ETF · iShares
0JHW iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF
ISIN US4642882819London Stock Exchange: 0JHWBlackRock, Inc.
- Corporate & other bonds
- ETF
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE$90.21
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.39% a year
- Fund size
- £7.2bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 05/10/2026, 0JHW (iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF, ISIN US4642882819) closed at $90.21 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.39% a year (about £39 on £10,000). Over the five years to 05/10/2026 its total return was +9.2%, or −14.7% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 05/10/2026
- +1.6%
- −1.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 05/10/2026
- +20.6%
- +8.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 05/10/2026
- +9.2%
- −14.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,092 on 05/10/2026 — about £853 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −12.9%, 2023 −0.6%, 2024 +1.1%, 2025 +0.6%; 2026 to 02/10/2026 −4.4%. Returns of iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: −4.3%; to 30/09/2025: +2.3%; to 30/09/2024: +3.7%; to 30/09/2023: −6.1%; to 30/09/2022: −11.7%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | −4.4% | −7.1% | |
| +0.6% | −2.9% | ||
| +1.1% | −2.3% | ||
| −0.6% | −4.5% | ||
| −12.9% | −20.3% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | −4.3% | Not available |
| from | +2.3% | −1.7% |
| from | +3.7% | +1.0% |
| from | −6.1% | −11.7% |
| from | −11.7% | −18.8% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
8.9%over 5 years
| 1 year | 7.3% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 7.4% |
| 5 years | 8.9% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −20.6%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −14.7%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +8.7%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 17.4%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 02/10/2026: 7.3% over 1 year, 7.4% over 3 years, 8.9% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF since October 2021, in pounds: −20.6% from 10/12/2021 to 06/10/2023. The lowest 12-month return of iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −14.7% (12 months to 09/12/2022); the highest was +8.7% (12 months to 26/06/2026). On 02/10/2026 the price of iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF was 17.4% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (10/12/2021), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.39%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £39
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £193
- of £10,000, before growth
- 289 charge less
- 9 the same
- 96 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF 0.39% a year, as of 03/10/2026: 96 of the 394 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 9 the same and 289 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2007.
It tracks the J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Core Index.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.39% a year — about £39 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Corporate & other bonds: Loans to companies and other borrowers, which usually pay more interest than government bonds in exchange for more risk.
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0JHW
- ISIN
- US4642882819
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Core Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid monthly
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.39% a year · about £39 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £7.2bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- United States
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Corporate & other bonds
Price chart
Since 27/07/2026, the closing price went from $94.96 on 27/07/2026 to $90.21 on 05/10/2026 (−5.0%). The lowest close shown was $90.20 on 02/10/2026 and the highest $95.06 on 06/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 27/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
9 weekly closes, from 27/07/2026 to 05/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
7 funds track J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Core Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.30% to 0.50% a year (02/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond EUR Hedged UCITS ETF (Dist)Distributing · Currency hedged · 0.50% a year | 0.50% | −4.3% | +20.9% | −6.3% |
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.45% a year | 0.45% | +2.4% | +19.8% | +8.1% |
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.50% a year | 0.50% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.50% a year | 0.50% | −0.1% | +29.1% | +1.3% |
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.45% a year | 0.45% | +2.3% | +20.5% | +8.6% |
| iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETFThis fundDistributing · 0.39% a year | 0.39% | +2.3% | +20.5% | +8.6% |
| VanEck J.P. Morgan EM Local Currency Bond UCITS ETF Accum A USDAccumulating · 0.30% a year | 0.30% | +5.0% | +14.7% | +12.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond EUR Hedged UCITS ETF (Dist)Distributing · Currency hedged · 0.50% a year · IE00B9M6RS56
- iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.45% a year · IE00B2NPKV68
- iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.50% a year · IE00BDDRH417
- iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.50% a year · IE00BDFGJ734
- iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.45% a year · IE00BYXYYK40
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 246 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 142 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 2 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Moves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF, over the three years to 02/10/2026 (146 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of 0JHW?
The ongoing charge of 0JHW is 0.39% a year — about £39 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares JP Morgan USD Emerging Markets Bond ETF 0.39% a year, as of 03/10/2026: 96 of the 394 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 9 the same and 289 less (share classes counted once).
What does 0JHW track?
0JHW tracks the J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Core Index.
Is 0JHW accumulating or distributing?
0JHW is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out monthly.
What is the ISIN of 0JHW?
The ISIN of 0JHW is US4642882819. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0JHW is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were 0JHW’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of 0JHW in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −12.9%, 2023 −0.6%, 2024 +1.1%, 2025 +0.6%; 2026 to 02/10/2026 −4.4%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has 0JHW done after inflation?
Over the five years to 05/10/2026 0JHW’s total return was +9.2%, or −14.7% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- IEBCiShares Core EUR Corp Bond UCITS ETF0.09% a year · £5.6bn
- SDIAiShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD0.20% a year · £3.7bn
- USC5State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-5 Year U.S. Corporate Bond UCITS ETF Accum USD0.11% a year · £3.2bn
- SHYGiShares Euro High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF EUR0.50% a year · £3.1bn
- LQDAiShares USD Corp Bond UCITS ETF Acc0.20% a year · £3.0bn
- XBLCXtrackers II EUR Corporate Bond UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- ECRPAmundi EUR Corporate Bond ESG UCITS ETF DR- Capitalisation0.19% a year · £2.8bn
- SUOEiShares Euro Corp Bond ESG SRI UCITS ETF Shs EUR0.14% a year · £2.5bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.