ETF · UBS
0E1J UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY Ukdis- Distribution
ISIN LU1107559616London Stock Exchange: 0E1JUBS Group AG
- Japan & Asia Pacific
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE¥4,523.00
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12% a year
- Fund size
- £38.2m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, 0E1J (UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY Ukdis- Distribution, ISIN LU1107559616) closed at ¥4,523.00 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.12% a year (about £12 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +60.2%, or +25.2% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +27.5%
- +23.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 01/10/2026
- +65.0%
- +48.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 01/10/2026
- +60.2%
- +25.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,602 on 01/10/2026 — about £1,252 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £12
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £60
- of £10,000, before growth
- 10 charge less
- 7 the same
- 75 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY Ukdis- Distribution 0.12% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 75 of the 92 other Japan and Asia Pacific share funds charge more, 7 the same and 10 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY Ukdis- Distribution is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2014.
It tracks the MSCI Japan — large and medium-sized Japanese companies.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.12% a year — about £12 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Japan & Asia Pacific: Companies in Japan, Australia, Hong Kong, Singapore and the wider Pacific region.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0E1J
- ISIN
- LU1107559616
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- MSCI Japan
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.12% a year · about £12 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £38.2m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- JPY
- Category
- Japan & Asia Pacific
Price chart
Since 26/08/2026, the closing price went from ¥4,474.50 on 26/08/2026 to ¥4,523.00 on 01/10/2026 (+1.1%). The lowest close shown was ¥4,474.50 on 26/08/2026 and the highest ¥4,562.88 on 23/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 26/08/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
3 weekly closes, from 26/08/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
13 funds track MSCI Japan, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.10% to 0.48% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSBC MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +28.8% | +41.3% | Not reported |
| HSBC MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +28.2% | +63.9% | +60.4% |
| Invesco MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +28.7% | +66.2% | +61.4% |
| iShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.48% a year | 0.48% | +28.3% | +63.9% | +59.5% |
| iShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USD (Dist)Distributing · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +28.3% | +63.9% | +59.0% |
| Amundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF AccAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +28.2% | +63.7% | +60.2% |
| State Street SPDR MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +28.2% | +63.6% | +60.2% |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Capitalisation -USD-Accumulating · 0.10% a year | 0.10% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY Ukdis- DistributionThis fundDistributing · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +27.5% | +65.0% | +60.2% |
| UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- CapitalisationAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +27.6% | +65.0% | +60.3% |
| Xtrackers MSCI Japan UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.40% a year | 0.40% | +33.3% | +96.2% | +135.6% |
| Xtrackers MSCI Japan UCITS ETF 1D DistributionDistributing · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +28.3% | +44.1% | Not reported |
| Xtrackers MSCI JAPAN UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1CAccumulating · 0.20% a year | 0.20% | +28.2% | +64.1% | +60.5% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 65 Japan and Asia Pacific share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of 0E1J?
The ongoing charge of 0E1J is 0.12% a year — about £12 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF JPY Ukdis- Distribution 0.12% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 75 of the 92 other Japan and Asia Pacific share funds charge more, 7 the same and 10 less (share classes counted once).
What does 0E1J track?
0E1J tracks the MSCI Japan — large and medium-sized Japanese companies.
Is 0E1J accumulating or distributing?
0E1J is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of 0E1J?
The ISIN of 0E1J is LU1107559616. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0E1J is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has 0E1J done after inflation?
Over the five years to 01/10/2026 0E1J’s total return was +60.2%, or +25.2% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SJPAiShares Core MSCI Japan IMI UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £4.8bn
- XMJPXtrackers MSCI JAPAN UCITS ETF Capitalisation 1C0.20% a year · £4.0bn
- LCJPAmundi Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF Acc0.12% a year · £3.5bn
- 0DZWUBS Core MSCI Japan UCITS ETF-JPY acc- Capitalisation0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- IJPNiShares MSCI Japan UCITS ETF USD (Dist)0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- CPJ1iShares Core MSCI Pacific ex Japan UCITS ETF0.20% a year · £2.3bn
- VJPNVanguard FTSE Japan UCITS ETF0.10% a year · £1.8bn
- PRIJAmundi Index Solutions - Prime Japan0.08% a year · £1.8bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.