ETF · HSBC
HCGU China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFCH- USD
ISIN IE0004A007J3London Stock Exchange: HCGUHSBC Holdings Plc
- Government bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Accumulating
Latest close
LSE$12.13
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.82% a year
- Fund size
- £259k
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, HCGU (China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFCH- USD, ISIN IE0004A007J3) closed at $12.13 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.82% a year (about £82 on £10,000). Over the three years to 30/09/2026 its total return was −1.6%, or −11.2% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +7.0%
- +3.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- −1.6%
- −11.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.82%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £82
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £403
- of £10,000, before growth
- 272 charge less
- 1 the same
- 1 charge more
Ongoing charge of China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFCH- USD 0.82% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 1 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 1 the same and 272 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFCH- USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from HSBC, launched in 2023.
It tracks the Bloomberg China Treasury + Policy Bank.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.82% a year — about £82 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- HCGU
- ISIN
- IE0004A007J3
- Provider
- HSBC
- Tracks
- Bloomberg China Treasury + Policy Bank
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.82% a year · about £82 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £259k
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Government bonds
Price chart
Since 04/09/2026, the closing price went from $12.10 on 04/09/2026 to $12.13 on 30/09/2026 (+0.2%). The lowest close shown was $12.10 on 04/09/2026 and the highest $12.13 on 30/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 04/09/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
3 weekly closes, from 04/09/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
5 funds track Bloomberg China Treasury + Policy Bank, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.35% to 0.82% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFC- USDAccumulating · 0.60% a year | +10.9% | Not reported |
| China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFCH- USDThis fundAccumulating · 0.82% a year | +7.0% | Not reported |
| China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFSHGBP- GBPDistributing · 0.82% a year | +6.5% | Not reported |
| iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.40% a year | +5.4% | +6.9% |
| iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.35% a year | +11.2% | +19.8% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of HCGU?
The ongoing charge of HCGU is 0.82% a year — about £82 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFCH- USD 0.82% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 1 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 1 the same and 272 less (share classes counted once).
What does HCGU track?
HCGU tracks the Bloomberg China Treasury + Policy Bank.
Is HCGU accumulating or distributing?
HCGU is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of HCGU?
The ISIN of HCGU is IE0004A007J3. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; HCGU is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has HCGU done after inflation?
Over the three years to 30/09/2026 HCGU’s total return was −1.6%, or −11.2% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.5bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.