ETF · Swisscanto
0GP0 Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF Anteile -EAH (GBP)-
ISIN CH0104493306London Stock Exchange: 0GP0State of Zurich
- Gold & commodities
- ETF
- Not usually ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE£20.53
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.40% a year
- Fund size
- £122m
As of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 27/10/2026, 0GP0 (Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF Anteile -EAH (GBP)-, ISIN CH0104493306) closed at £20.53 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.40% a year (about £40 on £10,000). Over the five years to 27/10/2026 its total return was +123.4%, or +74.4% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 3 years to 27/10/2026
- +113.3%
- +92.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 27/10/2026
- +123.4%
- +74.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £2,234 on 27/10/2026 — about £1,744 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: as reported (delayed data). Inflation: UK CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.40%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £40
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £198
- of £10,000, before growth
- 72 charge less
- 5 the same
- 70 charge more
Ongoing charge of Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF Anteile -EAH (GBP)- 0.40% a year. Compared on 27/10/2026, 70 of the 147 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 5 the same and 72 less (share classes counted once).
As of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more.
As of
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF Anteile -EAH (GBP)- is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Swisscanto, launched in 2010.
It tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.4% a year — about £40 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Gold & commodities: Gold, silver, oil and other raw materials. They pay no dividends or interest — returns come only from price changes.
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0GP0
- ISIN
- CH0104493306
- Provider
- Swisscanto
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.40% a year · about £40 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £122m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Switzerland
- UK reporting fund status
- Yes — on HMRC’s list of reporting funds (list of )
- Reporting fund since . What reporting fund status means
- Can usually be held in
- SIPP
- Check with your platform: each decides which funds it offers.
- Stocks and shares ISA
- Not usually (overseas non-UCITS fund)
- Overseas fund that is not a UCITS recognised in the UK. Check with your platform; HMRC rules may still allow it in a SIPP.
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Gold & commodities
Price chart
Since 28/07/2026, the closing price went from £20.93 on 28/07/2026 to £20.53 on 27/10/2026 (−2.0%). The lowest close shown was £20.53 on 27/10/2026 and the highest £23.19 on 21/08/2026.
Closing prices we have recorded since 28/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
As of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
7 weekly closes, from 28/07/2026 to 27/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
22 funds track LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.11% to 0.69% a year (27/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Physical Gold ETCAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | −2.3% | +83.8% | +128.7% |
| Borse Commodities GmbH Xetra-Gold0.36% a year | 0.36% | 0.0% | +87.6% | +134.4% |
| Gold Bullion Securities0.40% a year | 0.40% | −2.6% | +82.2% | +125.5% |
| Invesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year | 0.12% | −2.3% | +83.8% | +128.7% |
| Invesco Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.35% a year | 0.35% | −3.3% | +96.0% | Not reported |
| iShares Gold ETF (CH) Class AAccumulating · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | −3.2% | +82.9% | +126.7% |
| iShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year | 0.12% | −2.3% | +83.8% | +128.7% |
| iShares Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.25% a year | 0.25% | −2.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -A CHF HedgedDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.27% a year | 0.27% | −0.7% | +94.2% | +133.7% |
| Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC0.25% a year | 0.25% | −2.4% | +83.0% | Not reported |
| Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF Anteile -EAH (GBP)-This fundDistributing · 0.40% a year | 0.40% | Not reported | +113.3% | +123.4% |
| UBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-Accumulating · 0.23% a year | 0.23% | −2.1% | +83.2% | +127.2% |
| UBS Gold hCHF ETF Units -CHF acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.36% a year | 0.36% | −10.7% | +72.2% | +105.2% |
| UBS Gold hEUR ETF Units -EUR acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.31% a year | 0.31% | −8.5% | +80.7% | +94.5% |
| Wisdomtree Core Physical Gold0.12% a year | 0.12% | −2.3% | +83.8% | Not reported |
| WisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year | 0.39% | −2.6% | +82.3% | +125.6% |
| WisdomTree Physical Swiss GoldAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | −2.3% | +83.6% | +128.3% |
| Xtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year | 0.11% | −2.3% | +83.8% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers IE Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCCurrency hedged · 0.33% a year | 0.33% | −3.2% | +95.9% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold ETC 2010-15.6.60 Physical Gold Commodity0.25% a year | 0.25% | −2.1% | +83.0% | +126.9% |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold EUR Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.59% a year | 0.59% | −7.5% | +81.6% | +95.1% |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.69% a year | 0.69% | −3.4% | +95.0% | +107.3% |
As of
LBMA Gold Price PM funds compared: charges, sizes and share classes
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of 0GP0?
The ongoing charge of 0GP0 is 0.40% a year — about £40 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF Anteile -EAH (GBP)- 0.40% a year. Compared on 27/10/2026, 70 of the 147 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 5 the same and 72 less (share classes counted once).
What does 0GP0 track?
0GP0 tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.
Is 0GP0 accumulating or distributing?
0GP0 is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out annual.
What is the ISIN of 0GP0?
The ISIN of 0GP0 is CH0104493306. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0GP0 is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has 0GP0 done after inflation?
Over the five years to 27/10/2026 0GP0’s total return was +123.4%, or +74.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SGLNiShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £28bn
- SGLPInvesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £21bn
- OGLDBorse Commodities GmbH Xetra-Gold0.36% a year · £17bn
- GLDAAmundi Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £9.4bn
- 0VR3Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA CHF0.40% a year · £5.6bn
- PHGPWisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year · £5.0bn
- XGDPXtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year · £4.7bn
- 0MKNUBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-0.23% a year · £4.3bn
Fund documents and methods
Methodology:ReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.