Skip to content
Fundology

ETF · JPMorgan

JRCE China A Research Enhanced Index Equity Active UCITS ETF Accum USD

ISIN IE00BMDV7578London Stock Exchange: JRCEJPMorgan Chase & Co.

Latest close

LSE

£19.04

on

Ongoing charge
0.47% a year
Fund size
£9.2m

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 30/09/2026, JRCE (China A Research Enhanced Index Equity Active UCITS ETF Accum USD, ISIN IE00BMDV7578) closed at £19.04 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.47% a year (about £47 on £10,000). Over the three years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +23.6%, or +11.5% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 30/09/2026
+6.9%
+3.6% after inflation
3 years to 30/09/2026
+23.6%
+11.5% after inflation

Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.47%
a year
On £10,000
£47
a year, roughly
Over five years
£233
of £10,000, before growth
Among 141 emerging-market share funds, share classes counted once
  • 82 charge less
  • 1 the same
  • 57 charge more

Ongoing charge of China A Research Enhanced Index Equity Active UCITS ETF Accum USD 0.47% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 57 of the 140 other emerging-market share funds charge more, 1 the same and 82 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

China A Research Enhanced Index Equity Active UCITS ETF Accum USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from JPMorgan, launched in 2022.

It tracks the MSCI China A.

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.47% a year — about £47 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

Emerging markets: Companies in faster-growing but less mature economies such as China, India, Taiwan and Brazil. Prices tend to move more.

Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
JRCE
ISIN
IE00BMDV7578
Provider
JPMorgan
Tracks
MSCI China A
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Accumulating
Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Ongoing charge
0.47% a year · about £47 on £10,000
Fund size
£9.2m
Launched
Domicile
Ireland
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
No
Price currency
Pounds (GBP)

What it holds

The ten largest holdings make up 19.6% of the fund, as of .

Top 10 holdings

Top holdings of JRCE: the ten largest, as a percentage of the whole fund, as of 30/09/2026
Rank#HoldingWeight as a percentage of the fund
1Kweichow Moutai6005193.54%
2Contemporary Amperex Tec /Cnh/2.93%
3China Merchants Bank6000362.11%
4Zhongji Innolight3003082.09%
5China Yangtze Power6009001.73%
6Zijin Mining Group6018991.59%
7Foxconn Industrial Inter /Cnh/1.52%
8Ping An Insurance Group /Cnh/1.46%
9Cambricon Tehnologies A /Cnh/1.35%
10Eoptolink Technology3005021.31%

Source: JPMorgan, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView

Where it invests

The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.

By sector

  1. Information Technology31.6%
  2. Financials19.5%
  3. Industrials13.7%
  4. Materials13.0%
  5. Consumer Staples6.2%
  6. Consumer Discretionary4.4%
  7. Health Care4.0%
  8. Utilities2.9%
  9. Other sectors3.9%
As published by JPMorgan, as of 30/09/2026.

By country

  1. China98.8%
  2. United States0.9%
  3. Hong Kong0.1%
  4. Cayman Islands0.1%
Added up from the holdings JPMorgan publishes, as of 30/09/2026.

By type of asset

  1. Equity99.1%
  2. Cash and money market0.9%
Added up from the holdings JPMorgan publishes, as of 30/09/2026.

331 holdings are listed for this fund. All 331 holdings of JRCE, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.

More of the portfolio

The fund publishes 331 holdings; the ten largest make up 19.6% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.

Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured

Funds tracking the same index

5 funds track MSCI China A, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.24% to 0.47% a year (30/09/2026).

5 funds that track the MSCI China A, listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
Fund1 year5 years
Amundi Core MSCI China A Swap -UCITS ETF USD- DistributionDistributing · 0.25% a year+9.6%Not reported
Amundi MSCI China A UCITS ETF -Acc-Accumulating · 0.35% a year+3.0%−7.1%
China A Research Enhanced Index Equity Active UCITS ETF Accum USDThis fundAccumulating · 0.47% a year+6.9%Not reported
China A Research Enhanced Index Equity Active UCITS ETF USDDistributing+6.9%Not reported
UBS MSCI China A SF UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.24% a year+8.4%+28.2%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

JPMorgan’s other share classes and funds on the MSCI China A. They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Risk and return in depth

Ratios that weigh return against its ups and downs, every rolling period rather than a few fixed ones, and each large fall with how long it took to recover.
  • Rank among similar funds

    Rank by total return over 1 and 3 years among up to 125 emerging-market share funds, not currency-hedged, highest first.

    Pro

Pro — currently by invitation

Pro includes the rank among similar funds

Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of JRCE?

The ongoing charge of JRCE is 0.47% a year — about £47 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of China A Research Enhanced Index Equity Active UCITS ETF Accum USD 0.47% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 57 of the 140 other emerging-market share funds charge more, 1 the same and 82 less (share classes counted once).

What does JRCE track?

JRCE tracks the MSCI China A.

Is JRCE accumulating or distributing?

JRCE is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

What is the ISIN of JRCE?

The ISIN of JRCE is IE00BMDV7578. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; JRCE is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

How has JRCE done after inflation?

Over the three years to 30/09/2026 JRCE’s total return was +23.6%, or +11.5% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More emerging-market share funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month published
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Holdings
JPMorgan, as published,
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.