines | 3.35% |
| 10 | Equifax Inc Com USD2.50 | 3.26% |
Source: Amundi, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Information Technology24.4%
- Consumer Discretionary16.6%
- Utilities13.1%
- Industrials11.7%
- Health Care9.0%
- Energy8.4%
- Consumer Staples7.8%
- Communication Services7.6%
- Other sectors1.3%
55 holdings are listed for this fund. All 55 holdings of EQSU, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 55 holdings; the ten largest make up 48.2% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
12 funds track S&P 500 Equal Weighted, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.08% to 0.30% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi S&P 500 Equal Weight -UCITS ETF ACC- CapitalisationThis fundAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +12.3% | Not reported |
| Invesco S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.20% a year | +13.9% | +15.9% |
| Invesco S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.28% a year | +12.3% | Not reported |
| Invesco S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +13.9% | +15.9% |
| iShares S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF AccumHedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.17% a year | +12.0% | Not reported |
| iShares S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.15% a year | +14.0% | Not reported |
| UBS S&P 500 Equal Weight SF UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.12% a year | +12.5% | Not reported |
| UBS S&P 500 Equal Weight SF UCITS ETF USDDistributing | +12.5% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF Accum-1D- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.30% a year | +12.3% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight Swap UCITS ETF -1D- USDDistributing · 0.08% a year | +12.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.20% a year | +13.9% | +50.5% |
| Xtrackers S&P 500 Equal Weight UCITS ETF 2D USDDistributing · 0.25% a year | +13.9% | Not reported |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Risk and return in depth
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1 year among up to 170 US share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of EQSU?
The ongoing charge of EQSU is 0.12% a year — about £12 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Amundi S&P 500 Equal Weight -UCITS ETF ACC- Capitalisation 0.12% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 139 of the 210 other US share funds charge more, 5 the same and 66 less (share classes counted once).
What does EQSU track?
EQSU tracks the S&P 500 Equal Weighted — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.
Is EQSU accumulating or distributing?
EQSU is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of EQSU?
The ISIN of EQSU is LU2991918421. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; EQSU is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has EQSU done after inflation?
Over the year to 30/09/2026 EQSU’s total return was +12.3%, or +8.8% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CSP1iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £88bn
- VUSAVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £30bn
- SPXPInvesco S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.05% a year · £24bn
- VUAGVanguard S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £21bn
- CNX1iShares NASDAQ 100 UCITS ETF USD0.33% a year · £17bn
- IUSAiShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.07% a year · £13bn
- SPX5State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USD0.03% a year · £12bn
- SPXLState Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF0.03% a year · £11bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- Amundi, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.