ETF · State Street
TRS5 State Street SPDR Bloomberg 3-7 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF USD
ISIN IE00BYSZ5R67London Stock Exchange: TRS5State Street Corp.
- Government bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE$26.79
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15% a year
- Fund size
- £63.6m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, TRS5 (State Street SPDR Bloomberg 3-7 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF USD, ISIN IE00BYSZ5R67) closed at $26.79 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year (about £15 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +1.0%, or −21.0% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- −0.1%
- −3.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +2.6%
- −7.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +1.0%
- −21.0% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,010 on 30/09/2026 — about £790 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £15
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £75
- of £10,000, before growth
- 150 charge less
- 24 the same
- 100 charge more
Ongoing charge of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 3-7 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF USD 0.15% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 100 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 24 the same and 150 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
State Street SPDR Bloomberg 3-7 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from State Street, launched in 2016.
It tracks the Bloomberg US Treasury (3-7 Y).
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- TRS5
- ISIN
- IE00BYSZ5R67
- Provider
- State Street
- Tracks
- Bloomberg US Treasury (3-7 Y)
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15% a year · about £15 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £63.6m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Government bonds
Price chart
Since 29/07/2026, the closing price went from $27.87 on 29/07/2026 to $26.79 on 30/09/2026 (−3.9%). The lowest close shown was $26.79 on 30/09/2026 and the highest $27.87 on 29/07/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 29/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
9 weekly closes, from 29/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US Treasury N/B 3.875 08/15/2033 | 2.44% |
| 2 | US Treasury N/B 4.125 11/15/2032 | 2.33% |
| 3 | US Treasury N/B 2.875 05/15/2032 | 2.25% |
| 4 | US Treasury N/B 3.5 02/15/2033 | 2.23% |
| 5 | US Treasury N/B 1.25 08/15/2031 | 2.21% |
| 6 | US Treasury N/B 1.875 02/15/2032 | 2.20% |
| 7 | US Treasury N/B 0.875 11/15/2030 | 2.09% |
| 8 | US Treasury N/B 2.75 08/15/2032 | 2.09% |
| 9 | US Treasury N/B 1.375 11/15/2031 | 2.08% |
| 10 | US Treasury N/B 4 02/28/2030 | 2.05% |
Source: State Street, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
90 holdings are listed for this fund. All 90 holdings of TRS5, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
All holdings
The fund publishes 90 holdings; the ten largest make up 22.0% of it.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
6 funds track Bloomberg US Treasury (3-7 Y), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.05% to 0.15% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Invesco US Treasury Bond 3-7 Year UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.06% a year | +0.2% | +2.4% |
| Invesco US Treasury Bond 3-7 Year UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.13% a year | −1.4% | −2.9% |
| Invesco US Treasury Bond 3-7 Year UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.06% a year | +0.2% | Not reported |
| Amundi US Treasury Bond 3-7Y UCITS ETF -Dist- DistributionDistributing · 0.06% a year | +0.1% | +2.2% |
| Blmb. 3-7 Year U.S. Tre. Bd. Accum USDAccumulating · 0.05% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR Bloomberg 3-7 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF USDThis fundDistributing · 0.15% a year | −0.1% | +1.0% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of TRS5?
The ongoing charge of TRS5 is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 3-7 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF USD 0.15% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 100 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 24 the same and 150 less (share classes counted once).
What does TRS5 track?
TRS5 tracks the Bloomberg US Treasury (3-7 Y).
Is TRS5 accumulating or distributing?
TRS5 is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of TRS5?
The ISIN of TRS5 is IE00BYSZ5R67. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; TRS5 is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has TRS5 done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 TRS5’s total return was +1.0%, or −21.0% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.5bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- State Street, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.