Skip to content
Fundology

ETC · Xtrackers

XSLR Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC

ISIN DE000A2T0VS9London Stock Exchange: XSLRDeutsche Bank AG

Latest close

LSE

$86.19

on

Ongoing charge
0.20% a year
Fund size
£170m

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 30/09/2026, XSLR (Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC, ISIN DE000A2T0VS9) closed at $86.19 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.20% a year (about £20 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +114.1%, or +67.4% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 30/09/2026
+37.6%
+33.3% after inflation
3 years to 30/09/2026
+143.6%
+119.8% after inflation
5 years to 30/09/2026
+114.1%
+67.4% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £2,141 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,674 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Calendar-year and 12-month returns

Calendar-year returns of Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income): 2022 +15.9%, 2023 −6.2%, 2024 +25.3%, 2025 +127.8%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −15.5%. Returns of Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +31.8%; to 30/09/2025: +44.5%; to 30/09/2024: +29.4%; to 30/09/2023: +4.8%; to 30/09/2022: +6.0%.

Calendar-year returns of XSLR, in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income), to 30/09/2026
YearReturnAfter inflation
to −15.5%−17.9%
+127.8%+120.0%
+25.3%+21.1%
−6.2%−9.9%
+15.9%+6.1%
Returns of XSLR over 12-month periods to 30/09/2026, in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income)
12 months toReturnAfter inflation
from +31.8%Not available
from +44.5%+38.9%
from +29.4%+26.1%
from +4.8%−1.5%
from +6.0%−2.6%

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH

How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing

Risk: volatility and largest fall

How far the price has swung and fallen. The same record the returns come from, in pounds.

Volatility (annualised)

31.9%over 5 years

Volatility, annualised from weekly returns, by period
1 year49.2%
3 years35.7%
5 years31.9%

Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.

Largest fall since October 2021
−44.1%
From to
Lowest 12-month return
−15.9%
12 months to
Highest 12-month return
+199.9%
12 months to
Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
39.1%
High of , latest

In words: Volatility of Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 49.2% over 1 year, 35.7% over 3 years, 31.9% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC since October 2021, in pounds: −44.1% from 23/01/2026 to 17/07/2026. The lowest 12-month return of Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income) since January 2021 was −15.9% (12 months to 04/02/2022); the highest was +199.9% (12 months to 23/01/2026). On 30/09/2026 the price of Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC was 39.1% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (23/01/2026), in pounds.

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only; the fund pays no income

How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.20%
a year
On £10,000
£20
a year, roughly
Over five years
£100
of £10,000, before growth
Among 138 gold and commodity funds, share classes counted once
  • 18 charge less
  • 5 the same
  • 114 charge more

Ongoing charge of Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC 0.20% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 114 of the 137 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 5 the same and 18 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC is an exchange-traded commodity (ETC) from Xtrackers, launched in 2020.

It tracks the LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt).

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.2% a year — about £20 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Gold & commodities: Gold, silver, oil and other raw materials. They pay no dividends or interest — returns come only from price changes.

Terms:Index fundShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
XSLR
ISIN
DE000A2T0VS9
Provider
Xtrackers
Tracks
LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt)
Structure
ETC
An exchange-traded commodity: a security backed by a commodity such as gold, traded like a share.
Ongoing charge
0.20% a year · about £20 on £10,000
Fund size
£170m
Launched
Domicile
Ireland
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
No
Price currency
USD

Price chart

Closing price
$86.19−7.9% since 04/09/2026 · closing price
XSLR closing price: $93.59 on 04/09/2026, $86.19 on 30/09/2026 (−7.9%); low $86.19, high $94.93.

Since 04/09/2026, the closing price went from $93.59 on 04/09/2026 to $86.19 on 30/09/2026 (−7.9%). The lowest close shown was $86.19 on 30/09/2026 and the highest $94.93 on 18/09/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 04/09/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

5 weekly closes, from 04/09/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

Funds tracking the same index

8 funds track LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.19% to 0.75% a year (30/09/2026).

8 funds that track the LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt), listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
Fund1 year5 years
Invesco Physical Silver ETC0.19% a yearNot reported+196.0%
iShares Physical Silver ETC0.21% a year+31.3%+177.8%
Swisscanto (CH) Silver ETF EA USDDistributing · 0.72% a year+31.7%+168.5%
UBS Silver ETF Anteile -USD acc-Accumulating · 0.45% a year+30.6%+171.5%
WisdomTree Core Physical Silver ETP0.19% a year+31.3%Not reported
WisdomTree Physical Silver0.49% a year+30.9%+173.8%
Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETCThis fund0.20% a year+37.6%+114.1%
Xtrackers Physical Silver EUR Hedged ETCCurrency hedged · 0.75% a year+27.8%+126.4%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

Xtrackers’s other share classes and funds on the LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt). They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Risk and return in depth

Ratios that weigh return against its ups and downs, every rolling period rather than a few fixed ones, and each large fall with how long it took to recover.
  • Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios

    Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.

    With a free account
  • Rolling returns

    The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.

    With a free account
  • Largest falls and recoveries

    The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.

    With a free account

Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of XSLR?

The ongoing charge of XSLR is 0.20% a year — about £20 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC 0.20% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 114 of the 137 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 5 the same and 18 less (share classes counted once).

What does XSLR track?

XSLR tracks the LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt).

What is the ISIN of XSLR?

The ISIN of XSLR is DE000A2T0VS9. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; XSLR is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

What were XSLR’s returns in each of the last five years?

Calendar-year returns of XSLR in pounds (price only; the fund pays no income): 2022 +15.9%, 2023 −6.2%, 2024 +25.3%, 2025 +127.8%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −15.5%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

How has XSLR done after inflation?

Over the five years to 30/09/2026 XSLR’s total return was +114.1%, or +67.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More gold and commodity funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Calendar years, risk
Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.