Index
Funds that track the Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped
4 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped. Ongoing charges run from 0.30% (ECGD, ENCD and ENCG) to 0.35% a year, as of 09/10/2026.
At a glance
- Funds
- 4
- Providers
- 1
- Ongoing charges
- 0.30% to 0.35%
- Accumulating · distributing
- 2 · 2
The lowest ongoing charge among the 4 Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped funds Fundology tracks is 0.30% a year (ECGD, ENCD and ENCG), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
2 accumulate their income and 2 pay it out; 2 are currency-hedged share classes. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
By fund size, the 4 largest are ENCG (£792m), ECGH (£189m), ENCD (£15.6m) and ECGD (£13.0m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
All are funds from L&G (4).
Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Past returns, side by side
Over the three years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +34.4% (ENCG) to +42.8% (ECGH); the median of 2 funds was +38.6%.
Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +31.7% (ECGH) to +33.9% (ENCG); the median of 4 funds was +32.7%.
| Period | Funds | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 yearIncome reinvested · to | 4 | +31.7% ECGH | +32.7% | +33.9% ENCG |
| 3 yearsIncome reinvested · to | 2 | +34.4% ENCG | +38.6% | +42.8% ECGH |
Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return
Funds that track the Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped (4)
All 4 funds that track the Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.
| Fund | Charge | Size | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years after inflation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ENCG Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.30% | £792m | +33.9% | +34.4% | +82.6%price | +42.7%price |
| ECGH Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETFAccumulating · Hedged to GBP | 0.35% | £189m | +31.7% | +42.8% | Not reported | Not reported |
| ECGD Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF Shs Hedged GBPDistributing · Hedged to GBP | 0.30% | £13.0m | +31.8% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ENCD Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.30% | £15.6m | +33.7% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed
Questions people ask
How many UK funds track the Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped?
4 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped, as of 09/10/2026. 2 accumulate their income and 2 pay it out; 2 are currency-hedged share classes. All are L&G funds. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
Which Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped fund has the lowest ongoing charge?
The lowest ongoing charge among the 4 Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped funds Fundology tracks is 0.30% a year (ECGD, ENCD and ENCG), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
What is the largest Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped fund in the UK?
By fund size, ENCG (Mlt Strgy Enhnc Comm UCITS ETF) is the largest of the 4 funds here, at £792m as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?
An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 4 Barclays Backwardation Tilt Multi-Strategy Capped funds here, 2 accumulate and 2 distribute.
How is this list ordered?
Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.