ETF · L&G
ECGH Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF
ISIN IE00011CA799London Stock Exchange: ECGHLegal & General Group Plc
- Gold & commodities
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Accumulating
- Currency hedged
Latest close
LSE£14.46
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.35% a year
- Fund size
- £193m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, ECGH (Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF, ISIN IE00011CA799) closed at £14.46 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.35% a year (about £35 on £10,000). Over the three years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +40.3%, or +26.6% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +30.9%
- +26.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +40.3%
- +26.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2024 +3.4%, 2025 +8.9%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +30.7%. Returns of Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +30.8%; to 30/09/2025: +10.7%; to 30/09/2024: −4.1%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | +30.7% | +27.0% | |
| +8.9% | +5.2% | ||
| +3.4% | −0.2% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | +30.8% | Not available |
| from | +10.7% | +6.4% |
| from | −4.1% | −6.5% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
14.0%over 3 years
| 1 year | 15.8% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 14.0% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since June 2023
- −11.5%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −9.5%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +36.4%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since June 2023
- 1.5%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 15.8% over 1 year, 14.0% over 3 years. Largest fall in the price of Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP since June 2023, in pounds: −11.5% from 15/05/2026 to 26/06/2026. The lowest 12-month return of Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since June 2023 was −9.5% (12 months to 06/09/2024); the highest was +36.4% (12 months to 15/05/2026). On 30/09/2026 the price of Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP was 1.5% below its highest weekly close since June 2023 (11/09/2026), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.35%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £35
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £174
- of £10,000, before growth
- 49 charge less
- 9 the same
- 79 charge more
Ongoing charge of Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP 0.35% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 79 of the 137 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 9 the same and 49 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from L&G, launched in 2023.
It tracks the Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped Index.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.35% a year — about £35 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.
Gold & commodities: Gold, silver, oil and other raw materials. They pay no dividends or interest — returns come only from price changes.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- ECGH
- ISIN
- IE00011CA799
- Provider
- L&G
- Tracks
- Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.35% a year · about £35 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £193m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- Yes, to pounds
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Gold & commodities
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from £13.31 on 31/07/2026 to £14.46 on 30/09/2026 (+8.7%). The lowest close shown was £13.30 on 07/08/2026 and the highest £14.69 on 11/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
4 funds track Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.30% to 0.35% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.30% a year | +32.8% | +34.5% |
| Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETFThis fundAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.35% a year | +30.9% | Not reported |
| Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Shs Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.30% a year | +31.0% | Not reported |
| Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.30% a year | +33.0% | Not reported |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.30% a year · IE00BFXR6159
- Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Shs Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.30% a year · IE0004O92CM1
- Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF USDDistributing · 0.30% a year · IE000IYBMW97
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1 and 3 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 120 rolling 12-month returns since June 2023, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since June 2023, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of ECGH?
The ongoing charge of ECGH is 0.35% a year — about £35 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Legal & General UCITS ETF Plc - Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Accum Shs Hedged GBP 0.35% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 79 of the 137 other gold and commodity funds charge more, 9 the same and 49 less (share classes counted once).
What does ECGH track?
ECGH tracks the Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped Index.
Is ECGH accumulating or distributing?
ECGH is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of ECGH?
The ISIN of ECGH is IE00011CA799. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; ECGH is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were ECGH’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of ECGH in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2024 +3.4%, 2025 +8.9%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +30.7%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has ECGH done after inflation?
Over the three years to 30/09/2026 ECGH’s total return was +40.3%, or +26.6% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- SGLNiShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £22bn
- SGLPInvesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £17bn
- OGLDBorse Commodities GmbH Xetra-Gold0.36% a year · £14bn
- GLDAAmundi Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £7.7bn
- 0VR3Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA CHF0.40% a year · £4.4bn
- PHGPWisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year · £4.0bn
- XGDPXtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year · £3.8bn
- 0MKNUBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-0.23% a year · £3.4bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.