Skip to content
Fundology

ETF · SPDR

UTIP State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD

ISIN IE00BZ0G8977London Stock Exchange: UTIPState Street Corp.

Latest close

LSE

£20.30

on

Ongoing charge
0.17% a year
Fund size
£150m

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 30/09/2026, UTIP (State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD, ISIN IE00BZ0G8977) closed at £20.30 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.17% a year (about £17 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +0.8%, or −21.2% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 30/09/2026
−0.6%
−3.7% after inflation
3 years to 30/09/2026
+2.5%
−7.5% after inflation
5 years to 30/09/2026
+0.8%
−21.2% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,008 on 30/09/2026 — about £788 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Calendar-year and 12-month returns

Calendar-year returns of State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −8.9%, 2023 −6.3%, 2024 −1.2%, 2025 −3.7%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −6.1%. Returns of State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: −6.7%; to 30/09/2025: −0.2%; to 30/09/2024: −4.2%; to 30/09/2023: −11.8%; to 30/09/2022: +0.7%.

Calendar-year returns of UTIP, in pounds (price only — income paid out is not included), to 30/09/2026
YearReturnAfter inflation
to −6.1%−8.8%
−3.7%−7.0%
−1.2%−4.5%
−6.3%−10.1%
−8.9%−16.6%
Returns of UTIP over 12-month periods to 30/09/2026, in pounds (price only — income paid out is not included)
12 months toReturnAfter inflation
from −6.7%Not available
from −0.2%−4.1%
from −4.2%−6.6%
from −11.8%−17.1%
from +0.7%−7.5%

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH

How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing

Risk: volatility and largest fall

How far the price has swung and fallen. The same record the returns come from, in pounds.

Volatility (annualised)

8.9%over 5 years

Volatility, annualised from weekly returns, by period
1 year6.4%
3 years7.5%
5 years8.9%

Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.

Largest fall since October 2021
−25.0%
From to
Lowest 12-month return
−17.0%
12 months to
Highest 12-month return
+9.5%
12 months to
Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
25.0%
High of , latest

In words: Volatility of State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 6.4% over 1 year, 7.5% over 3 years, 8.9% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD since October 2021, in pounds: −25.0% from 29/07/2022 to 30/09/2026. The lowest 12-month return of State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −17.0% (12 months to 14/07/2023); the highest was +9.5% (12 months to 11/03/2022). On 30/09/2026 the price of State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD was 25.0% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (03/12/2021), in pounds.

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included

How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.17%
a year
On £10,000
£17
a year, roughly
Over five years
£85
of £10,000, before growth
Among 275 government bond funds, share classes counted once
  • 180 charge less
  • 11 the same
  • 83 charge more

Ongoing charge of State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD 0.17% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 83 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 11 the same and 180 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from SPDR, launched in 2015.

It tracks the Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked.

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.17% a year — about £17 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.

Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.

Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
UTIP
ISIN
IE00BZ0G8977
Provider
SPDR
Tracks
Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Distributing, paid semi-annual
Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Ongoing charge
0.17% a year · about £17 on £10,000
Fund size
£150m
Launched
Domicile
Ireland
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
No
Price currency
Pounds (GBP)

Price chart

Closing price
£20.30−4.9% since 31/07/2026 · closing price
UTIP closing price: £21.34 on 31/07/2026, £20.30 on 30/09/2026 (−4.9%); low £20.30, high £21.34.

Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £21.34 on 31/07/2026 to £20.30 on 30/09/2026 (−4.9%). The lowest close shown was £20.30 on 30/09/2026 and the highest £21.34 on 31/07/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

9 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

What it holds

The ten largest holdings make up 32.8% of the fund, as of .

Top 10 holdings

Top holdings of UTIP: the ten largest, as a percentage of the whole fund, as of 30/09/2026
Rank#HoldingWeight as a percentage of the fund
1Tsy Infl Ix N/B 1.875 07/15/20353.65%
2Tsy Infl Ix N/B 1.25 04/15/20313.57%
3Tsy Infl Ix N/B 1.875 07/15/20343.46%
4Tsy Infl Ix N/B 1.125 10/15/20303.28%
5Tsy Infl Ix N/B 0.25 07/15/20293.21%
6Tsy Infl Ix N/B 0.125 07/15/20303.15%
7Tsy Infl Ix N/B 0.625 07/15/20323.14%
8Tsy Infl Ix N/B 0.75 07/15/20283.13%
9Tsy Infl Ix N/B 0.125 07/15/20313.12%
10Tsy Infl Ix N/B 2.375 10/15/20283.06%

Source: SPDR, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView

49 holdings are listed for this fund. All 49 holdings of UTIP, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.

All holdings

The fund publishes 49 holdings; the ten largest make up 32.8% of it.

Create a free account to see the full holdings list

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured

Funds tracking the same index

7 funds track Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.09% to 0.17% a year (30/09/2026).

7 funds that track the Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked, listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
Fund1 year5 years
iShares USD TIPS UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.10% a year−0.7%+1.1%
iShares USD TIPS UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.12% a year−2.2%−3.9%
iShares USD TIPS UCITS ETF Accum- Hedge GBPAccumulating · 0.12% a year−2.2%Not reported
Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- CapitalisationAccumulating · 0.09% a year−1.1%−0.1%
Amundi US TIPS -Dist- DistributionDistributing · 0.09% a year−0.7%+0.9%
State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulatingNot reportedNot reported
State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USDThis fundDistributing · 0.17% a year−0.6%+0.8%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

SPDR’s other share classes and funds on the Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked. They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Risk and return in depth

Ratios that weigh return against its ups and downs, every rolling period rather than a few fixed ones, and each large fall with how long it took to recover.
  • Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios

    Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.

    With a free account
  • Rolling returns

    The full range of 247 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 143 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.

    With a free account
  • Largest falls and recoveries

    The 2 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.

    With a free account

Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

  • Moves compared with a similar fund

    Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (146 weeks).

    Pro

Pro — currently by invitation

Pro includes moves against a comparable fund

Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of UTIP?

The ongoing charge of UTIP is 0.17% a year — about £17 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USD 0.17% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 83 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 11 the same and 180 less (share classes counted once).

What does UTIP track?

UTIP tracks the Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked.

Is UTIP accumulating or distributing?

UTIP is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.

What is the ISIN of UTIP?

The ISIN of UTIP is IE00BZ0G8977. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; UTIP is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

What were UTIP’s returns in each of the last five years?

Calendar-year returns of UTIP in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −8.9%, 2023 −6.3%, 2024 −1.2%, 2025 −3.7%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −6.1%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

How has UTIP done after inflation?

Over the five years to 30/09/2026 UTIP’s total return was +0.8%, or −21.2% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More government bond funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Calendar years, risk
Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Holdings
SPDR, as published,
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.