ETF · iShares
SHYU iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF
ISIN IE00B4PY7Y77London Stock Exchange: SHYUBlackRock, Inc.
- Corporate & other bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE£68.86
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.50% a year
- Fund size
- £1.2bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, SHYU (iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF, ISIN IE00B4PY7Y77) closed at £68.86 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.50% a year (about £50 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +20.6%, or −5.7% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +2.7%
- −0.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +14.7%
- +3.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +20.6%
- −5.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,206 on 30/09/2026 — about £943 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.50%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £50
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £248
- of £10,000, before growth
- 317 charge less
- 16 the same
- 50 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF 0.50% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 50 of the 383 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 16 the same and 317 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2011.
It tracks the iBoxx USD Liquid High Yield Capped Index.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.5% a year — about £50 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Corporate & other bonds: Loans to companies and other borrowers, which usually pay more interest than government bonds in exchange for more risk.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- SHYU
- ISIN
- IE00B4PY7Y77
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- iBoxx USD Liquid High Yield Capped Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.50% a year · about £50 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £1.2bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Corporate & other bonds
Price chart
Since 18/09/2026, the closing price went from £69.44 on 18/09/2026 to £68.86 on 30/09/2026 (−0.8%). The lowest close shown was £68.86 on 30/09/2026 and the highest £69.44 on 18/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 18/09/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
3 weekly closes, from 18/09/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Onemain Finance | 2.62% |
| 2 | Tenet HealthcareTHC | 2.31% |
| 3 | Celanese US Holdings LLC | 2.21% |
| 4 | United RentalsURI | 1.78% |
| 5 | EchoStarECHO | 1.24% |
| 6 | Blk Ics USD Leaf Agency Dist | 1.18% |
| 7 | PG&E | 1.18% |
| 8 | Service Corporation InternationalSCI | 1.15% |
| 9 | CenteneCNC | 1.05% |
| 10 | Mpt Operating Partnership LP / Mpt 144A | 1.02% |
Source: iShares, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Consumer Cyclical17.8%
- Communication Services15.3%
- Capital Goods9.4%
- Energy9.2%
- Health Care7.4%
- Basic Industry6.3%
- Finance Companies6.1%
- Electric4.7%
- Other sectors23.7%
By type of asset
- Bonds99.0%
- Cash and money market1.3%
551 holdings are listed for this fund. All 551 holdings of SHYU, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 551 holdings; the ten largest make up 15.7% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency, maturity and credit quality.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
4 funds track iBoxx USD Liquid High Yield Capped Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.50% to 0.55% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETFThis fundDistributing · 0.50% a year | +2.7% | +20.6% |
| iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.55% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.55% a year | +0.9% | +13.5% |
| iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.50% a year | +2.3% | +19.3% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.55% a year · IE00BDDRH961
- iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.55% a year · IE00BDFJYL11
- iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.50% a year · IE00BYXYYL56
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of SHYU?
The ongoing charge of SHYU is 0.50% a year — about £50 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares USD High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF 0.50% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 50 of the 383 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 16 the same and 317 less (share classes counted once).
What does SHYU track?
SHYU tracks the iBoxx USD Liquid High Yield Capped Index.
Is SHYU accumulating or distributing?
SHYU is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of SHYU?
The ISIN of SHYU is IE00B4PY7Y77. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; SHYU is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has SHYU done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 SHYU’s total return was +20.6%, or −5.7% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- IEBCiShares Core EUR Corp Bond UCITS ETF0.09% a year · £5.5bn
- SDIAiShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD0.20% a year · £3.7bn
- USC5State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-5 Year U.S. Corporate Bond UCITS ETF Accum USD0.11% a year · £3.2bn
- SHYGiShares Euro High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF EUR0.50% a year · £3.1bn
- LQDAiShares USD Corp Bond UCITS ETF Acc0.20% a year · £2.9bn
- XBLCXtrackers II EUR Corporate Bond UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- ECRPAmundi EUR Corporate Bond ESG UCITS ETF DR- Capitalisation0.19% a year · £2.8bn
- SUOEiShares Euro Corp Bond ESG SRI UCITS ETF Shs EUR0.14% a year · £2.5bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- iShares, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.