Skip to content
Fundology

ETF · iShares

IITU iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF

ISIN IE00B3WJKG14London Stock Exchange: IITUBlackRock, Inc.

Latest close

LSE

£40.71

on

Ongoing charge
0.15% a year
Fund size
£12bn

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 30/09/2026, IITU (iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF, ISIN IE00B3WJKG14) closed at £40.71 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year (about £15 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +187.9%, or +125.1% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 30/09/2026
+32.6%
+28.4% after inflation
3 years to 30/09/2026
+133.1%
+110.3% after inflation
5 years to 30/09/2026
+187.9%
+125.1% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £2,879 on 30/09/2026 — about £2,251 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Calendar-year and 12-month returns

Calendar-year returns of iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −20.6%, 2023 +50.8%, 2024 +40.9%, 2025 +14.1%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +30.2%. Returns of iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +34.4%; to 30/09/2025: +26.8%; to 30/09/2024: +38.1%; to 30/09/2023: +24.6%; to 30/09/2022: −3.2%.

Calendar-year returns of IITU, in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund), to 30/09/2026
YearReturnAfter inflation
to +30.2%+26.5%
+14.1%+10.1%
+40.9%+36.1%
+50.8%+44.8%
−20.6%−27.3%
Returns of IITU over 12-month periods to 30/09/2026, in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund)
12 months toReturnAfter inflation
from +34.4%Not available
from +26.8%+21.9%
from +38.1%+34.6%
from +24.6%+17.1%
from −3.2%−11.0%

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH

How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing

Risk: volatility and largest fall

How far the price has swung and fallen. The same record the returns come from, in pounds.

Volatility (annualised)

21.7%over 5 years

Volatility, annualised from weekly returns, by period
1 year22.6%
3 years22.2%
5 years21.7%

Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.

Largest fall since October 2021
−26.5%
From to
Lowest 12-month return
−20.6%
12 months to
Highest 12-month return
+57.0%
12 months to
Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
0.0%
High of , latest

In words: Volatility of iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 22.6% over 1 year, 22.2% over 3 years, 21.7% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF since October 2021, in pounds: −26.5% from 24/01/2025 to 04/04/2025. The lowest 12-month return of iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since July 2021 was −20.6% (12 months to 30/12/2022); the highest was +57.0% (12 months to 29/05/2026). On 30/09/2026 the price of iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF was at its highest weekly close since October 2021, in pounds.

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund

How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.15%
a year
On £10,000
£15
a year, roughly
Over five years
£75
of £10,000, before growth
Among 119 technology funds, share classes counted once
  • 3 charge less
  • 2 the same
  • 113 charge more

Ongoing charge of iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF 0.15% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 113 of the 118 other technology funds charge more, 2 the same and 3 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2015.

It tracks the S&P 500 CAPPED 35/20 INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY NTR — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

Technology: Software, chips, AI and other tech companies. One sector only, so prices can move more than a broad fund.

Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
IITU
ISIN
IE00B3WJKG14
Provider
iShares
Tracks
S&P 500 CAPPED 35/20 INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY NTR
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Accumulating
Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Ongoing charge
0.15% a year · about £15 on £10,000
Fund size
£12bn
Launched
Domicile
Ireland
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
No
Price currency
Pounds (GBP)
Category
Technology

Price chart

Closing price
£40.71+31.3% over 1 year · closing price
IITU closing price: £31.00 on 05/10/2025, £40.71 on 30/09/2026 (+31.3%); low £28.91, high £40.71.

Over the last year, the closing price went from £31.00 on 05/10/2025 to £40.71 on 30/09/2026 (+31.3%). The lowest close shown was £28.91 on 16/03/2026 and the highest £40.71 on 30/09/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 05/10/2025. Points up to mid-2026 have income reinvested; later ones are the price as traded, so the line is not measured the same way throughout.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

256 weekly closes, from 26/09/2021 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

What it holds

The ten largest holdings make up 75.9% of the fund, as of .

Top 10 holdings

Top holdings of IITU: the ten largest, as a percentage of the whole fund, as of 29/09/2026
Rank#HoldingWeight as a percentage of the fund
1NVIDIANVDA21.09%
2AppleAAPL18.17%
3MicrosoftMSFT14.56%
4BroadcomAVGO6.51%
5Micron TechnologyMU4.64%
6Advanced Micro DevicesAMD3.82%
7IntelINTC2.22%
8Palantir Technologies · Class APLTR1.66%
9Cisco SystemsCSCO1.62%
10Applied Material1.57%

Source: iShares, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView

Where it invests

The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.

By sector

  1. Semiconductors42.6%
  2. Technology Hardware, Storage & Peripherals22.0%
  3. Systems Software18.7%
  4. Application Software4.7%
  5. Semiconductor Equipment4.5%
  6. Communications Equip.3.4%
  7. Electronic Components1.5%
  8. IT Consulting & Other Services1.4%
  9. Other sectors1.4%
As published by iShares, as of 29/09/2026.

By type of asset

  1. Equity99.8%
  2. Cash and money market0.2%
Added up from the holdings iShares publishes, as of 29/09/2026.

77 holdings are listed for this fund. All 77 holdings of IITU, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.

More of the portfolio

The fund publishes 77 holdings; the ten largest make up 75.9% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency.

Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured

Funds tracking the same index

2 funds track S&P 500 CAPPED 35/20 INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY NTR, this one included and share classes counted once (30/09/2026).

2 funds that track the S&P 500 CAPPED 35/20 INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY NTR, listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
Fund1 year5 years
Franklin S&P 500 Information Technology UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulatingNot reportedNot reported
iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETFThis fundAccumulating · 0.15% a year+32.6%+187.9%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Risk and return in depth

Ratios that weigh return against its ups and downs, every rolling period rather than a few fixed ones, and each large fall with how long it took to recover.
  • Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios

    Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.

    With a free account
  • Rolling returns

    The full range of 220 rolling 12-month returns since July 2021, and of 116 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.

    With a free account
  • Largest falls and recoveries

    The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.

    With a free account

Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

  • Rank among similar funds

    Rank by total return over 1, 3 and 5 years among up to 11 technology funds investing in the US, not currency-hedged, highest first.

    Pro
  • Moves compared with a similar fund

    Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core S&P 500 UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (151 weeks).

    Pro

Pro — currently by invitation

Pro includes the rank among similar funds and moves against a comparable fund

Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of IITU?

The ongoing charge of IITU is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares S&P 500 Information Technology Sector UCITS ETF 0.15% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 113 of the 118 other technology funds charge more, 2 the same and 3 less (share classes counted once).

What does IITU track?

IITU tracks the S&P 500 CAPPED 35/20 INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY NTR — about 500 of the largest companies listed in the US.

Is IITU accumulating or distributing?

IITU is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

What is the ISIN of IITU?

The ISIN of IITU is IE00B3WJKG14. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; IITU is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

What were IITU’s returns in each of the last five years?

Calendar-year returns of IITU in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 −20.6%, 2023 +50.8%, 2024 +40.9%, 2025 +14.1%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +30.2%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

How has IITU done after inflation?

Over the five years to 30/09/2026 IITU’s total return was +187.9%, or +125.1% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More technology funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Calendar years, risk
Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Holdings
iShares, as published,
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.