ETF · iShares
IBTS iShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF USD
ISIN IE00B14X4S71London Stock Exchange: IBTSBlackRock, Inc.
- Government bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE£94.12
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.07% a year
- Fund size
- £1.4bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 30/09/2026, IBTS (iShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF USD, ISIN IE00B14X4S71) closed at £94.12 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.07% a year (about £7 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +12.3%, or −12.2% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 30/09/2026
- +3.2%
- −0.1% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 30/09/2026
- +4.0%
- −6.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 30/09/2026
- +12.3%
- −12.2% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,123 on 30/09/2026 — about £878 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.07%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £7
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £35
- of £10,000, before growth
- 30 charge less
- 32 the same
- 212 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF USD 0.07% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 212 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 32 the same and 30 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2006.
It tracks the ICE BofA US Treasury (1-3 Y).
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.07% a year — about £7 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- IBTS
- ISIN
- IE00B14X4S71
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- ICE BofA US Treasury (1-3 Y)
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.07% a year · about £7 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £1.4bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- Ireland
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- Pounds (GBP)
- Category
- Government bonds
Price chart
Since 18/09/2026, the closing price went from £93.53 on 18/09/2026 to £94.12 on 30/09/2026 (+0.6%). The lowest close shown was £93.53 on 18/09/2026 and the highest £94.34 on 25/09/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 18/09/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
3 weekly closes, from 18/09/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
What it holds
Top 6 holdings
| Rank# | Holding | Weight as a percentage of the fund |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Treasury Note | 95.01% |
| 2 | Treasury Note (2OLD) | 2.51% |
| 3 | Treasury Note (Old) | 2.45% |
| 4 | Blk Ics USD Liq Agency Dis | 0.04% |
| 5 | GBP Cash | 0.03% |
| 6 | CHF Cash | 0.01% |
Source: iShares, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView
Where it invests
The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.
By sector
- Treasury99.9%
- Cash and derivatives0.1%
By type of asset
- Bonds100.0%
- Cash and money market0.1%
More ways to cut the portfolio
The fund's portfolio is also split by currency, maturity and credit quality.
Create a free account to see the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured
Funds tracking the same index
2 funds track ICE BofA US Treasury (1-3 Y), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.07% to 0.10% a year (30/09/2026).
| Fund | 1 year | 5 years |
|---|---|---|
| iShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF Accum Hedged MXNAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF USDThis fundDistributing · 0.07% a year | +3.2% | +12.3% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of IBTS?
The ongoing charge of IBTS is 0.07% a year — about £7 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF USD 0.07% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 212 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 32 the same and 30 less (share classes counted once).
What does IBTS track?
IBTS tracks the ICE BofA US Treasury (1-3 Y).
Is IBTS accumulating or distributing?
IBTS is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of IBTS?
The ISIN of IBTS is IE00B14X4S71. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; IBTS is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
How has IBTS done after inflation?
Over the five years to 30/09/2026 IBTS’s total return was +12.3%, or −12.2% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.5bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Holdings
- iShares, as published,
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.