ETF · SPDR
0KZF SPDR Gold Shares
ISIN US78463V1070London Stock Exchange: 0KZFWorld Gold Council Ltd.
Latest close
LSE$379.54
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.40% a year
- Fund size
- £81bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 02/10/2026, 0KZF (SPDR Gold Shares, ISIN US78463V1070) closed at $379.54 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.40% a year (about £40 on £10,000). Over the five years to 02/10/2026 its total return was +139.6%, or +87.3% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 02/10/2026
- +9.0%
- +5.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 02/10/2026
- +107.3%
- +87.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 02/10/2026
- +139.6%
- +87.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £2,396 on 02/10/2026 — about £1,873 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of SPDR Gold Shares in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income): 2022 +11.3%, 2023 +7.0%, 2024 +27.7%, 2025 +58.6%; 2026 to 02/10/2026 −5.8%. Returns of SPDR Gold Shares in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +9.8%; to 30/09/2025: +42.9%; to 30/09/2024: +30.2%; to 30/09/2023: −0.8%; to 30/09/2022: +18.0%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | −5.8% | −8.4% | |
| +58.6% | +53.2% | ||
| +27.7% | +23.3% | ||
| +7.0% | +2.8% | ||
| +11.3% | +1.9% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +9.8% | Not available |
| from | +42.9% | +37.3% |
| from | +30.2% | +26.9% |
| from | −0.8% | −6.8% |
| from | +18.0% | +8.4% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
16.3%over 5 years
| 1 year | 22.8% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 18.4% |
| 5 years | 16.3% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −23.5%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −3.5%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +71.8%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 19.7%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of SPDR Gold Shares in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 02/10/2026: 22.8% over 1 year, 18.4% over 3 years, 16.3% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of SPDR Gold Shares since October 2021, in pounds: −23.5% from 27/02/2026 to 17/07/2026. The lowest 12-month return of SPDR Gold Shares in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income) since January 2021 was −3.5% (12 months to 07/01/2022); the highest was +71.8% (12 months to 27/02/2026). On 02/10/2026 the price of SPDR Gold Shares was 19.7% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (27/02/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only; the fund pays no income
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.40%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £40
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £198
- of £10,000, before growth
- 64 charge less
- 6 the same
- 68 charge more
Ongoing charge of SPDR Gold Shares 0.40% a year, as of 03/10/2026: 68 of the 138 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 6 the same and 64 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
SPDR Gold Shares is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from SPDR, launched in 2004.
It tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.4% a year — about £40 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Gold & commodities: Gold, silver, oil and other raw materials. They pay no dividends or interest — returns come only from price changes.
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0KZF
- ISIN
- US78463V1070
- Provider
- SPDR
- Tracks
- LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt)
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.40% a year · about £40 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £81bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- United States
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Gold & commodities
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from $371.00 on 31/07/2026 to $379.54 on 02/10/2026 (+2.3%). The lowest close shown was $371.00 on 31/07/2026 and the highest $423.11 on 21/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
11 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 05/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
22 funds track LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.11% to 0.69% a year (02/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Physical Gold ETCAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +9.4% | +107.8% | +141.9% |
| Gold Bullion Securities0.40% a year | 0.40% | +9.1% | +106.1% | +138.5% |
| Invesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year | 0.12% | +20.6% | +105.5% | +152.5% |
| Invesco Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.35% a year | 0.35% | +17.8% | +116.1% | +63.2% |
| iShares Gold ETF (CH) Class AAccumulating · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +9.3% | +108.6% | +142.1% |
| iShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year | 0.12% | +9.4% | +107.8% | +141.9% |
| iShares Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.25% a year | 0.25% | +6.1% | +56.4% | Not reported |
| Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -A CHF HedgedDistributing · Currency hedged | Not reported | +16.7% | +105.2% | +140.4% |
| Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC0.25% a year | 0.25% | +9.3% | +107.0% | +50.3% |
| SPDR Gold SharesThis fund0.40% a year | 0.40% | +9.0% | +107.3% | +139.6% |
| Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA USDDistributing · 0.40% a year | 0.40% | +9.0% | +107.2% | +139.3% |
| UBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-Accumulating · 0.23% a year | 0.23% | +9.2% | +108.3% | +141.6% |
| UBS Gold hCHF ETF Units -CHF acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.36% a year | 0.36% | −0.2% | +99.2% | +122.1% |
| UBS Gold hEUR ETF Units -EUR acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.31% a year | 0.31% | +1.7% | +107.2% | +108.7% |
| Wisdomtree Core Physical Gold0.12% a year | 0.12% | +9.4% | +107.8% | +50.5% |
| WisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year | 0.39% | +9.2% | +106.2% | +138.6% |
| WisdomTree Physical Swiss GoldAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +9.4% | +107.6% | +141.5% |
| Xtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year | 0.11% | +10.5% | +106.9% | +50.7% |
| Xtrackers IE Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETC Underlying Tracker 2020-23.05.80 (Exp.08.04.80) on Gold SecuredCurrency hedged · 0.33% a year | 0.33% | +7.8% | +120.1% | +56.5% |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold ETC (EUR)0.25% a year | 0.25% | +10.1% | +100.7% | +138.1% |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold EUR Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.59% a year | 0.59% | +2.8% | +100.3% | +106.8% |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.69% a year | 0.69% | +7.2% | +113.9% | +123.5% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Moves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against Invesco Physical Gold ETC, over the three years to 02/10/2026 (156 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of 0KZF?
The ongoing charge of 0KZF is 0.40% a year — about £40 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of SPDR Gold Shares 0.40% a year, as of 03/10/2026: 68 of the 138 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 6 the same and 64 less (share classes counted once).
What does 0KZF track?
0KZF tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.
What is the ISIN of 0KZF?
The ISIN of 0KZF is US78463V1070. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0KZF is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were 0KZF’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of 0KZF in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income): 2022 +11.3%, 2023 +7.0%, 2024 +27.7%, 2025 +58.6%; 2026 to 02/10/2026 −5.8%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has 0KZF done after inflation?
Over the five years to 02/10/2026 0KZF’s total return was +139.6%, or +87.3% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SGLNiShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £22bn
- SGLPInvesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £17bn
- OGLDBorse Commodities GmbH Xetra-Gold0.36% a year · £14bn
- GLDAAmundi Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £7.4bn
- 0VR3Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA CHF0.40% a year · £4.4bn
- PHGPWisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year · £4.0bn
- XGDPXtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year · £3.7bn
- 0MKNUBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-0.23% a year · £3.4bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.