ETF · State Street
TSY3 State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD
ISIN IE00BC7GZJ81London Stock Exchange: TSY3State Street Corp.
- Government bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE£35.66
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.18% a year
- Fund size
- £43.8m
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, TSY3 (State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD, ISIN IE00BC7GZJ81) closed at £35.66 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.18% a year (about £18 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +11.8%, or −12.6% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +3.2%
- −0.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +3.8%
- −6.3% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +11.8%
- −12.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,118 on 30/09/2026 — about £874 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 +6.9%, 2023 −4.6%, 2024 +0.9%, 2025 −5.9%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −1.4%. Returns of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: −1.1%; to 30/09/2025: −0.6%; to 30/09/2024: −6.7%; to 30/09/2023: −9.5%; to 30/09/2022: +15.8%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | −1.4% | −4.2% | |
| −5.9% | −9.2% | ||
| +0.9% | −2.6% | ||
| −4.6% | −8.4% | ||
| +6.9% | −2.1% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | −1.1% | Not available |
| from | −0.6% | −4.4% |
| from | −6.7% | −9.1% |
| from | −9.5% | −14.9% |
| from | +15.8% | +6.4% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
7.6%over 5 years
| 1 year | 6.9% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 7.0% |
| 5 years | 7.6% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −19.7%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −11.6%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +17.9%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 18.4%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 6.9% over 1 year, 7.0% over 3 years, 7.6% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD since October 2021, in pounds: −19.7% from 23/09/2022 to 11/09/2026. The lowest 12-month return of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −11.6% (12 months to 22/09/2023); the highest was +17.9% (12 months to 23/09/2022). On 30/09/2026 the price of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD was 18.4% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (23/09/2022), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.18%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £18
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £90
- of £10,000, before growth
- 192 charge less
- 3 the same
- 79 charge more
Ongoing charge of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD 0.18% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 79 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 3 the same and 192 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from State Street, launched in 2013.
It tracks the Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond Index - Benchmark TR Net.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.18% a year — about £18 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- TSY3
- ISIN
- IE00BC7GZJ81
- Provider
- State Street
- Tracks
- Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.18% a year · about £18 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £43.8m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Government bonds
Price chart
Since 28/07/2026, the closing price went from £36.44 on 28/07/2026 to £35.66 on 30/09/2026 (−2.1%). The lowest close shown was £35.07 on 11/09/2026 and the highest £36.44 on 28/07/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 28/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
5 weekly closes, from 28/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 10 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US Treasury N/B 4.625 04/30/2029 | 1.79% |
| 2 | US Treasury N/B 4.25 06/30/2029 | 1.78% |
| 3 | US Treasury N/B 3.5 01/31/2028 | 1.76% |
| 4 | US Treasury N/B 4.5 05/31/2029 | 1.67% |
| 5 | US Treasury N/B 4 01/31/2029 | 1.63% |
| 6 | US Treasury N/B 0.75 01/31/2028 | 1.60% |
| 7 | US Treasury N/B 3.75 04/15/2028 | 1.60% |
| 8 | US Treasury N/B 4.25 01/15/2028 | 1.60% |
| 9 | US Treasury N/B 3.125 11/15/2028 | 1.59% |
| 10 | US Treasury N/B 3.875 06/15/2028 | 1.58% |
Source: State Street, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By country
- United States100.0%
- Mexico0.0%
96 holdings are listed for this fund. All 96 holdings of TSY3, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.
All holdings
The fund publishes 96 holdings; the ten largest make up 16.6% of it.
Create a free account to see the full holdings list
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
2 funds track Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond Index - Benchmark TR Net, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.08% to 0.18% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.08% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USDThis fundDistributing · 0.18% a year | +3.2% | +11.8% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 243 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 139 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Moves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (145 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of TSY3?
The ongoing charge of TSY3 is 0.18% a year — about £18 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USD 0.18% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 79 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 3 the same and 192 less (share classes counted once).
What does TSY3 track?
TSY3 tracks the Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond Index - Benchmark TR Net.
Is TSY3 accumulating or distributing?
TSY3 is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of TSY3?
The ISIN of TSY3 is IE00BC7GZJ81. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; TSY3 is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were TSY3’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of TSY3 in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 +6.9%, 2023 −4.6%, 2024 +0.9%, 2025 −5.9%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −1.4%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has TSY3 done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 TSY3’s total return was +11.8%, or −12.6% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.5bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- State Street, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.