ETF · Vanguard
VUDY Vanguard U.S. Treasury 1-3 Year Bond UCITS ETF -USD
ISIN IE000GU6MFI0London Stock Exchange: VUDYThe Vanguard Group, Inc.
- Government bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE$97.88
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13% a year
- Fund size
- £1.0m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, VUDY (Vanguard U.S. Treasury 1-3 Year Bond UCITS ETF -USD, ISIN IE000GU6MFI0) closed at $97.88 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.13% a year (about £13 on £10,000).
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £13
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £65
- of £10,000, before growth
- 139 charge less
- 5 the same
- 130 charge more
Ongoing charge of Vanguard U.S. Treasury 1-3 Year Bond UCITS ETF -USD 0.13% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 130 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 5 the same and 139 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
Vanguard U.S. Treasury 1-3 Year Bond UCITS ETF -USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Vanguard, launched in 2025.
It tracks the Bloomberg US Treasury (1-3 Y) (Inception 4/30/1996).
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.13% a year — about £13 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- VUDY
- ISIN
- IE000GU6MFI0
- Provider
- Vanguard
- Tracks
- Bloomberg US Treasury (1-3 Y) (Inception 4/30/1996)
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid monthly
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.13% a year · about £13 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £1.0m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Government bonds
Price chart
Since 22/09/2026, the closing price went from $98.13 on 22/09/2026 to $97.88 on 30/09/2026 (−0.3%). The lowest close shown was $97.88 on 30/09/2026 and the highest $98.13 on 22/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 22/09/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
2 weekly closes, from 22/09/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 2 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | United States Treasury Note/Bond | 99.52% |
| 2 | Cash and cash equivalents | 0.48% |
Source: Vanguard, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By type of asset
- Bonds99.5%
- Cash and money market0.5%
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
7 funds track Bloomberg US Treasury (1-3 Y) (Inception 4/30/1996), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.06% to 0.13% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| Amundi US Treasury Bond 1-3Y UCITS ETF -Dist- DistributionDistributing · 0.07% a year | +3.1% | +11.9% |
| Amundi US Treasury Bond 1-3Y UCITS ETF -Monthly Hedged to GBP- DistributionDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.06% a year | −1.4% | Not reported |
| Invesco US Treasury Bond 1-3 Year UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.06% a year | +3.2% | +12.1% |
| Invesco US Treasury Bond 1-3 Year UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.06% a year | +3.2% | Not reported |
| Invesco US Treasury Bond 1-3 Year UCITS ETF GBP HedgedDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year | +1.5% | +7.1% |
| Vanguard U.S. Treasury 1-3 Year Bond UCITS ETF -USDThis fundDistributing · 0.13% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vanguard U.S. Treasury 1-3 Year Bond UCITS ETFAccumulating · 0.13% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of VUDY?
The ongoing charge of VUDY is 0.13% a year — about £13 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Vanguard U.S. Treasury 1-3 Year Bond UCITS ETF -USD 0.13% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 130 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 5 the same and 139 less (share classes counted once).
What does VUDY track?
VUDY tracks the Bloomberg US Treasury (1-3 Y) (Inception 4/30/1996).
Is VUDY accumulating or distributing?
VUDY is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out monthly.
What is the ISIN of VUDY?
The ISIN of VUDY is IE000GU6MFI0. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; VUDY is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.5bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- Vanguard, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.