ETF · HSBC
HCBG Global Corporate Bond UCITS ETF - GBP
ISIN IE0005FQHJC4London Stock Exchange: HCBGHSBC Holdings Plc
- Corporate & other bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE£10.31
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13% a year
- Fund size
- £96.7m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, HCBG (Global Corporate Bond UCITS ETF - GBP, ISIN IE0005FQHJC4) closed at £10.31 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.13% a year (about £13 on £10,000). Over the three years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +7.1%, or −3.4% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +1.1%
- −2.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +7.1%
- −3.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £13
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £65
- of £10,000, before growth
- 66 charge less
- 4 the same
- 313 charge more
Ongoing charge of HSBC Global Funds ICAV - Global Corporate Bond UCITS ETF - GBP 0.13% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 313 of the 383 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 4 the same and 66 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
HSBC Global Funds ICAV - Global Corporate Bond UCITS ETF - GBP is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from HSBC, launched in 2023.
It tracks the Bloomberg Global Aggregate - Corporate.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.13% a year — about £13 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Corporate & other bonds: Loans to companies and other borrowers, which usually pay more interest than government bonds in exchange for more risk.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- HCBG
- ISIN
- IE0005FQHJC4
- Provider
- HSBC
- Tracks
- Bloomberg Global Aggregate - Corporate
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13% a year · about £13 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £96.7m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Corporate & other bonds
Price chart
Since 17/08/2026, the closing price went from £10.55 on 17/08/2026 to £10.31 on 30/09/2026 (−2.3%). The lowest close shown was £10.31 on 30/09/2026 and the highest £10.55 on 17/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 17/08/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
2 weekly closes, from 17/08/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
3 funds track Bloomberg Global Aggregate - Corporate, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.13% to 0.25% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Global Corporate Bond UCITS ETF USDAccumulating · 0.13% a year | +0.1% | Not reported |
| Global Corporate Bond UCITS ETF - GBPThis fundDistributing · 0.13% a year | +1.1% | Not reported |
| iShares Global Corp Bond EUR Hedged UCITS ETFDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.25% a year | −5.1% | −9.5% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of HCBG?
The ongoing charge of HCBG is 0.13% a year — about £13 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of HSBC Global Funds ICAV - Global Corporate Bond UCITS ETF - GBP 0.13% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 313 of the 383 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 4 the same and 66 less (share classes counted once).
What does HCBG track?
HCBG tracks the Bloomberg Global Aggregate - Corporate.
Is HCBG accumulating or distributing?
HCBG is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of HCBG?
The ISIN of HCBG is IE0005FQHJC4. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; HCBG is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has HCBG done after inflation?
Over the three years to 30/09/2026 HCBG’s total return was +7.1%, or −3.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- IEBCiShares Core EUR Corp Bond UCITS ETF0.09% a year · £5.5bn
- SDIAiShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD0.20% a year · £3.7bn
- USC5State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-5 Year U.S. Corporate Bond UCITS ETF Accum USD0.11% a year · £3.2bn
- SHYGiShares Euro High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF EUR0.50% a year · £3.1bn
- LQDAiShares USD Corp Bond UCITS ETF Acc0.20% a year · £2.9bn
- XBLCXtrackers II EUR Corporate Bond UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- ECRPAmundi EUR Corporate Bond ESG UCITS ETF DR- Capitalisation0.19% a year · £2.8bn
- SUOEiShares Euro Corp Bond ESG SRI UCITS ETF Shs EUR0.14% a year · £2.5bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.