ETN / ETP · 21Shares
CBTC 21Shares Bitcoin Core ETP
ISIN CH1199067674London Stock Exchange: CBTC21Shares AG
Latest close
LSE£15.10
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10% a year
- Fund size
- £347m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, CBTC (21Shares Bitcoin Core ETP, ISIN CH1199067674) closed at £15.10 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.10% a year (about £10 on £10,000). Over the three years to 30/09/2026 its total return was −14.1%, or −22.5% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- −25.6%
- −27.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- −14.1%
- −22.5% after inflation (UK CPIH)
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £10
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £50
- of £10,000, before growth
- 1 charge less
- 1 the same
- 13 charge more
Ongoing charge of 21Shares Bitcoin Core ETP 0.10% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 13 of the 15 other crypto products charge more, 1 the same and 1 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
21Shares Bitcoin Core ETP is an exchange-traded product from 21Shares, launched in 2022.
It tracks the BTC/USD Exchange Rate - USD - Benchmark Price Return.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.1% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Crypto: Products that track Bitcoin and other cryptoassets.
Key facts
- Ticker
- CBTC
- ISIN
- CH1199067674
- Provider
- 21Shares
- Tracks
- BTC/USD Exchange Rate - USD - Benchmark Price Return
- Structure
- ETN / ETP
- An exchange-traded note or product: a debt security that promises the return of an index. You also rely on the issuer.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.10% a year · about £10 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £347m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Switzerland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Crypto
Price chart
Since 18/09/2026, the closing price went from £14.43 on 18/09/2026 to £15.10 on 30/09/2026 (+4.7%). The lowest close shown was £14.43 on 18/09/2026 and the highest £15.10 on 30/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 18/09/2026.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
3 weekly closes, from 18/09/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
4 funds track BTC/USD Exchange Rate - USD - Benchmark Price Return, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.10% to 3.64% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| 21Shares Bitcoin Core ETPThis fundAccumulating · 0.10% a year | −25.6% | Not reported |
| 21Shares Bitcoin ETPAccumulating · 1.50% a year | −26.6% | +91.4% |
| Bitcoin Tracker OneAccumulating · 3.64% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| WisdomTree Physical Bitcoin0.35% a year | −25.3% | +100.8% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of CBTC?
The ongoing charge of CBTC is 0.10% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of 21Shares Bitcoin Core ETP 0.10% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 13 of the 15 other crypto products charge more, 1 the same and 1 less (share classes counted once).
What does CBTC track?
CBTC tracks the BTC/USD Exchange Rate - USD - Benchmark Price Return.
Is CBTC accumulating or distributing?
CBTC is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of CBTC?
The ISIN of CBTC is CH1199067674. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; CBTC is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has CBTC done after inflation?
Over the three years to 30/09/2026 CBTC’s total return was −14.1%, or −22.5% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- BITPCoinShares Bitcoin ETP0.15% a year · £997m
- WXBTWisdomTree Physical Bitcoin0.35% a year · £920m
- IB1TiShares Bitcoin ETP0.15% a year · £840m
- BTCEBitwise Physical Bitcoin ETP2.00% a year · £507m
- 0PTLBitcoin Tracker One3.64% a year · £422m
- ABTC21Shares Bitcoin ETP1.50% a year · £384m
- ETHPCoinShares Ethereum Staking ETP£256m
- AETH21Shares Ethereum ETP1.50% a year · £188m
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.