ETF · Janus Henderson
JCLS Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution
ISIN LU2941599834London Stock Exchange: JCLSMontagu Private Equity LLP
- Corporate & other bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
- Currency hedged
Latest close
LSE£10.32
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.26% a year
- Fund size
- £24.0m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 01/10/2026, JCLS (Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution, ISIN LU2941599834) closed at £10.32 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.26% a year (about £26 on £10,000). Over the year to 01/10/2026 its total return was +1.3%, or −1.9% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 01/10/2026
- +1.3%
- −1.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Janus Henderson Fund SICAV - Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2026 to 01/10/2026 +1.5%. Returns of Janus Henderson Fund SICAV - Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +2.0%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +1.5% | −1.4% |
| 12 months to | Return |
|---|---|
| from | +2.0% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
1.6%over 1 year
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since March 2025
- None of 2% or more
- Below its highest weekly close since March 2025
- 0.7%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Janus Henderson Fund SICAV - Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 01/10/2026: 1.6% over 1 year. No fall of 2% or more in the price of Janus Henderson Fund SICAV - Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution since March 2025, in pounds, to 01/10/2026. On 01/10/2026 the price of Janus Henderson Fund SICAV - Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution was 0.7% below its highest weekly close since March 2025 (17/09/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.26%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £26
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £129
- of £10,000, before growth
- 223 charge less
- 5 the same
- 164 charge more
Ongoing charge of Janus Henderson Fund SICAV - Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution 0.26% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 164 of the 392 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 5 the same and 223 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Janus Henderson Fund SICAV - Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Janus Henderson, launched in 2025.
It tracks the J.P. Morgan European CLOIE AAA Index - EUR - Benchmark TR Net.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.26% a year — about £26 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
Corporate & other bonds: Loans to companies and other borrowers, which usually pay more interest than government bonds in exchange for more risk.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- JCLS
- ISIN
- LU2941599834
- Provider
- Janus Henderson
- Tracks
- J.P. Morgan European CLOIE AAA Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.26% a year · about £26 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £24.0m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Corporate & other bonds
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £10.32 on 31/07/2026 to £10.32 on 01/10/2026 (0.0%). The lowest close shown was £10.32 on 31/07/2026 and the highest £10.39 on 17/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 01/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
5 funds track J.P. Morgan European CLOIE AAA Index - EUR - Benchmark TR Net, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.26% to 0.26% a year (01/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year |
|---|---|---|
| Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF -EUR Acc- CapitalisationAccumulating · 0.26% a year | 0.26% | +1.0% |
| Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- DistributionThis fundDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.26% a year | 0.26% | +1.3% |
| Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-USD Hedged Acc- CapitalisationAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.26% a year | 0.26% | +5.5% |
| M&G European AAA CLO UCITS ETF Accum EURAccumulating | Not reported | Not reported |
| M&G European AAA CLO UCITS ETF EURDistributing | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF -EUR Acc- CapitalisationAccumulating · 0.26% a year · LU2941599081
- Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-USD Hedged Acc- CapitalisationAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.26% a year · LU2941599248
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1 year, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of JCLS?
The ongoing charge of JCLS is 0.26% a year — about £26 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Janus Henderson Fund SICAV - Janus Henderson EUR AAA CLO Active Core UCITS ETF-GBP Hedged Dist- Distribution 0.26% a year, as of 02/10/2026: 164 of the 392 other corporate and other bond funds charge more, 5 the same and 223 less (share classes counted once).
What does JCLS track?
JCLS tracks the J.P. Morgan European CLOIE AAA Index - EUR - Benchmark TR Net.
Is JCLS accumulating or distributing?
JCLS is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of JCLS?
The ISIN of JCLS is LU2941599834. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; JCLS is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were JCLS’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of JCLS in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2026 to 01/10/2026 +1.5%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has JCLS done after inflation?
Over the year to 01/10/2026 JCLS’s total return was +1.3%, or −1.9% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- IEBCiShares Core EUR Corp Bond UCITS ETF0.09% a year · £5.5bn
- SDIAiShares USD Short Duration Corp Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USD0.20% a year · £3.7bn
- USC5State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-5 Year U.S. Corporate Bond UCITS ETF Accum USD0.11% a year · £3.2bn
- SHYGiShares Euro High Yield Corp Bond UCITS ETF EUR0.50% a year · £3.1bn
- LQDAiShares USD Corp Bond UCITS ETF Acc0.20% a year · £3.0bn
- XBLCXtrackers II EUR Corporate Bond UCITS ETF0.12% a year · £2.9bn
- ECRPAmundi EUR Corporate Bond ESG UCITS ETF DR- Capitalisation0.19% a year · £2.8bn
- SUOEiShares Euro Corp Bond ESG SRI UCITS ETF Shs EUR0.14% a year · £2.5bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.