ETF · iShares
CNYB iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD
ISIN IE00BYPC1H27London Stock Exchange: CNYBBlackRock, Inc.
- Government bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE£4.33
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.35% a year
- Fund size
- £375m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, CNYB (iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD, ISIN IE00BYPC1H27) closed at £4.33 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.35% a year (about £35 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +19.8%, or −6.4% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +11.2%
- +7.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +13.1%
- +2.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +19.8%
- −6.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,198 on 30/09/2026 — about £936 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 +3.3%, 2023 −6.6%, 2024 +4.1%, 2025 −4.6%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +8.3%. Returns of iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +8.9%; to 30/09/2025: −1.5%; to 30/09/2024: −1.4%; to 30/09/2023: −10.3%; to 30/09/2022: +13.1%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +8.3% | +5.2% | |
| −4.6% | −7.9% | ||
| +4.1% | +0.6% | ||
| −6.6% | −10.3% | ||
| +3.3% | −5.4% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +8.9% | Not available |
| from | −1.5% | −5.3% |
| from | −1.4% | −3.9% |
| from | −10.3% | −15.7% |
| from | +13.1% | +4.0% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
7.3%over 5 years
| 1 year | 5.5% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 6.1% |
| 5 years | 7.3% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −16.8%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −13.4%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +15.5%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 7.1%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 5.5% over 1 year, 6.1% over 3 years, 7.3% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD since October 2021, in pounds: −16.8% from 23/09/2022 to 14/07/2023. The lowest 12-month return of iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −13.4% (12 months to 14/07/2023); the highest was +15.5% (12 months to 23/09/2022). On 30/09/2026 the price of iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD was 7.1% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (23/09/2022), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.35%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £35
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £174
- of £10,000, before growth
- 252 charge less
- 0 the same
- 22 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD 0.35% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 22 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 0 the same and 252 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2019.
It tracks the Bloomberg China Treasury + Policy Bank.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.35% a year — about £35 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- CNYB
- ISIN
- IE00BYPC1H27
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- Bloomberg China Treasury + Policy Bank
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.35% a year · about £35 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £375m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Government bonds
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £4.24 on 31/07/2026 to £4.33 on 30/09/2026 (+2.1%). The lowest close shown was £4.20 on 21/08/2026 and the highest £4.34 on 25/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
5 funds track Bloomberg China Treasury + Policy Bank, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.35% to 0.82% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFC- USDAccumulating · 0.60% a year | +10.9% | Not reported |
| China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFCH- USDAccumulating · 0.82% a year | +7.0% | Not reported |
| China Government Local Bond UCITS ETF Accum-ETFSHGBP- GBPDistributing · 0.82% a year | +6.5% | Not reported |
| iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.40% a year | +5.4% | +6.9% |
| iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USDThis fundDistributing · 0.35% a year | +11.2% | +19.8% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Moves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (146 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of CNYB?
The ongoing charge of CNYB is 0.35% a year — about £35 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares China CNY Bond UCITS ETF USD 0.35% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 22 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 0 the same and 252 less (share classes counted once).
What does CNYB track?
CNYB tracks the Bloomberg China Treasury + Policy Bank.
Is CNYB accumulating or distributing?
CNYB is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of CNYB?
The ISIN of CNYB is IE00BYPC1H27. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; CNYB is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were CNYB’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of CNYB in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 +3.3%, 2023 −6.6%, 2024 +4.1%, 2025 −4.6%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +8.3%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has CNYB done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 CNYB’s total return was +19.8%, or −6.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.5bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.