Fundology

ETF · aberdeen

0IEE abrdn Physical Gold Shares ETF

ISIN US00326A1043London Stock Exchange: 0IEEAberdeen Group Plc

Latest close

LSE

$39.34

on

Ongoing charge
0.17% a year
Fund size
£4.1bn

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 02/10/2026, 0IEE (abrdn Physical Gold Shares ETF, ISIN US00326A1043) closed at $39.34 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.17% a year (about £17 on £10,000). Over the five years to 02/10/2026 its total return was +142.3%, or +89.4% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 02/10/2026
+9.3%
+5.9% after inflation
3 years to 02/10/2026
+108.7%
+88.3% after inflation
5 years to 02/10/2026
+142.3%
+89.4% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £2,423 on 02/10/2026 — about £1,894 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.17%
a year
On £10,000
£17
a year, roughly
Over five years
£85
of £10,000, before growth
Among 139 gold and commodity funds, share classes counted once
  • 9 charge less
  • 0 the same
  • 129 charge more

Ongoing charge of abrdn Physical Gold Shares ETF 0.17% a year, as of 03/10/2026: 129 of the 138 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 0 the same and 9 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

abrdn Physical Gold Shares ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from aberdeen, launched in 2009.

It tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.17% a year — about £17 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Gold & commodities: Gold, silver, oil and other raw materials. They pay no dividends or interest — returns come only from price changes.

Terms:ETFIndex fundShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
0IEE
ISIN
US00326A1043
Provider
aberdeen
Tracks
LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt)
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Ongoing charge
0.17% a year · about £17 on £10,000
Fund size
£4.1bn
Launched
Domicile
United States
Currency hedged
No
Price currency
USD

Price chart

Closing price
$39.34−5.3% since 10/08/2026 · closing price
0IEE closing price: $41.53 on 10/08/2026, $39.34 on 02/10/2026 (−5.3%); low $39.34, high $43.76.

Since 10/08/2026, the closing price went from $41.53 on 10/08/2026 to $39.34 on 02/10/2026 (−5.3%). The lowest close shown was $39.34 on 02/10/2026 and the highest $43.76 on 26/08/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 10/08/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

6 weekly closes, from 10/08/2026 to 05/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

Funds tracking the same index

22 funds track LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.11% to 0.69% a year (02/10/2026).

22 funds that track the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt), listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
FundCharge1 year3 years5 years
abrdn Physical Gold Shares ETFThis fund0.17% a year0.17%+9.3%+108.7%+142.3%
Amundi Physical Gold ETCAccumulating · 0.12% a year0.12%+9.4%+107.8%+141.9%
Gold Bullion Securities0.40% a year0.40%+9.1%+106.1%+138.5%
Invesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year0.12%+20.6%+105.5%+152.5%
Invesco Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.35% a year0.35%+17.8%+116.1%+63.2%
iShares Gold ETF (CH) Class AAccumulating · 0.19% a year0.19%+9.3%+108.6%+142.1%
iShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year0.12%+9.4%+107.8%+141.9%
iShares Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.25% a year0.25%+6.1%+56.4%Not reported
Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -A CHF HedgedDistributing · Currency hedgedNot reported+16.7%+105.2%+140.4%
Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC0.25% a year0.25%+9.3%+107.0%+50.3%
Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA USDDistributing · 0.40% a year0.40%+9.0%+107.2%+139.3%
UBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-Accumulating · 0.23% a year0.23%+9.2%+108.3%+141.6%
UBS Gold hCHF ETF Units -CHF acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.36% a year0.36%−0.2%+99.2%+122.1%
UBS Gold hEUR ETF Units -EUR acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.31% a year0.31%+1.7%+107.2%+108.7%
Wisdomtree Core Physical Gold0.12% a year0.12%+9.4%+107.8%+50.5%
WisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year0.39%+9.2%+106.2%+138.6%
WisdomTree Physical Swiss GoldAccumulating · 0.15% a year0.15%+9.4%+107.6%+141.5%
Xtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year0.11%+10.5%+106.9%+50.7%
Xtrackers IE Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETC Underlying Tracker 2020-23.05.80 (Exp.08.04.80) on Gold SecuredCurrency hedged · 0.33% a year0.33%+7.8%+120.1%+56.5%
Xtrackers Physical Gold ETC (EUR)0.25% a year0.25%+10.1%+100.7%+138.1%
Xtrackers Physical Gold EUR Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.59% a year0.59%+2.8%+100.3%+106.8%
Xtrackers Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.69% a year0.69%+7.2%+113.9%+123.5%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of 0IEE?

The ongoing charge of 0IEE is 0.17% a year — about £17 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of abrdn Physical Gold Shares ETF 0.17% a year, as of 03/10/2026: 129 of the 138 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 0 the same and 9 less (share classes counted once).

What does 0IEE track?

0IEE tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.

What is the ISIN of 0IEE?

The ISIN of 0IEE is US00326A1043. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0IEE is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

How has 0IEE done after inflation?

Over the five years to 02/10/2026 0IEE’s total return was +142.3%, or +89.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More gold and commodity funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month published
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.