ETF · Amundi
TIPA Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation
ISIN LU1452600197London Stock Exchange: TIPASAS Rue la Boétie
- Government bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Accumulating
Latest close
LSE$22.75
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.09% a year
- Fund size
- £86.2m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, TIPA (Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation, ISIN LU1452600197) closed at $22.75 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.09% a year (about £9 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was −0.1%, or −21.9% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- −1.1%
- −4.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +2.5%
- −7.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- −0.1%
- −21.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £999 on 30/09/2026 — about £781 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −2.3%, 2023 −2.1%, 2024 +3.0%, 2025 −0.6%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −0.6%. Returns of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: −1.7%; to 30/09/2025: +3.8%; to 30/09/2024: +0.3%; to 30/09/2023: −9.1%; to 30/09/2022: +8.2%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | −0.6% | −3.4% | |
| −0.6% | −4.0% | ||
| +3.0% | −0.5% | ||
| −2.1% | −6.0% | ||
| −2.3% | −10.6% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | −1.7% | Not available |
| from | +3.8% | −0.2% |
| from | +0.3% | −2.3% |
| from | −9.1% | −14.5% |
| from | +8.2% | −0.5% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
8.1%over 5 years
| 1 year | 6.1% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 7.0% |
| 5 years | 8.1% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −14.1%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −12.4%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +14.9%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 8.7%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 6.1% over 1 year, 7.0% over 3 years, 8.1% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation since October 2021, in pounds: −14.1% from 23/09/2022 to 14/07/2023. The lowest 12-month return of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since January 2021 was −12.4% (12 months to 18/08/2023); the highest was +14.9% (12 months to 11/03/2022). On 30/09/2026 the price of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation was 8.7% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (23/09/2022), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.09%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £9
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £45
- of £10,000, before growth
- 65 charge less
- 10 the same
- 199 charge more
Ongoing charge of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation 0.09% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 199 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 10 the same and 65 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Amundi, launched in 2019.
It tracks the Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.09% a year — about £9 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Key facts
- Ticker
- TIPA
- ISIN
- LU1452600197
- Provider
- Amundi
- Tracks
- Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.09% a year · about £9 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £86.2m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Government bonds
Price chart
Since 29/07/2026, the closing price went from $23.36 on 29/07/2026 to $22.75 on 30/09/2026 (−2.6%). The lowest close shown was $22.75 on 30/09/2026 and the highest $23.56 on 26/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 29/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
7 weekly closes, from 29/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | UNITED ST TSY 1.875% 15Jul35 | 3.50% |
| 2 | UNITED ST TSY 2.125% 15Jan35 | 3.42% |
| 3 | UNITED ST TSY 1.875% 15Jan36 | 3.41% |
| 4 | UNITED ST TSY 1.25% 15Apr31 | 3.25% |
| 5 | UNITED ST TSY 1.875% 15Jul34 | 3.21% |
| 6 | UNITED ST TSY 1.125% 15Oct30 | 3.13% |
| 7 | UNITED ST TSY 0.125% 15Jan32 | 3.12% |
| 8 | UNITED ST TSY 1.625% 15Apr30 | 3.10% |
| 9 | UNITED ST TSY 1.75% 15Jan34 | 3.05% |
| 10 | UNITED ST TSY 0.125% 15Jul31 | 3.01% |
Source: Amundi, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
48 holdings are listed for this fund. All 48 holdings of TIPA, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 48 holdings; the ten largest make up 32.2% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency, maturity and credit quality.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
7 funds track Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.09% to 0.17% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| iShares USD TIPS UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.10% a year | −0.7% | +1.1% |
| iShares USD TIPS UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.12% a year | −2.2% | −3.9% |
| iShares USD TIPS UCITS ETF Accum- Hedge GBPAccumulating · 0.12% a year | −2.2% | Not reported |
| Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- CapitalisationThis fundAccumulating · 0.09% a year | −1.1% | −0.1% |
| Amundi US TIPS -Dist- DistributionDistributing · 0.09% a year | −0.7% | +0.9% |
| State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating | Not reported | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR Bloomberg U.S. TIPS UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.17% a year | −0.6% | +0.8% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 245 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 141 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Moves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (146 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of TIPA?
The ongoing charge of TIPA is 0.09% a year — about £9 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi US TIPS -C-USD- Capitalisation 0.09% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 199 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 10 the same and 65 less (share classes counted once).
What does TIPA track?
TIPA tracks the Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked.
Is TIPA accumulating or distributing?
TIPA is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of TIPA?
The ISIN of TIPA is LU1452600197. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; TIPA is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were TIPA’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of TIPA in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −2.3%, 2023 −2.1%, 2024 +3.0%, 2025 −0.6%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −0.6%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has TIPA done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 TIPA’s total return was −0.1%, or −21.9% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.5bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- Amundi, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.