Fundology

ETF · iShares

SDWD iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD

ISIN IE00BFNM3K80London Stock Exchange: SDWDBlackRock, Inc.

Latest close

LSE

$12.21

on

Ongoing charge
0.25% a year
Fund size
£659m

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 01/10/2026, SDWD (iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD, ISIN IE00BFNM3K80) closed at $12.21 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.25% a year (about £25 on £10,000). Over the five years to 01/10/2026 its total return was +81.0%, or +41.5% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 01/10/2026
+17.3%
+13.7% after inflation
3 years to 01/10/2026
+69.3%
+52.8% after inflation
5 years to 01/10/2026
+81.0%
+41.5% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,810 on 01/10/2026 — about £1,415 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Calendar-year and 12-month returns

Calendar-year returns of iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −11.3%, 2023 +18.1%, 2024 +21.1%, 2025 +10.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +11.6%. Returns of iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +16.5%; to 30/09/2025: +15.3%; to 30/09/2024: +20.5%; to 30/09/2023: +7.5%; to 30/09/2022: −4.0%.

Calendar-year returns of SDWD, in pounds (price only — income paid out is not included), to 01/10/2026
YearReturnAfter inflationReturn shown as a bar
to +11.6%+8.5%
+10.8%+7.0%
+21.1%+17.0%
+18.1%+13.4%
−11.3%−18.8%
Returns of SDWD over 12-month periods to 30/09/2026, in pounds (price only — income paid out is not included)
12 months toReturnAfter inflation
from +16.5%Not available
from +15.3%+10.8%
from +20.5%+17.4%
from +7.5%+1.1%
from −4.0%−11.7%

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH

How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing

Risk: volatility and largest fall

How far the price has swung and fallen. The same record the returns come from, in pounds.

Volatility (annualised)

13.2%over 5 years

Volatility, annualised from weekly returns, by period
1 year11.6%
3 years12.5%
5 years13.2%

Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.

Largest fall since October 2021
−17.8%
From to
Lowest 12-month return
−11.5%
12 months to
Highest 12-month return
+32.1%
12 months to
Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
1.3%
High of , latest

In words: Volatility of iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 01/10/2026: 11.6% over 1 year, 12.5% over 3 years, 13.2% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD since October 2021, in pounds: −17.8% from 24/01/2025 to 04/04/2025. The lowest 12-month return of iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −11.5% (12 months to 16/12/2022); the highest was +32.1% (12 months to 17/04/2026). On 01/10/2026 the price of iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD was 1.3% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (25/09/2026), in pounds.

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included

How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.25%
a year
On £10,000
£25
a year, roughly
Over five years
£124
of £10,000, before growth
Among 213 global share funds, share classes counted once
  • 84 charge less
  • 14 the same
  • 114 charge more

Ongoing charge of iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD 0.25% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 114 of the 212 other global share funds charge more, 14 the same and 84 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2018.

It tracks the MSCI World Screened Index — about 1,300 large and medium-sized companies in 23 developed countries, around 70% of it in the US.

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.25% a year — about £25 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.

Global shares: Thousands of companies across many countries, held in one fund — the broadest way to own the stock market.

Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
SDWD
ISIN
IE00BFNM3K80
Provider
iShares
Tracks
MSCI World Screened Index
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Distributing, paid semi-annual
Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Ongoing charge
0.25% a year · about £25 on £10,000
Fund size
£659m
Launched
Domicile
Ireland
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
No
Price currency
USD

Price chart

Closing price
$12.21+2.3% since 30/07/2026 · closing price
SDWD closing price: $11.94 on 30/07/2026, $12.21 on 01/10/2026 (+2.3%); low $11.94, high $12.56.

Since 30/07/2026, the closing price went from $11.94 on 30/07/2026 to $12.21 on 01/10/2026 (+2.3%). The lowest close shown was $11.94 on 30/07/2026 and the highest $12.56 on 14/08/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 30/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

9 weekly closes, from 30/07/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

What it holds

As of , SDWD holds 1,151 positions, according to the holdings iShares publishes. The largest is NVIDIA at 6.24% of the fund; the ten largest make up 30.0%.
Holdings
1,119
1,151 reported by the issuer
Ten largest
30.0%
of the whole fund
Effective number of holdings
73
As concentrated as this many equal-sized holdings (how it is worked out)
Largest holding
6.2%
NVIDIA

Top 10 holdings

Top holdings of SDWD: the ten largest, as a percentage of the whole fund, as of 30/09/2026
Rank#HoldingWeight as a percentage of the fund
1NVIDIANVDAInformation Technology6.24%
2AppleAAPLInformation Technology5.82%
3MicrosoftMSFTInformation Technology4.31%
4AmazonAMZNConsumer Discretionary2.87%
5Alphabet · Class AGOOGLCommunication Services2.40%
6Meta Platforms · Class AMETACommunication Services1.90%
7Alphabet · Class CGOOGCommunication Services1.89%
8BroadcomAVGOInformation Technology1.89%
9Micron TechnologyMUInformation Technology1.43%
10TeslaTSLAConsumer Discretionary1.21%

Source: iShares, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView

Where it invests

The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.

By sector

  1. Information Technology34.2%
  2. Financials16.9%
  3. Industrials10.2%
  4. Health Care9.8%
  5. Communication Services8.9%
  6. Consumer Discretionary8.8%
  7. Materials3.1%
  8. Consumer Staples2.6%
  9. Other sectors5.5%
As published by iShares, as of 30/09/2026.

By country

  1. United States73.5%
  2. Japan6.2%
  3. Canada3.0%
  4. United Kingdom2.8%
  5. France2.0%
  6. Germany1.9%
  7. Switzerland1.9%
  8. Australia1.5%
  9. Other countries7.2%
As published by iShares, as of 30/09/2026.

By type of asset

  1. Equity99.7%
  2. Cash and money market0.4%
Added up from the holdings iShares publishes, as of 30/09/2026.

See the full portfolio

Every holding with search and filters, the whole breakdown by sector, country and type of asset, a map of the 100 largest and what changed since .

All 1,119 holdings of SDWD

More of the portfolio

The fund publishes 1,119 holdings; the ten largest make up 30.0% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.

Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured

Funds tracking the same index

3 funds track MSCI World Screened Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.25% to 1.00% a year (01/10/2026).

3 funds that track the MSCI World Screened Index, listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
FundCharge1 year3 years5 years
iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.25% a year0.25%+17.4%+69.3%+80.9%
iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 1.00% a year1.00%+16.4%Not reportedNot reported
iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USDThis fundDistributing · 0.25% a year0.25%+17.3%+69.3%+81.0%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

iShares’s other share classes and funds on the MSCI World Screened Index. They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Risk and return in depth

Ratios that weigh return against its ups and downs, every rolling period rather than a few fixed ones, and each large fall with how long it took to recover.
  • Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios

    Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.

    With a free account
  • Rolling returns

    The full range of 247 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 143 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.

    With a free account
  • Largest falls and recoveries

    The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.

    With a free account

Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

  • Rank among similar funds

    Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 156 global share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.

    Pro
  • Moves compared with a similar fund

    Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core MSCI World UCITS ETF, over the three years to 01/10/2026 (149 weeks).

    Pro

Pro — currently by invitation

Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund

Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of SDWD?

The ongoing charge of SDWD is 0.25% a year — about £25 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares MSCI World Screened UCITS ETF Shs USD 0.25% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 114 of the 212 other global share funds charge more, 14 the same and 84 less (share classes counted once).

What does SDWD track?

SDWD tracks the MSCI World Screened Index — about 1,300 large and medium-sized companies in 23 developed countries, around 70% of it in the US.

Is SDWD accumulating or distributing?

SDWD is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.

What is the ISIN of SDWD?

The ISIN of SDWD is IE00BFNM3K80. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; SDWD is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

What does SDWD hold?

As of 30/09/2026, SDWD holds 1,151 positions, according to the holdings iShares publishes. The largest is NVIDIA at 6.24% of the fund; the ten largest make up 30.0%. Its ten largest holdings are NVIDIA (6.24%), Apple (5.82%), Microsoft (4.31%), Amazon (2.87%), Alphabet · Class A (2.40%), Meta Platforms · Class A (1.90%), Alphabet · Class C (1.89%), Broadcom (1.89%), Micron Technology (1.43%) and Tesla (1.21%).

What were SDWD’s returns in each of the last five years?

Calendar-year returns of SDWD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −11.3%, 2023 +18.1%, 2024 +21.1%, 2025 +10.8%; 2026 to 01/10/2026 +11.6%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

How has SDWD done after inflation?

Over the five years to 01/10/2026 SDWD’s total return was +81.0%, or +41.5% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More global share funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Calendar years, risk
Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Holdings
iShares, as published,
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.