ETF · iShares
SDIA iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD
ISIN IE00BYXYYP94London Stock Exchange: SDIABlackRock, Inc.
- Corporate & other bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Accumulating
- Currency hedged
Latest close
LSE$6.33
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20% a year
- Fund size
- £3.7bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, SDIA (iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD, ISIN IE00BYXYYP94) closed at $6.33 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.20% a year (about £20 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +13.6%, or −11.2% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +2.8%
- −0.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +6.6%
- −3.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +13.6%
- −11.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,136 on 30/09/2026 — about £888 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 +7.1%, 2023 −0.1%, 2024 +6.2%, 2025 −1.4%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +2.1%. Returns of iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +2.1%; to 30/09/2025: +4.9%; to 30/09/2024: −0.6%; to 30/09/2023: −6.4%; to 30/09/2022: +15.6%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +2.1% | −0.7% | |
| −1.4% | −4.8% | ||
| +6.2% | +2.5% | ||
| −0.1% | −4.1% | ||
| +7.1% | −2.0% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +2.1% | Not available |
| from | +4.9% | +0.8% |
| from | −0.6% | −3.2% |
| from | −6.4% | −12.0% |
| from | +15.6% | +6.3% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
7.1%over 5 years
| 1 year | 5.8% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 6.0% |
| 5 years | 7.1% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −12.6%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −7.9%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +15.9%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 2.5%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 5.8% over 1 year, 6.0% over 3 years, 7.1% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD since October 2021, in pounds: −12.6% from 23/09/2022 to 14/07/2023. The lowest 12-month return of iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since January 2021 was −7.9% (12 months to 14/07/2023); the highest was +15.9% (12 months to 21/10/2022). On 30/09/2026 the price of iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD was 2.5% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (17/01/2025), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £20
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £100
- of £10,000, before growth
- 139 charge less
- 38 the same
- 206 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD 0.20% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 206 of the 383 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 38 the same and 139 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2017.
It tracks the iBoxx USD Liquid Investment Grade 0-5Y Index.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.2% a year — about £20 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
Corporate & other bonds: Loans to companies and other borrowers, which usually pay more interest than government bonds in exchange for more risk.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- SDIA
- ISIN
- IE00BYXYYP94
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- iBoxx USD Liquid Investment Grade 0-5Y Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.20% a year · about £20 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £3.7bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Corporate & other bonds
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from $6.37 on 31/07/2026 to $6.33 on 30/09/2026 (−0.6%). The lowest close shown was $6.33 on 30/09/2026 and the highest $6.40 on 28/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | JPMorgan Chase | 2.47% |
| 2 | Bank of America Corp Mtn | 1.44% |
| 3 | CitigroupC | 1.43% |
| 4 | Blk Ics USD Leaf Agency Dist | 1.32% |
| 5 | AmazonAMZN | 1.29% |
| 6 | Wells Fargo & Company Mtn | 1.25% |
| 7 | Goldman Sachs Group Inc/The | 1.18% |
| 8 | Morgan Stanley Mtn | 1.14% |
| 9 | Ford Motor Credit Company LLC | 1.01% |
| 10 | General MotorsGM | 0.93% |
Source: iShares, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Banking30.6%
- Consumer Cyclical9.2%
- Health Care8.5%
- Capital Goods6.1%
- Communication Services5.4%
- Energy5.4%
- Electric5.0%
- Consumer Non-Cyclical4.9%
- Other sectors24.9%
By type of asset
- Bonds98.5%
- Cash and money market1.3%
809 holdings are listed for this fund. All 809 holdings of SDIA, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 809 holdings; the ten largest make up 13.5% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency, maturity and credit quality.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
4 funds track iBoxx USD Liquid Investment Grade 0-5Y Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.20% to 1.00% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.20% a year | +3.1% | +14.7% |
| iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETFAccumulating · 1.00% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF -Hedged- GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 1.00% a year | +1.4% | Not reported |
| iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USDThis fundAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.20% a year | +2.8% | +13.6% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.20% a year · IE00BCRY5Y77
- iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETFAccumulating · 1.00% a year · IE00BDDRH631
- iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF -Hedged- GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 1.00% a year · IE000PECRUX8
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Moves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (146 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of SDIA?
The ongoing charge of SDIA is 0.20% a year — about £20 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD 0.20% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 206 of the 383 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 38 the same and 139 less (share classes counted once).
What does SDIA track?
SDIA tracks the iBoxx USD Liquid Investment Grade 0-5Y Index.
Is SDIA accumulating or distributing?
SDIA is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of SDIA?
The ISIN of SDIA is IE00BYXYYP94. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; SDIA is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were SDIA’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of SDIA in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 +7.1%, 2023 −0.1%, 2024 +6.2%, 2025 −1.4%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +2.1%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has SDIA done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 SDIA’s total return was +13.6%, or −11.2% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- IEBCiShares Core EUR Corp Bond UCITS ETF0.09% a year · £5.5bn
- USC5State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-5 Year U.S. Corporate Bond UCITS ETF Accum USD0.11% a year · £3.2bn
- SHYGiShares Euro High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF EUR0.50% a year · £3.1bn
- LQDAiShares USD Corp Bond UCITS ETF Acc0.20% a year · £2.9bn
- XBLCXtrackers II EUR Corporate Bond UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- ECRPAmundi EUR Corporate Bond ESG UCITS ETF DR- Capitalisation0.19% a year · £2.8bn
- SUOEiShares Euro Corp Bond ESG SRI UCITS ETF Shs EUR0.14% a year · £2.5bn
- IEAAiShares Core EUR Corp Bond UCITS ETF0.09% a year · £2.5bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- iShares, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.