ETF · VanEck
EMGB VanEck J.P. Morgan EM Local Currency Bond UCITS ETF Accum A USD
ISIN IE00BDS67326London Stock Exchange: EMGBVan Eck Associates Corp.
- Corporate & other bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Accumulating
Latest close
LSE£51.71
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.30% a year
- Fund size
- £134m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, EMGB (VanEck J.P. Morgan EM Local Currency Bond UCITS ETF Accum A USD, ISIN IE00BDS67326) closed at £51.71 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.30% a year (about £30 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +12.3%, or −12.2% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +5.2%
- +1.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 01/10/2026
- +14.3%
- +3.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 01/10/2026
- +12.3%
- −12.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,123 on 01/10/2026 — about £878 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.30%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £30
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £149
- of £10,000, before growth
- 239 charge less
- 20 the same
- 133 charge more
Ongoing charge of VanEck J.P. Morgan EM Local Currency Bond UCITS ETF Accum A USD 0.30% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 133 of the 392 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 20 the same and 239 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
VanEck J.P. Morgan EM Local Currency Bond UCITS ETF Accum A USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from VanEck, launched in 2017.
It tracks the J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Core Index.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.3% a year — about £30 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Corporate & other bonds: Loans to companies and other borrowers, which usually pay more interest than government bonds in exchange for more risk.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- EMGB
- ISIN
- IE00BDS67326
- Provider
- VanEck
- Tracks
- J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Core Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.30% a year · about £30 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £134m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Corporate & other bonds
Price chart
Since 18/09/2026, the closing price went from £52.11 on 18/09/2026 to £51.71 on 01/10/2026 (−0.8%). The lowest close shown was £51.71 on 01/10/2026 and the highest £52.25 on 24/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 18/09/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
3 weekly closes, from 18/09/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
- Holdings
- 452
- on record
- Ten largest
- 7.4%
- of the whole fund
- Effective number of holdings
- 307
- As concentrated as this many equal-sized holdings (how it is worked out)
- Largest holding
- 1.0%
- Brazil Notas Do Tesouro Nacional Serie 10.00% 01/01/2031
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brazil Notas Do Tesouro Nacional Serie 10.00% 01/01/2031Government ActivityBrazil | 1.00% |
| 2 | Republic Of South Africa Government Bon 8.75% 28/02/2048Government ActivitySouth Africa | 0.81% |
| 3 | Brazil Letras Do Tesouro Nacional 01/01/2029Government ActivityBrazil | 0.79% |
| 4 | Mexican Bonos 7.75% 29/05/2031Government ActivityMexico | 0.74% |
| 5 | Mexican Bonos 7.75% 13/11/2042Government ActivityMexico | 0.71% |
| 6 | Mexican Bonos 8.50% 28/02/2030Government ActivityMexico | 0.71% |
| 7 | Mexican Bonos 7.75% 23/11/2034Government ActivityMexico | 0.70% |
| 8 | Republic Of South Africa Government Bon 8.88% 28/02/2035Government ActivitySouth Africa | 0.67% |
| 9 | Brazil Notas Do Tesouro Nacional Serie 9.76% 01/01/2029Government ActivityBrazil | 0.64% |
| 10 | Mexican Bonos 7.50% 26/05/2033Government ActivityMexico | 0.64% |
Source: VanEck, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By country
- China10.0%
- India10.0%
- Mexico8.2%
- Malaysia8.0%
- Indonesia7.8%
- Poland7.1%
- Thailand6.1%
- South Africa5.8%
- Other countries36.8%
- Not classified0.3%
By type of asset
- Bonds99.7%
- Cash and money market0.3%
See the full portfolio
Every holding with search and filters, the whole breakdown by sector, country and type of asset, a map of the 100 largest.
More of the portfolio
The fund publishes 452 holdings; the ten largest make up 7.4% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
6 funds track J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Core Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.30% to 0.50% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond EUR Hedged UCITS ETF (Dist)Distributing · Currency hedged · 0.50% a year | 0.50% | −3.1% | +21.1% | −5.5% |
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.45% a year | 0.45% | +2.2% | +18.6% | +7.7% |
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.50% a year | 0.50% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.50% a year | 0.50% | +0.6% | +28.5% | +1.8% |
| iShares J.P. Morgan USD EM Bond UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.45% a year | 0.45% | +2.6% | +20.6% | +8.8% |
| VanEck J.P. Morgan EM Local Currency Bond UCITS ETF Accum A USDThis fundAccumulating · 0.30% a year | 0.30% | +5.2% | +14.3% | +12.3% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of EMGB?
The ongoing charge of EMGB is 0.30% a year — about £30 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of VanEck J.P. Morgan EM Local Currency Bond UCITS ETF Accum A USD 0.30% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 133 of the 392 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 20 the same and 239 less (share classes counted once).
What does EMGB track?
EMGB tracks the J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Core Index.
Is EMGB accumulating or distributing?
EMGB is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of EMGB?
The ISIN of EMGB is IE00BDS67326. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; EMGB is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What does EMGB hold?
As of 30/09/2026, EMGB holds 452 positions, according to the holdings VanEck publishes. The largest is Brazil Notas Do Tesouro Nacional Serie 10.00% 01/01/2031 at 1.00% of the fund; the ten largest make up 7.4%. Its ten largest holdings are Brazil Notas Do Tesouro Nacional Serie 10.00% 01/01/2031 (1.00%), Republic Of South Africa Government Bon 8.75% 28/02/2048 (0.81%), Brazil Letras Do Tesouro Nacional 01/01/2029 (0.79%), Mexican Bonos 7.75% 29/05/2031 (0.74%), Mexican Bonos 7.75% 13/11/2042 (0.71%), Mexican Bonos 8.50% 28/02/2030 (0.71%), Mexican Bonos 7.75% 23/11/2034 (0.70%), Republic Of South Africa Government Bon 8.88% 28/02/2035 (0.67%), Brazil Notas Do Tesouro Nacional Serie 9.76% 01/01/2029 (0.64%) and Mexican Bonos 7.50% 26/05/2033 (0.64%).
How has EMGB done after inflation?
Over the five years to 01/10/2026 EMGB’s total return was +12.3%, or −12.2% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- IEBCiShares Core EUR Corp Bond UCITS ETF0.09% a year · £5.5bn
- SDIAiShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD0.20% a year · £3.7bn
- USC5State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-5 Year U.S. Corporate Bond UCITS ETF Accum USD0.11% a year · £3.2bn
- SHYGiShares Euro High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF EUR0.50% a year · £3.1bn
- LQDAiShares USD Corp Bond UCITS ETF Acc0.20% a year · £3.0bn
- XBLCXtrackers II EUR Corporate Bond UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- ECRPAmundi EUR Corporate Bond ESG UCITS ETF DR- Capitalisation0.19% a year · £2.8bn
- SUOEiShares Euro Corp Bond ESG SRI UCITS ETF Shs EUR0.14% a year · £2.5bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- VanEck, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.