ETC · iShares
SSLN iShares Physical Silver ETC
ISIN IE00B4NCWG09London Stock Exchange: SSLNBlackRock, Inc.
Latest close
LSE£43.23
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.21% a year
- Fund size
- £1.8bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, SSLN (iShares Physical Silver ETC, ISIN IE00B4NCWG09) closed at £43.23 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.21% a year (about £21 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +177.8%, or +117.2% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +31.3%
- +27.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +141.8%
- +118.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +177.8%
- +117.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £2,778 on 30/09/2026 — about £2,172 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.21%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £21
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £105
- of £10,000, before growth
- 24 charge less
- 0 the same
- 113 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares Physical Silver ETC 0.21% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 113 of the 137 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 0 the same and 24 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares Physical Silver ETC is an exchange-traded commodity (ETC) from iShares, launched in 2011.
It tracks the LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt).
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.21% a year — about £21 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Gold & commodities: Gold, silver, oil and other raw materials. They pay no dividends or interest — returns come only from price changes.
Key facts
- Ticker
- SSLN
- ISIN
- IE00B4NCWG09
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt)
- Structure
- ETC
- An exchange-traded commodity: a security backed by a commodity such as gold, traded like a share.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.21% a year · about £21 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £1.8bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Gold & commodities
Price chart
Since 18/09/2026, the closing price went from £47.17 on 18/09/2026 to £43.23 on 30/09/2026 (−8.4%). The lowest close shown was £43.23 on 30/09/2026 and the highest £47.17 on 18/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 18/09/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
3 weekly closes, from 18/09/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
8 funds track LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.19% to 0.75% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Invesco Physical Silver ETC0.19% a year | Not reported | +196.0% |
| iShares Physical Silver ETCThis fund0.21% a year | +31.3% | +177.8% |
| Swisscanto (CH) Silver ETF EA USDDistributing · 0.72% a year | +31.7% | +168.5% |
| UBS Silver ETF Anteile -USD acc-Accumulating · 0.45% a year | +30.6% | +171.5% |
| WisdomTree Core Physical Silver ETP0.19% a year | +31.3% | Not reported |
| WisdomTree Physical Silver0.49% a year | +30.9% | +173.8% |
| Xtrackers IE Physical Silver ETC0.20% a year | +37.6% | +114.1% |
| Xtrackers Physical Silver EUR Hedged ETCCurrency hedged · 0.75% a year | +27.8% | +126.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of SSLN?
The ongoing charge of SSLN is 0.21% a year — about £21 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares Physical Silver ETC 0.21% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 113 of the 137 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 0 the same and 24 less (share classes counted once).
What does SSLN track?
SSLN tracks the LBMA Silver Price ($/ozt).
What is the ISIN of SSLN?
The ISIN of SSLN is IE00B4NCWG09. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; SSLN is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has SSLN done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 SSLN’s total return was +177.8%, or +117.2% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SGLNiShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £22bn
- SGLPInvesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £17bn
- OGLDBorse Commodities GmbH Xetra-Gold0.36% a year · £14bn
- GLDAAmundi Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £7.7bn
- 0VR3Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA CHF0.40% a year · £4.4bn
- PHGPWisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year · £4.0bn
- XGDPXtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year · £3.8bn
- 0MKNUBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-0.23% a year · £3.4bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.