Fundology

Index

Funds that track the LBMA Gold Price PM

21 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the LBMA Gold Price PM. Ongoing charges run from 0.11% (XGDP) to 0.69% a year, as of 09/10/2026.

At a glance

Funds
21
Providers
9
Ongoing charges
0.11% to 0.69%
Accumulating · distributing
8 · 4

The lowest ongoing charge among the 21 LBMA Gold Price PM funds Fundology tracks is 0.11% a year (XGDP), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

8 accumulate their income and 4 pay it out; 8 are currency-hedged share classes. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

By fund size, the 5 largest are SGLN (£22bn), SGLP (£16bn), GLDA (£7.4bn), PHGP (£3.9bn) and XGDP (£3.7bn), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

They come from 9 providers: Amundi (1), HANetf (1), Invesco (2), iShares (3), Raiffeisen (1), Swisscanto (1), UBS (3), WisdomTree (4), Xtrackers (5).

Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging

Past returns, side by side

Over the five years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +102.7% (OXA1) to +139.5% (OXA5); the median of 15 funds was +137.2%. 4 funds report the price change only, without income paid out: from +120.3% (SGLS) to +144.3% (GLDW).

Over the three years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +92.1% (0MKL) to +114.6% (SGLS); the median of 20 funds was +104.3%.

Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from −5.7% (0MKL) to +10.2% (OXA5); the median of 21 funds was +3.0%.

Spread of past returns among the funds that track the LBMA Gold Price PM, in pounds. Funds reporting the price change only are counted apart.
PeriodFundsLowestMedianHighest
1 yearIncome reinvested · to 21−5.7% 0MKL+3.0%+10.2% OXA5
3 yearsIncome reinvested · to 20+92.1% 0MKL+104.3%+114.6% SGLS
5 yearsIncome reinvested · to 15+102.7% OXA1+137.2%+139.5% OXA5
5 yearsPrice only · to 4+120.3% SGLS+131.6%+144.3% GLDW

Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return

Funds that track the LBMA Gold Price PM (21)

All 21 funds that track the LBMA Gold Price PM, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.

All 21 funds that track the LBMA Gold Price PM, one share class each, listed by name. Returns are to each fund’s latest reported value, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”; “after inflation” takes off UK CPIH.
FundChargeSize1 year3 years5 years5 years after inflation
GLDA Amundi Physical Gold ETCAccumulating0.12%£7.4bn+3.3%+105.4%+139.5%+87.2%
GBSS Gold Bullion Securities0.40%£2.2bn+3.0%+103.7%+136.1%+84.6%
SGLP Invesco Physical Gold ETC0.12%£16bn+3.3%+105.5%+139.4%+87.2%
SGLS Invesco Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCAccumulating · Hedged to GBP0.35%£285m+0.7%+114.6%+120.3%price+72.2%price
0MKJ iShares Gold ETF (CH) Class AAccumulating0.19%£892m+3.1%+103.3%+139.0%+86.8%
SGLN iShares Physical Gold ETC0.12%£22bn+3.3%+105.5%+139.5%+87.2%
IGLG iShares Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Hedged to GBP0.25%£715m+1.0%+112.4%priceNot reportedNot reported
0AO4 Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -A CHF HedgedDistributing · Hedged to CHF0.27%£231m+4.6%+103.9%+137.2%+85.5%
RMAP Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC0.25%£882m+3.2%+104.6%+142.8%price+89.8%price
0MKF Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA USDDistributing0.40%£2.7bn+2.8%+102.0%+136.2%+84.7%
0MKN UBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-Accumulating0.23%£3.3bn+3.0%+103.1%+138.5%+86.5%
0MKL UBS Gold hCHF ETF Units -CHF acc-Accumulating · Hedged to CHF0.36%£1.7bn−5.7%+92.1%+117.4%+69.9%
0VQN UBS Gold hEUR ETF Units -EUR acc-Accumulating · Hedged to EUR0.31%£548m−3.0%+101.6%+106.1%+61.2%
GLDW Wisdomtree Core Physical Gold0.12%£1.2bn+3.3%+105.5%+144.3%price+91.0%price
PHGP WisdomTree Physical Gold0.39%£3.9bn+3.0%+103.8%+136.2%+84.7%
SGBX WisdomTree Physical Swiss GoldAccumulating0.15%£3.0bn+3.3%+105.3%+139.1%+86.9%
XGDP Xtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11%£3.7bn+3.3%+105.5%Not reportedNot reported
XGDG Xtrackers IE Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCHedged to GBP0.33%£307m+0.8%+114.5%+120.3%price+72.2%price
OXA5 Xtrackers Physical Gold ETC (EUR)0.25%£1.5bn+10.2%+100.3%+139.5%+87.2%
OXA1 Xtrackers Physical Gold EUR Hedged ETCAccumulating · Hedged to EUR0.59%£1.2bn−3.4%+99.5%+102.7%+58.4%
XGLS Xtrackers Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Hedged to GBP0.69%£32.1m+0.6%+113.5%+117.8%+70.2%

Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed

Questions people ask

How many UK funds track the LBMA Gold Price PM?

21 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the LBMA Gold Price PM, as of 09/10/2026. 8 accumulate their income and 4 pay it out; 8 are currency-hedged share classes. They come from 9 providers: Amundi (1), HANetf (1), Invesco (2), iShares (3), Raiffeisen (1), Swisscanto (1), UBS (3), WisdomTree (4), Xtrackers (5). Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

Which LBMA Gold Price PM fund has the lowest ongoing charge?

The lowest ongoing charge among the 21 LBMA Gold Price PM funds Fundology tracks is 0.11% a year (XGDP), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

What is the largest LBMA Gold Price PM fund in the UK?

By fund size, SGLN (iShares Physical Gold ETC) is the largest of the 21 funds here, at £22bn as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?

An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 21 LBMA Gold Price PM funds here, 8 accumulate and 4 distribute.

How is this list ordered?

Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.