ETF · UBS
WRDD UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD
ISIN IE00B7KQ7B66London Stock Exchange: WRDDUBS Group AG
- Global shares
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE£93.16
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06% a year
- Fund size
- £1.3bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, WRDD (UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD, ISIN IE00B7KQ7B66) closed at £93.16 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.06% a year (about £6 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +78.8%, or +39.7% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +17.8%
- +14.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +66.0%
- +49.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +78.8%
- +39.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,788 on 30/09/2026 — about £1,397 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2025 +10.6%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +12.3%. Returns of UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +16.8%; to 30/09/2025: +14.2%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +12.3% | +9.1% | |
| +10.6% | +6.8% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +16.8% | Not available |
| from | +14.2% | +9.8% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
11.0%over 1 year
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since February 2024
- −16.8%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −3.4%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +30.9%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since February 2024
- 0.4%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 11.0% over 1 year. Largest fall in the price of UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD since February 2024, in pounds: −16.8% from 31/01/2025 to 04/04/2025. The lowest 12-month return of UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since February 2024 was −3.4% (12 months to 04/04/2025); the highest was +30.9% (12 months to 17/04/2026). On 30/09/2026 the price of UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD was 0.4% below its highest weekly close since February 2024 (07/08/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £6
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £30
- of £10,000, before growth
- 3 charge less
- 1 the same
- 207 charge more
Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD 0.06% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 207 of the 211 other global share funds charge more, 1 the same and 3 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2012.
It tracks the DUPE - MSCI World Index — about 1,300 large and medium-sized companies in 23 developed countries, around 70% of it in the US.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.06% a year — about £6 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Global shares: Thousands of companies across many countries, held in one fund — the broadest way to own the stock market.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- WRDD
- ISIN
- IE00B7KQ7B66
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- DUPE - MSCI World Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.06% a year · about £6 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £1.3bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Global shares
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £90.18 on 31/07/2026 to £93.16 on 30/09/2026 (+3.3%). The lowest close shown was £90.18 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £93.50 on 07/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
4 funds track DUPE - MSCI World Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.06% to 0.09% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.09% a year | +17.1% | Not reported |
| UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Accum A Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.09% a year | +10.9% | Not reported |
| UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.06% a year | +17.8% | +78.8% |
| UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USDThis fundDistributing · 0.06% a year | +17.8% | +78.8% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF A- Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.09% a year · IE000KLSD4Y8
- UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Accum A Hedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.09% a year · IE000QBKT4V0
- UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.06% a year · IE00BD4TXV59
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1 year, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 88 rolling 12-month returns since February 2024, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since February 2024, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Rank among similar funds
Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 148 global share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.
ProMoves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core MSCI World UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (134 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of WRDD?
The ongoing charge of WRDD is 0.06% a year — about £6 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of UBS Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Class -A- USD 0.06% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 207 of the 211 other global share funds charge more, 1 the same and 3 less (share classes counted once).
What does WRDD track?
WRDD tracks the DUPE - MSCI World Index — about 1,300 large and medium-sized companies in 23 developed countries, around 70% of it in the US.
Is WRDD accumulating or distributing?
WRDD is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of WRDD?
The ISIN of WRDD is IE00B7KQ7B66. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; WRDD is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were WRDD’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of WRDD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2025 +10.6%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +12.3%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has WRDD done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 WRDD’s total return was +78.8%, or +39.7% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SWDAiShares Core MSCI World UCITS ETF0.20% a year · £84bn
- VWRPVanguard FTSE All-World UCITS ETF Accum USD0.19% a year · £34bn
- SSACiShares MSCI All Country World UCITS ETF0.20% a year · £21bn
- VWRLVanguard FTSE All-World UCITS ETF0.19% a year · £15bn
- XWLDXtrackers MSCI World UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £14bn
- SWLDState Street SPDR MSCI World UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £12bn
- ACWIState Street SPDR MSCI All Country World UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £11bn
- MWRLAmundi Core MSCI World UCITS ETF Accum USD0.13% a year · £9.7bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.